Lenore LuAnn Albert’s Reviews

Lenore LuAnn Albert

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. superb? I think not

    Posted by Luane Sheridan, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore 1-3 years ago.
    • Lenore handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She did nothing but lead me and my husband to believe she was on top of our case...until our home sold with out our knowledge. She blamed everyone but the person we paid and hired (herself) She later sent us a bill which we could buy a new home with the amount it was for.. Yet, we later discover, she filed 2 documents on a failed case because she never filed a proof of service or opposition to their dismissal. We lost everything because of this law firms negligence. Aka law firm equals the one lawyer. Yet when I recently made my inquiries to the bar they explained she has 0 malpractice insurance or the required "coverage" to ensure my protection of her negligent ways. Disappointed Civil Case in OC s

  2. Retained and almost a year later does nothing...

    Posted by L.H, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore 6-12 months ago.
    • Lenore handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very misleading and unreliable.  Signed me up with a contract to rep me than never filed a thing, leading me to believe she was my attorney for months and months then dropped the case altogether.  Volatile personality and seems like a user - buyer beware!

  3. Unresponsive and unprofessional

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore 6-12 months ago.
    • Lenore handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She took our case on appeal and walked-out on our case shortly before the Appeal Trial brief was due, leaving us without representation in a lawsuit that we had been fighting for 7 years. She tanked it in a single moment.

  4. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Catherine, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore 1-3 years ago.
    • Lenore handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lenore Albert has been the best attorney that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She is outstanding in her knowlege of the law and really goes to bat for her clients. She was fearless when she reciently challenged a judge on his knowlege of the law (and he backed down). I really like her "Pit Bull approach in court. She is very professional yet personable. I retained Ms. Albert for a wrongfull foreclosure case because of her reputation in the industry and the numerious cases that she has won against Bank of America and Wells Fargo (among others). I am amazed how well versed she is. Lenore knew more about bankruptsy law then my friend's BK attorney did. She has already been able to secure a win against B of A on my case and we are not done yet. I highly recommend attorney Lenore Albert. You won't be disapointed.

  5. Lack of Follow Through...

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore more than 3 years ago.
    • Lenore handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Consulted with Lenore concerning a potential foreclosure. She talks a good game and gave us what appeared to be good advice. She told us the information we needed to gather to proceed. We did not sign a retainer agreement at the first meeting. We went and gathered the information, contacted her, and she blew us off. Complete lack of follow through. We are still searching for a lawyer but would not recommend Lenore.

  6. Very Professional

    Posted by Jon, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore more than 3 years ago.
    • Lenore handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've known Lenore for many years, and when ever I have any questions I always go to her. She is very responsive and very patient. Lenore helped me take the steps to fight against Business Identity Theft. Thanks Lenore!

  7. Ethical, Moral and hardworking!!

    Posted by Mo, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore more than 3 years ago.
    • Lenore handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lenore Albert is a superb counsel. She represented me in couple of Lawsuits which we won. If it was not for her talent and paying attention to details, we would have lost and paid huge for nothing.She is a professional, with great communication skills. She is fun to work with, and I have a great deal of respect and admiration for her professionalism.
    I would strongly recommend her to everyone, who are having any legal problems or issues.

  8. Short Sales - Legal Protection

    Posted by All Business, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore more than 3 years ago.
    • Lenore handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was almost the victim of short sale fraud, and Lenore Albert quickly and knowledgably prevented this by spotting issues and helping me to safeguard myself. I would recommend her to anyone attempting to purchase a short sale. There is a lot of short sale fraud out there right now, so if you plan on purchasing a short sale property, I recommend hiring her to help you review all of the documentation involved. It is well worth the money you could be losing through fraudulent activities.

  9. Great Experience

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lenore Albert.
    • I hired Lenore more than 3 years ago.
    • Lenore handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I ran into a snag and I was referred to Lenore by a friend and from the beginning I could tell she knew her stuff. She was a real big help! I highly recommend her services!

Free initial consultation. Call to speak with an experienced attorney on your side!

714-372-2264