Paul M Roberts’s Reviews

Paul M Roberts

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Paul Roberts a real Bulldog for Special Needs Kids

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Roberts ensured that my child with Autism had a FAPE and LRE environment that in our case was best provided for in a Non public school and we were able to get all the necessary DIS services there as well. Without Paul my son would not be where he is today!

  2. No bull....... just honest and solid legal support

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With Paul, the District, thought twice about whether or not they would try to break the law. And the reason is because Paul didn't just write letters, he ensured that the persons violating the laws were held accountable.

    Districts knew he would not let them slide.

    When he attended meetings with us; he ran the meetings. He asked the difficult questions that most attorneys wouldn't ask. He wasn't political. He was literally the guardian of the child and family whom he was representing.
    With Paul as our attorney, we were able to relax knowing he would handle everything and he did.
    Interesting; when completing this review; one of the questions asked is "What type of cases did this lawyer handle?" and although I wrote Education, I wanted to write Criminal.

  3. Thank You

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Mr. Roberts was a wonderful experience. Mr. Roberts is a very knowable attorney that really cares about his clients and their rights. I have worked with other attorneys in the past and never did I receive the individual attention that I received with Mr. Roberts. Without your expertise I not sure what would have happened. Thank you for everything you did for us.

  4. Know what you're getting yourself into

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A referral for this attorney came to us at a time when we were really vulnerable. In our initial consultation he made us feel that we could expect the world from our district. He used words like "crush them" and "nail them" (referring to the district). It all sounded really good at the time but then our first meeting came in which he was present. He intimidated everyone in the room and one person later told me they felt personally threatened by him. I had felt the same way but didn't discuss it with Paul because I thought it was my nerves. Meanwhile, life for our child was made hell by teachers and administrators. We feel they were retaliating against our child for Paul's actions. Anyway, he certainly knows what he's talking about but as a person he is not very approachable. We also felt that he mislead us by telling us that we would "crush" the school district but things only got worse. The last I heard is that he is no longer practicing law.

    1. Paul M Roberts

      Paul M Roberts

      Lawyer Comment:

      As this alleged review was posted by an anonymous entity designed to direct harass me as an individual. In response, I feel obligated to briefly respond by disaffirming it in its entirety and indicate I find it unfortunate that someone, whom I believe I have not had direct, personal experience in a professional legal context, would use this site in an attempt to make patently false, factually unsupported, abusive, both potentially libelous and defamatory statements. In my opinion, I believe this fraudulent review is more likely not a review from a former client, as it is directly contrary to how cases and client expectations are handled. To this day I maintain terrific relationships and remain in contact with clients whom update me about themselves and their children I have helped for the last decade. Due to the way it is couched and written it does not strike me as anything more than an unprofessional misuse and potentially illegal use of this site. For example no good attorney would ever guarantee a specific outcome. Nor to my knowledge did any of my actions in any cases ever cause retaliation by the Defendant’s (District’s). To the contrary, as demonstrated by the published outcome of a high profile case against one Orange County District covered by the local and national news alleging among other things the Defendants retaliation against a child in their care can be easily found on Google, or the OC Register. Sincerely Paul M Roberts, Esq.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

  5. Best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by Bobbie, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Roberts is one of the rare attorneys who actually cares about his clients. He fought long and hard for my twin sons, both with autism, and both failing to receive appropriate services from our school district. Every time we went to due process, we came back as the prevailing party, thanks to Paul's diligence and knowledge. We had a horrible district, and Paul fought for us long & hard for many years. I've seen good & bad attorneys throughout the years, and Paul Roberts is one of the very best!

  6. Great Attorney that Cares About his Clients

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Paul was an excellent attorney dealing with a myriad of complex issues related to my son and his rights with regards to special education. He represented us in school district meetings, mediation, court, etc. Our school district hauled in partners at major law firms to intimidate us and Paul dismantled them intellectually and in the front of the judge with his knowledge of the law, his refusal to be intimidated by opposing counsel tactics, and his overall expertise in handling anything thrown at him. He was also very responsive to our needs and cared about our son being placed in the right situation for him to have the best potential for success. Paul is a large reason why my son has been doing so well in the past few years, because he fought to have him placed in a fair and appropriate educational setting. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a tough lawyer that also cares about his clients.

  7. The best advocate for my daughter

    Posted by Michael, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul Roberts has been a blessing to my family and a strong advocate for my daughter, Misha. Misha was born with brain cancer, and because of the surgeries, chemotherapy, and radiation, she has several neural and facial deficits that tend to inhibit progress in school. It has taken my family and Misha many years of hard work to get her to the point where she can attend a regular high school. During our first IEP in October 2008, I asked the school psychologist and Misha’s case worker for some extra help. Misha needed some tutor help and testing to determine the extent of her learning disability. Suffice to say they did not help. I was lied to and insulted during the meeting…in front of my daughter and two of her teachers. It was embarrassing. Two months later I went to Paul and asked him for his help. He took care of her as if she were his own child. Paul guided me through the whole process. He was patient and extremely understanding, and when he met with the school administrators, psychologist, counselors, case worker, and teachers, for the last IEP Paul was everything you want out of an advocate for your child…he was a bulldog. He was tough, insistent, and determined. We got everything we wanted for Misha…and more. Misha has been treated by some of the best doctors in the world. She has had world class surgeons operate on her; neuro-oncologists that dictate NIH protocol consult on her case; and been taken care of in hospitals from UCLA to Harvard/Dana Farber Institute. I know the best. They have taken care of my daughter since she was four months old. Like those neurosurgeons in Harvard and UCLA, Paul Roberts is the best. You cannot have a better advocate fighting for your child’s rights. Do I recommend Paul Roberts? I do. One hundred and fifty percent. I went to him like my daughter’s life depended on him. In a way, it did.

  8. Professional, Knowledgeable and Always Compassionate for Special Needs Families.

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Roberts.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul was highly recommended to us by a friend of ours, and his expertise, encouragement and perserverence gave us strength to get the services our children needed to improve their quality of life. We went into his office for our first meeting, broken hearted at what our school district was proposing for our children's fulure, and left assured that our children would receive fair and just legal treatment and representation. Our kids now attended a private mainstream school where they are excelling and they are even academic examples for the other children, thanks to the legal services of Paul Roberts. WIthout Paul's vigorous legal counsel, our kids would still be in a limited special needs program, being kept from vital therapies and lost in the district's bureaucracy.