Al Fadel Amer’s Reviews

Al Fadel Amer

Average Rating

Based on 59 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. His experience speaks for itself

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer 1-3 years ago.
    • Al Amer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had been accused of Battery and Assault of which I did not commit. I felt the courts were against me and I stood to lose a lot if convicted. I chose Al Amer to defend me and got the case dismissed. He really cares about his clients and will fight for you . If you need results Al Amer is the attorney to hire.

  2. Case dismissed!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer 1-6 months ago.
    • Al Amer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Al's case for a 2nd DUI with a collision and high BAC. What I appreciated most about him was that through the whole process, he managed my expectations by providing me with a reasonable and almost worst-case scenario set of outcomes. He really didn't make any exaggerated claims or promises, and kept me from getting my hopes up until my case really started to solidify and look good - and even then, it was always suggested that I not view it as a slam-dunk, but instead, to be prepared for the judge to be potentially capricious and for unexpected things to occur.

    It was a slam-dunk, but I appreciated that had it gone another way, I wouldn't have been left expecting something entirely different.

    He's straight up, knowledgable, and works a lot of hours to make sure his clients get the services they deserve. At no point did he resort to any shady tactics to ensure a better outcome - he does things by the book and knows how to work whatever resources he has available to get to the best resolution for the case at hand.

    He'd be my first recommendation for anyone dealing with a DUI.

  3. DUI

    Posted by Jesus, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer 1-3 years ago.
    • Al Amer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had never been in trouble with the law. I was looking at 4 yrs. in prison for a felony hit and run and felony Dui with bodily injury. Mr. Amer and his team Jill Veghlan and Sara Watson were able to keep me at peace throughout this whole thing. To make a long story short, they droped the hit and run and i was only given 30 days on house arrest. I can't thank you and your staff enough!!! God bless you all. I highly recomment this team!

  4. Thank you Al.....THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.

    Listen guys,
    Sometimes you wake up to a normal day and before the sun goes down the world you woke up to has changed dramatically for the worse. In that situation you look for someone who can help you, someone who knows how to lead you out of a tough situation, someone who has a solid, a real reputation for doing just that, leading his clients back to their normal lives with the least amount of harm. Pay attention to the feedback guys, Al is for real. I had a drug charge, it was b.s. of course, but that doesn't mean you won't do time for it. I handed over my troubles to Al, I went home, I tried to relax, watched some T.V. and within a week I got a call from Al saying the case had been thrown out, I didn't even have to go to court. True story. You make the choice, in my opinion, if you're lucky enough to have the opportunity to hire Al to represent you, you'd be a fool not to get him on your side. Al, if you read this, thanks again.

    L.W.

  5. One in a million! :)

    Posted by Natasha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.

    I had my first offense case and I honestly did not know where to go and who to run to. I tried calling several lawyers and yet they all just cared for the money. I don't know how I found Al Amer but I know God truly helped me find him. I remember calling him and him laying it out for me plain and simple. He was very honest with what I needed to do. He was there for me on court day and genuinely did everything he could to get my case dismissed. He explained everything very well and did not leave until I understood everything. He succeeded in getting my case dismissed. I don't know what I would have done without him. He is someone very rare in the law business and truly cares for your case. He is not just there for the money he is there for you as a person. I recommend Al with all my heart and tell you that you will not be disappointed

  6. Stood By MySide!

    Posted by Pappageoergeio, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer more than 3 years ago.
    • Al Amer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I Met Al It was at One Of The Most Crazy Times Of My Life I was Fighting 4 RX DUI"s and Had Just Been Put Incustody On My 275k Bail and Was Facing 2yrs In Prison. He Basically Had Nothing To Work With Because He Came In So Late In The Case. Right Off The Bat He was Honest Compassionate and He Fought Like No Other. There Has Been Times In Over These Last Few Years When Al Has Fought For My life More then I was Fighting for It. He Managed To Get Me 6mo On 2yrs On That Case.. He Told Me Then That Was a Miracle To Take Heed and To Fly Right. Apparently i didn't Listen because 10 Days afer I got out of Custody From Prison He was Getting Yet Another call From My Mom Telling Him I was In Jail. He Said Please Tell Me Its Anything But DUI. She Said Yes DUI with an Accident. When He Came to Visit Me I Knew he was going to be Disappointed In me but yet he was still caring and Wanted The best for me, so i asked if we could try to get me a program. The DA Was Wanting 5 Years. That Woke Me Up. All During That Time he Was So Supportive to My Family. We Fought That Case and He didn't Take No For an Answer Finally after 4mo He Got Me a year Program at NTS and Probation. He always Would Tell Me Before you Make That Decision Tell yourself is The Consequence worth it. Today I am able To Tell People that Same Thing in my Life and It has such a Huge Impact. Al has watched me Go Through a Prison Term year of Rehab back to County Jail and Then Back To Rehab for 18mo, and He has Stood By Myside Throught The Whole Entire Thing. When I Completed My 18mo Sentence at NTS I called Him and asked Him if he would Be Willing To Take Me Back To Court To Get My Probation Terminated Early Or Modified. He Said He Would Love To be The attorney to argue That. On Nov 6 I had a little over 2 years sober and after 8 court appearances and Fighting The DA and Taking No For an Answer One More Time He Was Able To Get Me Off Felony Probation 2.5 Years Early and Put On Summary Probation. I Couldn't of Felt any bigger In That Court Room With Anyone Else Standing By My Side But Him. We Walked In This Thing Together and We Walked Out Of It Together. I am So Grateful For This Guy. I Truly Feel it was a God Shot He walked In My Life. I Can Definitely consider Him One of My Friends Today and I wouldn't Put My Life In Anyone Else's Hands. Hopefully I will Never Have to. I highly Recommend Mr Amer, Not Only For What He Did For Me But For What He Did For My Family, When He Didn't Have To, But That is Just Him Being Him.
    Thanks Guy For Helping Me Get to Where I am Today I am Entirely Grateful!

  7. Al Amer is a quick study who picked up my case when my back was against the wall. He got up to speed literally overnight.

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer 6-12 months ago.
    • Al Amer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I felt my case was was fairly complex as it had been aged over five years and it involved two states - the state I was living and working in and the state I was on probation with. In addition, I had violated my probation (though not blatently) and Al had to sort out the mess at 10:00 p.m. the night before my appearance. He knew I would be in some trouble and was smart enough to request a bond/bail person to be present at the hearing - just in case. He walked into a hornets nest with respect to a suspended sentence I myself was unaware of. His reputation with the court and "cool under fire" demeanor helped win me a chance to show the real story, which I desperately needed to show. Al told me exactly what I needed to do on my end to support his arguement and I did it. In the end he won me a one-year extension to put things right. I stood right next to him and witnessed his interaction with Prosecutors and two Judges - he has such a phenominal reputation with the courts in Southern California he made this difficult case seem like it was almost routine.

    I owe my freedom to Al Amer. In closing, my primary attorney Michael Scafiddi (another terrific pro) in San Bernardino recommended Al to me because of his stellar reputation in the South Bay / South Coast region. I am grateful to both.

  8. Best possible outcome! Thank you Al!!!

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer 1-3 years ago.
    • Al Amer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    False accusations from the vindictive ex-wife resulted in a misdemeanor charge. This was the first time in my life I’ve had to deal with anything like this. A conviction could have jeopardized my professional licenses and therefore my livelihood. I did extensive research online for a criminal attorney. Previously I had a horrendous experience with a family law attorney so I was very apprehensive. My search led me to the Shouse Law Group website which I found to be resourceful. This is where I saw their list of criminal defense lawyers including Al Amer. I liked the fact that Al was a former deputy district attorney and has extensive trial experience. The first time I called Al he said he did not cover the court in which my case was to be heard but still took the time to answer my questions. Toward the end of the call he said he would check to see if he could manage to help me despite the court being out of his area. I was not sure If I’d hear from him again but he was quick to follow up and arrange a meeting the following Saturday. I decided to hire Al during our initial meeting. He was compassionate and non-judgmental. In the courtroom Al was very confident, concise and articulate. I immediately felt assured that I made the right decision to hire him. After three appearances in court the DA was offering unacceptable plea deals which still included a conviction. Al did not pressure me to accept the deals despite the fact it meant we were going to trial. He was very upfront with me and offered no false promises, which I appreciated. In the final hour the DA called Al to inform him that the case had been dismissed. Al called me right away to share the news and I was in shock, speechless and ABSOLUTELY ELATED. I never thought a word could sound so beautiful….case DISMISSED! YES!!!
    I hope I’m never in need of a criminal defense attorney again but if I do….I know who I’d call for sure. THANK YOU AL AMER!!! I HIGHLY recommend Al Amer to anyone seeking criminal defense.

  9. A loyal client

    Posted by Kai, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer 1-3 years ago.
    • Al Amer handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Al has been my attorney for multiple incidents. I cant tell you how assuring it has been to walk into court with Al knowing that I'm going to be okay. He knows his stuff. I thought I was really in trouble but once I sat with Al and he explained his battle plan I knew I was going to be alright. As a combat veteran, I was eligible for veterans court, yet I was still better off going with Al and going into regular court. I cannot elaborate enough what Al has been able to do in the courtroom. So if your looking for an attorney, and your in need of a GOOD attorney to really help you, HIRE Al AMER.

  10. PERSONAL TOUCH

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Al Amer.
    • I hired Al Amer 1-3 years ago.
    • Al Amer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AL IS MY LAWYER BUT NOW I CAN CALL HIM MY FRIEND. THE PERSONAL TOUCH THAT AL GIVES TO HIS CLIENTS IS ASTOUNDING! HIS COMPASSION & UNDERSTANDING HELPED ME THOUGH THE MOST DIFFICULT TIME OF MY LIFE. I WAS FACING JAIL TIME , PROBATION , CAL TRANS, DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CLASSES, ANGER MANAGEMENT CLASSES, FINES & MY CHILDREN BEING TAKING AWAY FROM ME. AL WORKED DILIGENTLY & HIS COURT ROOM SKILLS SAVED MY LIVE. THE BEST PART ABOUT ALL OF THIS IS THAT I WAS TRULY INNOCENT AND I WAS SO SCARED, BUT AL ALWAYS HELPED ME TO FEEL THAT HE WAS GOING TO GET ME THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME FOR ME. HE REALLY CARED ABOUT ME & WHAT I WAS GOING THROUGH. IN THE END WE TOOK A PLEA DEAL WHICH MY NOT SOUND LIKE A VICTORY BUT IT WAS! BECAUSE AL CARED ENOUGH ABOUT MY LIFE & MY CHILDREN THAT THE DEAL WAS THE BEST THING FOR ME BECAUSE I HAD TO MUCH TO LOSE IF THE TRAIL CONTINUED & I WAS FOUND GUILTY. EVEN THOUGH I MY HEART I BELIEVE THAT AL WOULD HAVE WON THIS CASE, BUT THE RIGHT THING TO DO WAS TO TAKE THE DEAL. I REMEMBER AL CALLING ME LATER THAT NIGHT AS HE WAS DRIVING HOME AND HE SAID I HAVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT YOUR CASE ALL DAY & I KNOW WE DID THE RIGHT THING & IT WAS AMAZING TO HEAR & FEEL THAT HE REALLY CARES ABOUT WHAT HE DOES & THE OUTCOMES FOR HIS CLIENTS. IT TRULY MOVED ME. SO I'M SURE YOU ARE WONDERING WHAT KIND OF DEAL AL WORKED SO HARD TO GET ME? I HAVE TO DO 52 DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CLASS & REPORT THE JUDGE EVER 90 DAYS FOR 3 YEARS. WHATS AMAZING ABOUT THIS DEAL IS THAT I WAS NOT GIVEN PROBATION BECAUSE AL KNEW THAT THE COMPANY I WORKED FOR COULD NOT EMPLOY SOMEONE ON PROBATION. AL WAS ABLE TO SHOW THE JUDGE THAT THE RIGHT THING TO DO WAS FOR ME TO NOT LOST THE JOB THAT I HAVE HAD FOR 15 YEARS & NONE OF THIS WILL EVER BE ON MY RECORD BECAUSE I WAS NOT PUT ON PROBATION. I THINK IF YOU REALLY READ THIS YOU WILL SEE THAT AL REALLY DID WIN THIS CASE!