Ronald Douglas MacGregor’s Reviews

Ronald Douglas MacGregor

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Didn't work for me

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Always showed up late for my court dates and sometimes he didn't even show up he would send his partner. I ended up with the same offer the public defender got me before I hired him.

  2. GREAT DEFENSE ATTORNEY

    Posted by VIC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    WE SEARCHED FOR AN ATTORNEY WHO COULD PERFORM A MIRACLE FOR WE HAD A SON WITH PRIOR FELONIES AND NOW FACING A 2 COUNT FELONY STRIKES ON TOP OF EVERYTHING ELSE. RON WAS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WAS VERY THOROUGH IN EXPLAINING HIS POSSIBLE STRATEGIES KNOWING WE COULD NOT ACCEPT A GUILTY PLEA. RON HAD THE COMPLAINT REDUCED TO A 2 COUNT MISDEMEANOR AND RON STILL REFUSED TO ACCEPT ANY DEALS UNTIL FINALLY BEFORE TRIAL STARTED THEY HAD THE ENTIRE CASE DISMISSED AS WELL AS REINSTATING MY SON'S PROBATION VIOLATIONS. WHAT A GREAT JOB. THANK YOU RON.YOU HAVE OUR ENTIRE FAMILIES RECOMMENDATION.

  3. Orange County's Top Criminal Defense Firm

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MacGregor and Collins are a dynamic duo. Being a great lawyer takes more than just knowledge of the law. Trustworthy representation means understanding that life takes on many shades of grey, understanding human emotion, circumstances and character. Caring about your clients helps to build a strong case from facts to sincerely digging in. They actually "care", which is hard to find. Together as a team, no stone is left unturned, you can sleep at night knowing it's going to be "ok". They represent clients more like upper level legal publicists and master chess players, fighting for your life even "off the clock". Ron and Randy work in unison to take on the tough angles, make sense of the situation and keep it light. The two together make up one of the most well respected and most reputable firms both inside and outside of the courtroom. Respected and embraced by their peers and by some of the hardest Judges as well, they are loved and adored by clients. You can see it when they walk into the courtroom. I will recommend them to anyone, always. Being a former client, I've had first hand experience over many hard years as they've help me to mentally, financially and emotionally get through the curve balls of life through a long and tumultuous case. Sometimes bad things happen to good people. They cut through the hype and get straight to business. From start to finish, I have always been impressed with how the firm runs. Intelligent and powerful, they move like an ominous LARGE firm while maintaining that personal feel as if you are their only client. I have never been so grateful for two people in my entire life. Thank you Ron and Randy for your integrity, poise, intelligence and ability to professionally fight for your clients to the end.

  4. Great Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. MacGregor is a very friendly criminal defense attorney in Newport Beach. His office took care of my case. I did not even have to stress myself out for anything. I had their direct number and could call them anytime I felt like talking to them.....if you are looking for a 5 star criminal defense attorney in OC area this is it-thank you guys :)

  5. 1 of the Top Tier Defense Attorneys in OC

    Posted by Steven, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After working in the Legal field for several years, I've concluded that when it comes to DUI clients there are only two kinds. Clients that are willing to resolve their issue no matter the expense and effort is the first. The second is the client that has no true intention of recognizing the big picture, would rather approach the process with no more sincerity than dealing with a fine for a past due library book, and in all likelihood this won't be their last DUI arrest. I made the mistake of driving when I shouldn't have, but I did not make the mistake of asking Ron for help. I entrusted him to help me get past my DUI and he delivered like he said he would. I can't emphasize my confidence in Ron's ability and if you are in need of an attorney in Orange County to handle your DUI case, hiring Collins & Macgregor will be your first wise decision after a not so good decision to drive drunk. I just read this last review about Ron before I felt compelled to post my own experience, and it seems abundantly clear that this person was what I consider to be the 2ND kind of client. Thanks Ron!

  6. Worst ever

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never go back to this attorney any more. Had bad experience with him.

  7. Mr. Macgregor is the best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ron Macgregor knows the OC I have hired Ron and I have recommended him to my friends the out comes on all are cases was what he said was going to happen. Ron's the best Thanks some much Ron

  8. GREAT!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald MacGregor.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    a ex friend got in to trouble, he was referred to me by a family member. He was so nice, understand and was able to help me understand the process and also clammed me down. I was very scarred about my case but he helped me. He works with you when it comes to money. Everyone in his office is very nice and helpful as well. He always responds to you, he is a busy guy but he does return calls. If you can get him do it!