Kapesh Vithal Patel’s Reviews

Kapesh Vithal Patel

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Felony case

    Posted by Cesar, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-6 months ago.
    • Kapesh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    KP is an outstanding attorney. I was facing 4 felony charges carrying up to 4 1/2 years in state prison. Using his brilliant negotiation skills and through the use of "motions", he successfully got the DA to drop all four felonies to misdemeanors. And Not only that, instead of 4 plus years in jail, he got me 90 days Caltrans. Because of him I was able to keep my job and not be labeled as a felon. Also what I like about him is that He took the time to help me understand all the laws and defense strategies he was using, and I could always get a hold of him. I can say all this about him because before him I had hire a different attorney,and payed him half of what he charge me,but then after I payed him,he didn't answer my calls,txts,emails, and he didn't even show up to my first court appearance hearing. But Mr. Kapesh Patel he is something else,his always there for me and answer at any time of the day, 24/7. So yes I am so thankful for knowing you Mr. Patel,and not only me so does my entire family. We thank you for all that hard work and support you showed for a full year. Now that all this is over,we can say that this process was a piece of cake. Lol. So yes I highly recommend him for any legal issues you all face, especially criminal law.

    Thanks again....!!
    Cesar

  2. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Lee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-6 months ago.
    • Kapesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    KP Patel is an excellent attorney and very accessible. He can hold his own with anybody and is very clear and firm. Just the kind of man you want representing you. He provided all the documentation upfront and there were no surprises in his very reasonable fees. I highly recommend Kapesh Patel.

  3. Look Elsewhere!! Overpriced and inexperienced.

    Posted by Unfortunate, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 6-12 months ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Kapesh will work hard for you, but not with you. I admit my case was a difficult one, so I thought it would be very important for a client and lawyer to work together. That was not the case and the prosecutor wanted to take my case to trial.
    Kapesh charged me a really high price for his first trial, so I decided to hire a new lawyer with experience. My new lawyer spoke with the prosecutor and got me the best deal for my situation, that Kapesh was never offered.
    For a new lawyer, he is overpriced and too inexperienced. I reread his reviews carefully and I realized they were asinine. Those reviews were short and had nothing specific except how he got them a great deal.
    After talking w/more experienced lawyers, I feel like Kapesh overcharged me. I would look elsewhere.

    1. Kapesh Vithal Patel

      Kapesh Patel

      Lawyer Comment:

      Well you review makes little sense sir, considering I made at least four court appearances on your behalf, spoke to you at length explaining your options (at least 10-15 phone calls), corresponded with your previous attorney on your behalf (one, I might add, you also had an issue with) performed hours of research on your behalf, and was left with little option other than trial (I proposed a course of action that ultimately your next lawyer took, but you refused my suggestion when I offered it). In sum, your review is inaccurate and false. My rates are very competitive and the work I performed on your behalf is more than half of the market rate. I am glad you ultimately got the offer you were looking for. There's no need to be ungrateful and berate the others who fought so hard on your behalf prior to your outcome.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. Speechless - Truly Amazaing. 4 Dui's - Remarkable Outcome

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    WOW! That is one word that can sum up Mr. Patel. I have 4 Dui's, and after paying 20k+ In Legal Fees to other law firms, I found Mr. Patel. In a nutshell, he performed more in 2 Court Appearances than the other big league law firms did in the past year of fighting my case. 240 Days of House Arrest, on a 4th DUI....i dont that has ever been done here in Orange County. Mr. Patel, i am forever indebted to you, from the bottom of my heart, my families hearts...Thank You!

  5. A lawyer you can put your trust in and who will fight for you until the end!

    Posted by Mayki,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Words cannot even come close to describe Kapesh Patel. He has gone over the extended extra mile for me in winning my case...I am forever grateful for his hardwork and his persistence in making sure everything was on point and nothing overlooked. Along with going to bat for me, he always made sure to keep me informed in such a quick timely manner, his direct and straight-forwardness is highly admirable. Thank you for all that you have done for me...the mere words of "thank you" will never ever be enough to show you the gratitude I have for you. A lawyer you can definitely trust and someone who makes you comfortable and understand every aspect of each process going through the first steps down to the ending of the case.

  6. Highly Recommended D.U.I Attorney!

    Posted by David S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Kapesh Patel is an outstanding lawyer. He took my case for an extremely reasonable price, given my requirements. Not only did he achieve a great outcome, against very tough odds, he did so professionally and with a level of courtesy that surpasses any other attorney I've dealt with (and yes, I have dealt with many). If you need a DUI attorney, you'd be making a big mistake to look anywhere else other than Mr. Patel. Highly, highly recommended.

  7. 3rd DUI

    Posted by Vincent, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kapesh followed through with all matters involving my case. Instead of always having to call my past attorneys, Kapesh constantly called me with status of my case. I highly recommend him.

  8. EXCELLENT IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY

    Posted by Desiree, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult immigration detention case involving mental illness and I had very little funds to get help and he bravely took my case and assisted me through prosecutorial descretion . Although it was turned down the first time and he had to battle through the issue of his client working against him he continued keeping me informed showed up even when what he had to present to the judge was not enough and finally my son was released and I have outstanding funds for this lawyer I know he had to work with a lot and I appreciate all the help he gave, He was like a family member, this was the kind of assistance I got. Great peron and attorney.

  9. Very Qualified Attorney for DUI Defense-Attorney Kapesh Patel

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kapesh Patel is an outstanding, professional, and life-saving lawyer who did what no other lawyer could do for me. In a nutshell, I work for an organization that has a ZERO-TOLERANCE policy in place for those convicted of a DUI. No excuses, very harsh. I worked there for the better part of 12 years and have done well. I was arrested for DUI last summer 2012 and blew a 0.11. I hired a very fancy, well-known law firm and paid $5000 to have them represent me (and I paid that amount only for a first-time DUI). I just could not afford to lose the job I've had for 12 years which has made me successful. The lawyer assigned to my case said in Orange County, there would be no chance, NONE, to reduce the DUI charges to something else which would save my job. She was somewhat rude and cold with me, adding to my dissatisfaction. After 5 months of seemingly going nowhere, I decided to give Mr. Patel a try, since a friend referred me to him, and I liked his "style". Not only did Mr. Patel negotiate with the DA to have my DUI charges reduced to a "wet reckless", he did so for a fraction of the price charged by the fancy law firm. He asked me to give him documents that the other law firm neglected to ask. To make a long story short, Mr. Patel saved my job and I am forever grateful to him for that. If you want to hire the best DUI lawyer money can buy, look no further than Kapesh Patel.

  10. Amazingly Tenacious, One of a Kind.

    Posted by Imran, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kapesh Patel.
    • I hired Kapesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Kapesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had my fair share of run in’s with the Law, including Federal Incarceration with Immigration, due to these run in’s. With that said, I have had a plethora of Attorneys represent me, but NEVER like Mr. Patel, Truly one of a kind. The passion, the drive, the tenacity to help his clients, to win for his clients is unparalleled. I would not be sitting at home writing this review if it were not for him. I would not be doing a lot of things today if it were not for him. The time, effort, experience, knowledge and unlimited resources he has to make a winning case come true is remarkable. As weird as this sounds for me to say about an attorney, I truly do have blind faith and trust in Mr. Patel, and will never use another attorney as long as he is Practicing Law.

    1. Kapesh Vithal Patel

      Kapesh Patel

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much Imran for your kind words, I certainly appreciate it. You were a great client and I was honored to be of service to you.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag