Lauren Johnson’s Reviews

Lauren Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Misdeameanor Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Lauren. She and her staff were knowledgeable, very personable and sensitive to my personal situation. They kept me informed at every turn and were easily contacted whenever I had a question or concern.

    Additionally, Lauren successfully attained what I felt was a a favorable outcome. She provided me with approachability and results, enabling me to move on and put the past behind me.

    Thank you Lauren! ...for everything, especially a hugh sigh of relief!

  2. Excellent Counsel

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lauren represented my wife and me in a motion for relative placement of our grandchild. This was part of a nightmarish case involving the SSA, a corrupt and broken system rife with cronyism, ineptitude and conflicts of interest. Lauren was recommended to us as an expert in this area and we are so grateful to her for how she helped us.

    In my career I'm experienced in dealing with attorneys in commercial and civil issues but dependency court is a bizarre world where normal rules and rights do not apply. In OC it is a closed system filled with bias and outsiders are at a disadvantage. Lauren is highly respected in this world and highly effective. She is always professional, an excellent communicator who never failed to promptly return calls and emails as we passed through this valley of terror. She was there always with thoughtful, intelligent, reasonable and realistic counsel. She continues to guide, represent and help us as things wrap up.

    I can't recommend her highly enough. She is highly credible and experienced in this area of law and there are not many who are. We are so glad she represented us.
    Her guidance and insight were invaluable to our family and her teaming with the other counsel for our family was highly effective.

  3. Lousy Attorney

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was abrasive and condescending towards my husband and my daughter. We came to her for a dependency matter concerning our grandson and all she cared about how was how much it would cost. She offered no advice and was happy to take our money for a consultation. I would not recommend this lawyer to anyone. She will get your kid taken away from you.

  4. Consummate Professional

    Posted by Anonymous, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren assisted me with my expungement. From the moment that I called the office I was treated with professionalism, courtesy and all of my questions were answered. She was able to get my expungement granted in less than 2 months. I was kept informed throughout the entire process and my emails and phone calls were promptly answered. It was a relief to know that I was in very capable hands.

  5. Excellent Counsel and Representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to express my appreciation and gratitude, as well as speak to, the high professionalism and expert counsel given by our attorney, Lauren K. Johnson. She handled a difficult dependency case for us in Children’s Court of East Los Angeles. Her counsel and support were excellent, along with her depth of knowledge in law and procedures. Her tenacity and persistence make her an excellent advocate, one who not only stands by you and with you, but also fights ardently on your behalf. I most highly recommend her to anyone who needs outstanding counsel and representation in any Dependency case.

  6. Extremely knowledgeable in Dependency Court

    Posted by MB, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren Johnson is extremely knowledgeable in Family court. She communicates with you as a client and is realistic in your options and outcomes. She helped us get our kids returned to us and sort through the maze of dependency court and social services.

  7. Excellent attorney. Highly recommeded.

    Posted by Karen I., a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lauren is an aggressive, professional and effective attorney. Thank you for your legal assistance. Her follow through is to be commended and she always returns phone calls and quickly replies to email. The outcome would not have been the same without Lauren as my attorney. I would highly recommend Lauren to friends and family in need of legal advice. Thank you!

  8. Amazing

    Posted by Jill, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Johnson has been a "guardian angel" in our case from the first second we spoke. She's dedicated such intense time and detail into making sure everything is handled perfectly. Our case has not been finished (yet), and we're just in the initial stages, but we are already extremely confident in her abilities. Our case is extremely sensitive in nature, but Ms. Johnson has shown compassion, composure and extensive knowledge - which is always super comforting. I can say with certainty that Ms. Johnson will handle our legal needs from the beginning to the end.
    Also, Ms. Johnson is really easy to get a hold of. She returns phone calls and/or emails very quickly, which is also a very comforting factor, and something I wanted to point out about her.

  9. Lauren Johnson was a great representative.

    Posted by Shannon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lauren Johnson was not only responsive she was compassionate and reasonably price. I would highly recommend her. She negotiated with the district attorney and brought the case to a win/win.

  10. Excellent

    Posted by Heather, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lauren Johnson was amazing. She explained everything in ways that were easily understood, & answered all of my question. She was respectful, but also open & honest. She started work on my case the first day we met & got results quickly. She demonstrated passion, concern, and showed true feeling for my situation. My expectations were greatly exceeded. I would say she has an incredible attention for detail, & has a real dedication to her work.

    Lauren Johnson would be my first recommendation to any of my family or friends similarly in need of legal assistance.