Christine Carol Weiner’s Reviews

Christine Carol Weiner

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Integrity & Peace Of Mind

    Posted by Mike & Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.

    We were referred to Mrs. Weiner by a family member and honestly, Christine is an amazing and very knowledgable attorney. We began having our family trust prepared and put in place. Were in our late 40's and have 5 grown children. We are a blended family, so there were special items we needed guidance with. She took her time educating us on items we had not thought of and I'm happy to say our trust is completed and our family is prepared for our future.

    Months later, we consulted with Mrs. Weiner for our aging and ill parents. We needed there special needs trust updated and a good recommendation for many little concerns we had. She took the time to come to their home (they were both unable to travel then) and spent a few hours going over the trust, talking to then and answering their questions. I cant tell you how valuable that was for them. it put them at ease and she made the entire experience stress free for them. They now have peace of mind and in turn, so do their 6 grown children.

    Mrs. Weiner is very personable and reassuring in her guidance and at the same time, was able to interject with better solutions for some of our concerns. She really thinks "Long term" and that's very needed when estate planning and preparing for the future.

    I will refer (and have) Mrs. Weiner to family and friends and recommend that you not wait till your older to get started on your families planning for the future generations.

    Thanks you Mrs. Weiner!!!

  2. Estate Planning to the Highest Level

    Posted by Bill, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since our Estate Plan was last updated we we needed to reflect a number of changes in our life. This was our third update and once again Ms. Weitner guided us through the different options available. The office maintained regular communication about meetings and the team created a very detailed and comprehensive document. We are very pleased with the final product.

  3. Top Notch Estate Planning and Elder Law Attorney

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine 6-12 months ago.
    • Christine handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I needed Christine Weiner for estate planning and elder planning for my parents. She had excellent knowledge and planning ideas. I wholeheartedly can recommend her as an attorney and counselor on these matters.

  4. I recommend Christine Weiner as an attorney

    Posted by Antoinette, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine 1-3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Christine Weiner to represent me as Successor Trustee. She proved to be invaluable to me by guiding me through what turned out to be a much more complex case than I had anticipated.

    Besides having a firm knowledge of probate law, Ms. Weiner remains calm, confident and diplomatic in confrontational situations. She demonstrated the drive and skill to win our argument yet all the while remained very classy and diplomatic. She was also encouraging and patient with me when I questioned who would win.

    In addition, Ms. Weiner's staff is well organized, professional and efficient.

  5. Outstanding Service

    Posted by billr, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Five years ago Christine was referred to us as an expert in cross border estate planning. As we discussed the various issues that would impact our plan she proved to be very knowledgeable, particularly the cross border issues. She explained everything as we went along and helped us make the critical decisions. Recently we went back to Christine to bring the wills and estate plan current and she once again reviewed the alternatives with us and helped us chose the best alternative. She is without doubt at the top of the line as an estate planning attorney.

  6. Looking for Sound advice?

    Posted by BOB, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Being critical of most attorney's, I find Ms Weiner to be very precise
    and professional. I'm very impressed with her expertise and knowledge. She's an asset to my business and I would highly recommend her.

  7. Peace of mind...I've got a game plan, thanks to Christine

    Posted by Nancy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She framed our Living Trust in 1995, also helped me form a CA LLC for my commercial property in 2005. Recently she was successful in helping my family settle an estate issue which resulted in win-win-win for all parties, and left a clean slate going forward. We are so grateful for her help on all these issues. She has also tried to keep us abreast of changing laws that might affect our property and portfolio.

  8. Christine Weiner top of her game

    Posted by Monica, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    April 13, 2011


    Christine Weiner does an outstanding job navigating the regulations that are both confusing and time consuming for families preparing to pass their wealth to another generation. Christine is extremely knowledgeable and efficient with the forms, regulations and tax planning required. I believe Christine to be the very best Trust Attorney and highly recommend her.
    Sincerely,
    Monica Ruggieri

  9. Christine Weiner helped us avert financial disaster

    Posted by Rick, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My parents were moving on in years and I was also going through a divorce.
    I requested Christine's services after many very good recommendations.
    An attorney was needed for our family and myself that could initiate, review and recommend Trust Law, Taxation, and all the Estate details we were about to face.Additionally,we required an attorney able to deal with multiple industrial properties,i and someone who could help provide peace of mind..
    This was a daunting task and Christine's knowledge, excellent work ethic , and completness of all the legalities we had to undertake could not have been achieved the same way by some one else.
    After 5 years I am still currently associated with Christine on a current basis, and rely on her frequently..

  10. Absolutely the Best!

    Posted by John V, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Weiner.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christine is by far the most honest, professional and caring attorney I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Her extensive knowledge of all facets of trust law and estates makes complicated transactions very easy.

949-721-6610