Karren Melinda Kenney’s Reviews

Karren Melinda Kenney

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Case Dismissed!

    Posted by Joseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 1-6 months ago.
    • Karren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very unexpected and old forgotten issue come up when I got a speeding ticket. When I went to my arraignment I was shocked at what the judge advised me and at what the DA was proposing as a plea deal. I pled not guilty and started calling attorneys, I interviewed 5 other referred attorneys prior to speaking with Karren. After every conversation I felt as though this would be costly and may even put me in jail for something minor and almost 10 years old. As soon as I spoke to Karren I felt like my worries were done and that Karren would take care of everything! During the case she kept me informed, confident, and most important to me she kept me comfortable and at ease. I also never had to step into a court room again! She was a little higher cost then the other attorneys I interviewed but well worth it, Karren called me last week to tell me that she got my case dismissed! Thank you Karren for all your hard work I look forward to referring you in the future!

  2. Couldn't be happier!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 6-12 months ago.
    • Karren handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am being accused of a crime I did not commit and needed an experienced attorney ASAP. After initial consultation, I couldn't describe the sense of relief I felt, of finally feeling resolution to issue was possible. She was very informative, confident, tentative to everything I was concerned about or details of case prior to her accepting the case. Karren has been very thorough and kept all commitments she has made. So far, I couldn't be happier. What I have valued the most though is that she has remained patient, she has always remained available and always seems to have an answer to questions I have. She has kept me well informed of case status. My only negative that I can think of is that I did not hire her sooner. I highly recommend Karren.

  3. Thank you Ms. Kenney!

    Posted by Norma, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 1-3 years ago.
    • Karren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My family and I hired Ms. Kenney to help my brother who was charged with a gang crime and facing life in prison. Through hard work and dedication, she was able to get my brother an incredible deal and get him out before Christmas. Ms. Kenney was very dependable, understanding, patient, kind and caring. She will fight for you to the fullest of her abilities. She is someone I would recommend to the fullest due to her work ethics. Words cannot explain how grateful my family and I were to have her represent my brother.

  4. Fighter in the courtroom... I was found NOT GUILTY!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 1-3 years ago.
    • Karren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Kenney was my court appointed attorney and I took my case to trial. I was given an offer to settle but didn't take it, because I felt I wasn't guilty. During my trial, Ms. Kenney fought so hard for me. I was found not guilty by the jury. I will forever be indebted to Ms. Kenney for believing in me

  5. Mrs. Kenney Review

    Posted by Lourdes, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 1-3 years ago.
    • Karren handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mrs. Kenney is helping me in a case in regards to the Labor's Law. She is very professional and informative, giving me a clear understanding of the situation. She has been on top of my case. I highly recommend her to anyone.

  6. Excellent Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 1-3 years ago.
    • Karren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Karren helped my son get through a very difficult situation. He was facing up to 11 years in prison and she was able to get him to serve 4 months via home confinement. Karren makes herself available at all times to answer any questions or concerns you may have. She is very professional and keeps you informed throughout the process. I would highly recommend Karren to anyone in need of an attorney.

  7. Not Recommended

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 1-3 years ago.
    • Karren handled my Litigation matter.

    Though I initially liked her due to the good reviews and her personality on the phone, my overall experience with this lawyer was quite negative. She made several promises that she did not keep, such as that she would fly to my area at least twice at her own expense. She does not place any weight on anything I tell her and she uses negative reinforcement to try to force me to take actions I don't like. I have worked with other attorneys in the past and I had much better experiences with them.

  8. Karren Truly Represents Her Clients Best Interest

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 6-12 months ago.
    • Karren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After my arrest and release from jail for a DUI in August 2013, I felt confused, scared and apprehnsive about what I should do. My friends said get an attorney to represent you ASAP. The Yellow pages were no help because I couldn't assess who I should contact. Luckily my wife found Karren Kenny's web site and we contacted her for and the interview and her knowledge and experience in DUI law became very evident. I contracted for her services and she has professionally represented though each facet of my DUI/DMV legal process. Her commitment to representing me to the best of her ability and keeping me informed has been met or exceeded. My case was finally resolved in early February and Karren secured the best verdict for me. I am so pleased to offer my testimonial and assure anybody I recommend to her that they are in fact getting a "Clients Attorney". Promises and Commitments are met and Professionalism delivered.

  9. Case Dismissed!

    Posted by Ms. A, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • Karren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Kenney worked so hard on my son's case and was able to get it completely dismissed. She is so approachable and makes herself available even after hours to answer questions. I would recommend her to everyone.

  10. Amazing trial attorney

    Posted by Rich, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karren Kenney.
    • I hired Karren 1-3 years ago.
    • Karren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Kenney is a fierce advocate in the courtroom and she will not backdown from a prosecutor. She helped me through a difficult time in my life and will be forever grateful. Thank you Ms. Kenney!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

714-504-5588