John R Alcorn’s Reviews

John R Alcorn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer

    Posted by Manoella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with a previous lawyer who did nothing for my case, i hired John Alcorn a year ago, he's office is amazing they got me approved for the green card in less than a year, im glad i found his office. Ann and Angie worked in my case, they are very professional. I honesty recommend this Lawyer.

  2. Experience and Dedication

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My Fiancée and I were in dried circumstance, her Fiancée Visa had been denied! We could not risk making a mistake; the opportunity to apply for a waiver was our only hope. We interviewed several Immigration Law Offices and in the end the Law Office of John R. Alcorn began a clear choice.
    My first meeting with John Alcorn and Anna was professional and informative; John took time to listen to our circumstances and challenges my Fiancée was facing. A clear plan was propose on applying for a waiver but most importantly John Alcorn level of experience, compassion, understanding and confidence earned our trust. It was clear the office has a team work environment because he introduced me to his legal assistant, Anna, and collaborating attorney Angie to discuss option with our case. John clearly said “I offer no guarantees but my office will do their best to present a good case” Just hearing that gave me assurance I was selecting the right office.
    Throughout the process John and Anna kept in constant contact as our case was developing and being refined. When we had a concern or question they quickly responded with a plan and solution. We felt The Law Office of John R. Alcorn had our best interest in mind throughout the whole process.
    Thanks so much John, because you believed in us and in our hopes and dreams. You made the impossible a reality. You made it possible that we can continue with our plans of getting married and beginning our lives together. We are so grateful for your experience and dedication in resolving my Fiancée Visa problems.

    Sincerely
    AL & RL

  3. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by Charles, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my search for an excellent immigration attorney with experience and compassion I was fortunate to find and hire John Alcorn. He knew how to handle a complicated case and give us all the required support when ever we needed it. He guided us thru a complex system and it resulted in U. S. Citizenship. I recommend John Alcorn to all people in need of a top immigration lawyer.

  4. John R. Alcorn - fully recommended for immigration services!

    Posted by Jeff, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Alcorn and his staff helped my wife with her immigration case, starting in 2009. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and communicative throughout the entire process. He helped us navigate through the often-illogical government bureaucracy and paperwork. His fees were very reasonable given his expertise in immigration law, and the quality of his and his staff's service. Thanks to them, my wife received her Conditional Permanent Resident status in 2010, one year after submitting our application (right on schedule). We used his services again in 2012 to remove the "Conditional", and approximately 6 months after our application (again, right on schedule), my wife became a Permanent Resident and received her Green Card. We fully recommend Mr. Alcorn and his staff to anyone in need of immigration-related legal services.

  5. Best immigration attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used the Law offices of John Alcorn for my immigration situation. I was pleased with his service and with his honesty. My case was handled with professionalisim. I would definitely recommend his services.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Zoey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had an amazing experience with my immigration progress. Kept me updated. And also gave me options on how to go about it. Made it very easy.

  7. Went to another law office to handle our case after dissatisfaction with the attention and follow through we experienced.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Went to another law office to handle our case after dissatisfaction with the attention and follow through we had experienced. Additionally we were not asked critical information that had an important bearing on the outcome of our legal issue.

    1. John R Alcorn

      John R Alcorn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your feedback. We seriously consider your concerns. At the Law Offices of John R. Alcorn, we strive for excellence. Immigration cases can be long, involved bureaucratic processes, and we ask for your understanding that some circumstances are beyond our control. We ask that all of our clients are completely forthcoming with anything they think might be pertinent to their immigration situations.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Recommend

    Posted by Gabriella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I applied for a I-485 (Green Card), and due John and his team experience, the process was fast and headache free. If you follow his advices, you have great chances to be successful.

  9. Immigration Lawyer with knowledge and expertise!

    Posted by Mehdad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing to express my complete satisfaction with the services provided by John R. Alcorn law firm in solving my complex immigration case.I consulted with a number of so called specialized lawyers, but John was only lawyer with faith and confidence who recognized the complexity of the case and recommended a road map to succeed and achieve the goals without any fear tactics. During the moths while my case was under review and waiting for adjudication, I enjoyed his integrity, ethics and maze of knowledge and expertise in complex immigration cases.
    The services of John R. Alcorn law firm were provided in a professional manner, within predetermined time constraints and for a very reasonable fee.
    Lastly, I give my highest possible recommendation for Mr. John R Alcorn and his competent associates lawyers.
    SO, IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SURE RESULT, HE IS THE ONE!

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Alcorn.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

949-553-8529