Gary Leigh Moorhead’s Reviews

Gary Leigh Moorhead

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Gary!

    Posted by Teresa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary did an excellent job representing our interests and educating us on the process. We were very pleased.

  2. Excellent Lawyer! Highly Recommend.

    Posted by Derrick, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Gary was great in representing our family in a very difficult time. He was professional, efficient, and sensitive to our family's needs. He explained the process thoroughly and made sure that we were all constantly informed and updated.

    I would highly recommend Gary to my close friends and family.

  3. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Suzette, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a case where i was being charged with a dui on a complex auto accident case with several parties involved. I had worked with two other lawyers that weren't helping my case i had been alone on this case for 8 months. I found Mr. moorhead and was able to resolve my case within four months for six figures after being charged with a DUI. He is very helpful and keeps u informed of everything thats going on with your case. Very friendly!!

  4. Great experience

    Posted by Joe & Mary, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I are both very pleased to have used Gary for our recent personal injury case. We found him not only talented and knowledgeable but very caring. He made sure we were always comfortable at each stage of this long process - at times calming us down when needed. Through this positive experience we gained a good friend and learned what it means to use a professional and respected attorney - particularly in the field of personal injury law.

    We highly recommend him.

  5. This is the right guy!

    Posted by charlie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gary is a superb attorney. Well respected, but not egotistical or difficult to work with. This is an excellent choice to get a superior result, without incurring the time, expense and nonsense associated with comparably skilled attorneys. My highest recommendation.ch

  6. Motorcycle Accident

    Posted by Ross, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a motorcycle accident. 5-25-2009. A family friend recommended Mr. Moorhead. I couldn't drive and Mr. moorhead came to my house and took on my case. He handled everything from Dr. bills to talking to witnesses. It was a very trying time and I was very nervous but Mr. Moorhead made the whole experience as painless as it could have been. Mr. Moorhead kept me informed and advised me through the whole process. I would recommend Mr. Moorhead to anyone that has been in an accident.

  7. My first experience with a personal injury case, and Gary made it very easy for me.

    Posted by Rosemary, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never been involved with lawyers or a personal injury case until I broke my leg. Gary made the entire procedure easy for me. He explained everything that was going to happen and was there with me during examinations and depositions. He was kind, considerate and very knowledgable and really cared about me. I hope I never have to have a lawyer again, but I would certainly go back to him and recommend him to anyone who asked.

  8. The Best Lawyer We've Ever Worked With

    Posted by Blanche, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary kept us informed constantly and was always available to us. He persisted when the defendant had no insurance. He used an innovative way to get us a very nice settlement without damaging the defendant financially. He is very honest and has a high degree of integrity. Gary doesn't give up when the going gets tough. He is very knowledgeable and has a positive attitude.

  9. Positive Experience

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary is very professional. Always on top of all issues and kept me in the loop at every corner. Without him I could not have got thru this difficult experience as efficiently and profitably as I did.

  10. Great Experience with My Attorney

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Moorhead.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved in a car accident that was complicated because I started to pursue a workman's compensation case. I went to see Gary after my company and workman's compensation carrier completely stone-walled me. I attempted to pursue the underinsured liability part of my policy, but was informed no attempt would be made to work with me on that until after I had settled the workman's compensation part of the suit.

    Gary took control of the case referred me to an exceptional firm to handle and settle the workman's compensation part and then proceeded to work towards the underinsured liability settlement. Gary kept me posted the entire way and this allowed me to continue to stay focused on my job with distraction. The settlement was more than we had estimated and I contribute that to Gary's superior work.