Lauren Johnson’s Reviews

Lauren Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassionate and Caring, Effective Legal Representation

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 6-12 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren handled my drug possession case. It was for personal use, but the cops charged me with possession for sale. I was totally honest and upfront with her. I was worried that I might be judged for being an addict, but I never felt that once from her. Not only did she get my charge reduced to a simple possession, she also recommended me to a great drug treatment program with Dr. Herring at Cornerstone and I haven't looked back. I'm so thankful I used her for my lawyer.

  2. Lauren is is personal, caring savvy and aggressive

    Posted by Chad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.

    Lauren Johnson is absolutely the real deal. She is personal, caring savvy and aggressive. I am so happy I found Lauren and can’t begin to say how much her help has changed mine and my family’s lives. From the first call she spent the time to listen to my situation and I felt like she understood exactly what to do. Her understanding of the law and the system was comforting to say the least. She aggressively worked on my case and was always there to take my call to address my concerns along the way. Her relationships and the respect that she commands produced results I never thought possible. My life and my family’s life has forever been change because of her. I can without doubt say that if you have a criminal issue you should call Lauren Johnson you will be glad you did.

  3. The best there is!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 6-12 months ago.
    • Lauren handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lauren Johnson when social services showed up at my door asking questions after my husband and I got into an argument. I didn't understand why they were there and everything was so overblown. They threatened to put my kids in foster care. Lauren created a plan to keep my family together, to keep us all safe and to help us get out of the system quickly. She was compassionate and as smart as can be. Her fees were reasonable, I could always get her on the phone and it was such a relief to know that she was on our side. If you or your family ever run into trouble with social services, I strongly recommend calling her. I am so thankful.

  4. The Lawyer you want, and need.

    Posted by Nicole,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lauren, is the absolute definition of an attorney. She not only helped me with my petty theft case, but she gave me peace of mind during these difficult times. The reason I would recommend Lauren is much more then just, "she gets the job done," rather, she works for you and gets results by taking the burden off you! I want to thank her for her time, and encourage anyone who needs help, to look to her for answers.

  5. Misdeameanor Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Lauren. She and her staff were knowledgeable, very personable and sensitive to my personal situation. They kept me informed at every turn and were easily contacted whenever I had a question or concern.

    Additionally, Lauren successfully attained what I felt was a a favorable outcome. She provided me with approachability and results, enabling me to move on and put the past behind me.

    Thank you Lauren! ...for everything, especially a hugh sigh of relief!

  6. Excellent Counsel

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lauren represented my wife and me in a motion for relative placement of our grandchild. This was part of a nightmarish case involving the SSA, a corrupt and broken system rife with cronyism, ineptitude and conflicts of interest. Lauren was recommended to us as an expert in this area and we are so grateful to her for how she helped us.

    In my career I'm experienced in dealing with attorneys in commercial and civil issues but dependency court is a bizarre world where normal rules and rights do not apply. In OC it is a closed system filled with bias and outsiders are at a disadvantage. Lauren is highly respected in this world and highly effective. She is always professional, an excellent communicator who never failed to promptly return calls and emails as we passed through this valley of terror. She was there always with thoughtful, intelligent, reasonable and realistic counsel. She continues to guide, represent and help us as things wrap up.

    I can't recommend her highly enough. She is highly credible and experienced in this area of law and there are not many who are. We are so glad she represented us.
    Her guidance and insight were invaluable to our family and her teaming with the other counsel for our family was highly effective.

  7. Consummate Professional

    Posted by Anonymous, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren assisted me with my expungement. From the moment that I called the office I was treated with professionalism, courtesy and all of my questions were answered. She was able to get my expungement granted in less than 2 months. I was kept informed throughout the entire process and my emails and phone calls were promptly answered. It was a relief to know that I was in very capable hands.

  8. Excellent Counsel and Representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to express my appreciation and gratitude, as well as speak to, the high professionalism and expert counsel given by our attorney, Lauren K. Johnson. She handled a difficult dependency case for us in Children’s Court of East Los Angeles. Her counsel and support were excellent, along with her depth of knowledge in law and procedures. Her tenacity and persistence make her an excellent advocate, one who not only stands by you and with you, but also fights ardently on your behalf. I most highly recommend her to anyone who needs outstanding counsel and representation in any Dependency case.

  9. Extremely knowledgeable in Dependency Court

    Posted by MB, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lauren Johnson is extremely knowledgeable in Family court. She communicates with you as a client and is realistic in your options and outcomes. She helped us get our kids returned to us and sort through the maze of dependency court and social services.

  10. Excellent attorney. Highly recommeded.

    Posted by Karen I., a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lauren Johnson.
    • I hired Lauren more than 3 years ago.
    • Lauren handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lauren is an aggressive, professional and effective attorney. Thank you for your legal assistance. Her follow through is to be commended and she always returns phone calls and quickly replies to email. The outcome would not have been the same without Lauren as my attorney. I would highly recommend Lauren to friends and family in need of legal advice. Thank you!