Kapesh Vithal Patel’s Reviews

Kapesh Vithal Patel

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent attorney

    Posted by Jesus,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.

    My family and I, are very thankful that we found Mr Patel. He has have help us in 3 different cases with success in all. I highly recommend attorney Mr Patel

  2. 5 STAR IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.

    We had a complex immigration case and after wasting time and money with another lawyer, we were so grateful to be referred to Attorney Kapesh Patel. We would highly recommend Attorney Kapesh Patel to anyone who needs an immigration lawyer. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. He took a personal interest in our case and completely walked us through the process and was upfront of possible obstacles, but at the same time, gave us reassurance. He was always quick to respond to our needs and any questions we had. Attorney Kapesh Patel is a genuine and personable person, but overall, above and beyond very PROFESSIONAL. We thank him for all his efforts and hard work he put into our case and in such a short time.
    Mr & Mrs L Maio

  3. criminal / immigration case

    Posted by cynthia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 6-12 months ago.
    • Kapesh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My mom was referred to Attorney K. Patel by my cousin about 2 months ago. My brother was facing multiple charges at the time of his arrest. The public defender that was representing him was not really helping him. My brother was facing a long sentence and not only a long sentence but he was going to have a strike on record and the worst part he was facing a hold for immigration although he's been a permanent resident for 38 years. We called Attorney K. Patel and he explained everything step by step and he assured us from day one that he had this case and he would get my brother a lower sentence. My mom hired him on the spot with no doubt's. Attorney K. Patel showed up to every court hearing and he always kept us informed of everything. After the third court appearance he was able to negotiate with the DA.He got my brother a great deal180 days in county dropped some charges that made him deportable. Currently my brother is still in custody but is very happy that he got a great deal for him. I highly highly recommend Attorney K. Patel his prices are very reasonable he's always ready to answer any questions and most important he deals directly with his clients. He puts him self in his clients shoes and he never settles for less. He's a trust worthy Attorney. Thank you very much for all your help Attorney K. Patel you were very helpful to our family. We are all very pleased with what you did for my brother thanks again.

  4. 5 stars, great Lawyer great prices!

    Posted by Devon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.

    I was reffered to Mr. Patel through a good friend of mine, I called him and soon was receiving some excellent advice.
    From there we arrange a meeting where he would walk me through all the steps for my family matter, I retained him and soon we were off to work. He was available anytime I had questions or concerns, he made everything very understandable for me. He was very fair with his prices and my end result was priceless, I got everything I asked for and more. I highly recommend Mr.Patel for any family law, immigration, DUI , or crimal law mater you may have. Thanks Kapesh for everything!

  5. Felony case

    Posted by Cesar, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    KP is an outstanding attorney. I was facing 4 felony charges carrying up to 4 1/2 years in state prison. Using his brilliant negotiation skills and through the use of "motions", he successfully got the DA to drop all four felonies to misdemeanors. And Not only that, instead of 4 plus years in jail, he got me 90 days Caltrans. Because of him I was able to keep my job and not be labeled as a felon. Also what I like about him is that He took the time to help me understand all the laws and defense strategies he was using, and I could always get a hold of him. I can say all this about him because before him I had hire a different attorney,and payed him half of what he charge me,but then after I payed him,he didn't answer my calls,txts,emails, and he didn't even show up to my first court appearance hearing. But Mr. Kapesh Patel he is something else,his always there for me and answer at any time of the day, 24/7. So yes I am so thankful for knowing you Mr. Patel,and not only me so does my entire family. We thank you for all that hard work and support you showed for a full year. Now that all this is over,we can say that this process was a piece of cake. Lol. So yes I highly recommend him for any legal issues you all face, especially criminal law.

    Thanks again....!!
    Cesar

  6. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Lee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    KP Patel is an excellent attorney and very accessible. He can hold his own with anybody and is very clear and firm. Just the kind of man you want representing you. He provided all the documentation upfront and there were no surprises in his very reasonable fees. I highly recommend Kapesh Patel.

  7. Look Elsewhere!! Overpriced and inexperienced.

    Posted by Unfortunate, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Kapesh will work hard for you, but not with you. I admit my case was a difficult one, so I thought it would be very important for a client and lawyer to work together. That was not the case and the prosecutor wanted to take my case to trial.
    Kapesh charged me a really high price for his first trial, so I decided to hire a new lawyer with experience. My new lawyer spoke with the prosecutor and got me the best deal for my situation, that Kapesh was never offered.
    For a new lawyer, he is overpriced and too inexperienced. I reread his reviews carefully and I realized they were asinine. Those reviews were short and had nothing specific except how he got them a great deal.
    After talking w/more experienced lawyers, I feel like Kapesh overcharged me. I would look elsewhere.

    1. Kapesh Vithal Patel

      Kapesh Patel

      Lawyer Comment:

      Well you review makes little sense sir, considering I made at least four court appearances on your behalf, spoke to you at length explaining your options (at least 10-15 phone calls), corresponded with your previous attorney on your behalf (one, I might add, you also had an issue with) performed hours of research on your behalf, and was left with little option other than trial (I proposed a course of action that ultimately your next lawyer took, but you refused my suggestion when I offered it). In sum, your review is inaccurate and false. My rates are very competitive and the work I performed on your behalf is more than half of the market rate. I am glad you ultimately got the offer you were looking for. There's no need to be ungrateful and berate the others who fought so hard on your behalf prior to your outcome.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  8. Speechless - Truly Amazaing. 4 Dui's - Remarkable Outcome

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    WOW! That is one word that can sum up Mr. Patel. I have 4 Dui's, and after paying 20k+ In Legal Fees to other law firms, I found Mr. Patel. In a nutshell, he performed more in 2 Court Appearances than the other big league law firms did in the past year of fighting my case. 240 Days of House Arrest, on a 4th DUI....i dont that has ever been done here in Orange County. Mr. Patel, i am forever indebted to you, from the bottom of my heart, my families hearts...Thank You!

  9. A lawyer you can put your trust in and who will fight for you until the end!

    Posted by Mayki,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Words cannot even come close to describe Kapesh Patel. He has gone over the extended extra mile for me in winning my case...I am forever grateful for his hardwork and his persistence in making sure everything was on point and nothing overlooked. Along with going to bat for me, he always made sure to keep me informed in such a quick timely manner, his direct and straight-forwardness is highly admirable. Thank you for all that you have done for me...the mere words of "thank you" will never ever be enough to show you the gratitude I have for you. A lawyer you can definitely trust and someone who makes you comfortable and understand every aspect of each process going through the first steps down to the ending of the case.

  10. Highly Recommended D.U.I Attorney!

    Posted by David S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Kapesh Patel is an outstanding lawyer. He took my case for an extremely reasonable price, given my requirements. Not only did he achieve a great outcome, against very tough odds, he did so professionally and with a level of courtesy that surpasses any other attorney I've dealt with (and yes, I have dealt with many). If you need a DUI attorney, you'd be making a big mistake to look anywhere else other than Mr. Patel. Highly, highly recommended.