Jeffrey Robert Matsen’s Reviews

Jeffrey Robert Matsen

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No regrets

    Posted by James, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt I had their full attention and they listened well.

  2. My Attorney, my friend

    Posted by Sue, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am a former paralegal and my late husband was a corporate president, so when we selected Jeff Matsen to represent us with regard to our estate planning and real estate holdings, we felt that we had made a wise and informed decision. When my husband passed away more than ten years ago, I knew we had. I was overwhelmed with my husband’s affairs, particularly the management of a large industrial property. Jeff stepped in and compassionately walked me through the details, explaining everything so that I understood what was happening, how to proceed and put me at ease. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional, but beyond that, he knows people and genuinely cares about his clients and their lives. I still call him on a regular basis for advice and legal assistance and I always receive excellent service. There are so many areas of the law that he can handle for his clients. I really couldn’t get along without him. I am proud to call Jeff my attorney, but more proud to call him a friend.

  3. OC best

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    OC best.
    He was wonderful to work with for our family estate planning.
    Al Morelli-CEO
    Searchtec Consulting Group

  4. the very best legal service

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years ago I was the owner of a successful commercial and residential waste business in the Southern California area and I was approached by a national company with respect to a buyout of my business. The transaction was very complicated and, obviously, I needed top flight legal help. I was referred to attorney Jeffrey Matsen and what a great referral that turned out to be! Jeff is not only a terrific lawyer, but his friendly and caring manner really made a difference to me. He is very organized, expert and knowledgeable and has a wealth of experience representing small business owners. Not only did he do a great job in reviewing and preparing the legal documents, but he continually followed through and was there for me every step of the way throughout the transaction. All I can say is thanks and thanks again to Jeff Matsen! I would highly recommend him to any business owner who needs the very best legal services.

  5. Creative

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brothers and I own and operate a recycling company here in Orange County California. Jeff Matsen and Wealth Strategies Counsel serve as our corporate counsel and also my and my brother’s personal Estate Planning attorney. Jeff did a terrific job assisting us in structuring and properly administering my father’s estate and business interest when he passed away several years ago. We are so grateful for his astute and wonderful advice and the creative way he handled my father’s estate. Now Jeff continues to take great care of our family and our business and has helped us preserve the legacy that our father created.

  6. complicated estate

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A few years ago my husband who was an American Citizen and I, who am a Canadian Citizen, were referred to Jeff Matsen for some complicated Estate Planning matters. Even though we had residences in Florida and Canada, we came to Jeff in Southern California because of his reputation of being one of the top attorneys in the country when it comes to Estate Planning. Jeff structured a plan for us that saved us literally millions of dollars in estate taxes upon my husband’s death. I and my family continue to rely on Jeff for important legal decisions and we are very grateful for his responsive, professional and caring concern and his very astute legal judgment.

  7. Everything done right

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff Matsen and his firm have served as our family’s personal Estate attorneys for several years and they have also done a magnificent job of helping set up and administer the Estate of a close personal family friend. I have especially appreciated the way that Jeff’s legal assistant and paralegal, Lisa Allred, has assisted me with respect to my administrative duties as an Executor and successor Trustee of my friend’s Estate and also with respect to our own family Estate Planning matters. Jeff and Lisa really care about the people they represent and go the extra mile to make sure that everything is done right and that the client’s objective are met. Thank you Jeff and Lisa for your dedication, your caring and your concern.

  8. Relief

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my father died without a will leaving some real estate rental units in Los Angeles County, I contacted and employed Jeff Matsen. I was very pleased with the way Jeff handled not only the probate proceedings, but also the sale of our properties. I feel very fortunate Jeff was there to guide me through what to me seemed to be an overwhelming task. Thank goodness Jeff was there when I needed him.

  9. Reliable

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have effectuated a very complicated but legally sound Estate Planning structure which involves offshore trusts and legal entities. Our entire Plan and structure was devised and created by Jeff Matsen who has an unbelievable worldwide network of contacts and professional entities. Jeff and his firm are responsive and professional and I have very much appreciated their personal commitment and attention to me and my family. I am so thankful that he is there for us and that I can rely upon him and call him when the need arises because I know that he will always be there for me.

  10. problem solver

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Matsen.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my mother died, there were a lot of substantial problems with respect to her estate because of some past due debts and other encumbrances. Our family was told that Jeff Matsen was the best attorney in Southern California to handle estate administration and probate. I was completely overwhelmed by the magnitude of the problems involved, but when Jeff took over, everything went relatively smoothly. One by one, the problems were resolved with Jeff's patience, know-how and tenacity and in the end, the estate was closed, the property distributed to me and my siblings and Jeff saved us thousands of dollars. I wholeheartedly recommend Jeff based on his experience, competence and 'get the job done' mentality.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

888-972-8754