Richard Kenneth Isles’s Reviews

Richard Kenneth Isles

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney & a Decent Person

    Posted by Bill, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    After I filed for divorce, I was falsely accused of the heinous crime of domestic violence, an unfortunate ploy seen more and more today in divorce cases as an attempt to gain the upper hand in child custody, visitation (or lack thereof) and other aspects that relate to divorces. After firing two other attorneys for being unresponsive, treating me with a total lack of respect and doing nothing more than taking my money, I found Mr. Isles.

    First & foremost, Mr. Isles listened. He and his staff were amazingly kind, polite, professional, responsive and did an excellent job of keeping me informed in a timely fashion. They also treated me like a human being, instead of passing judgement based on the horrific false accusations leveled against me. Mr. Isles was also void of an ego so commonly found in some in the legal profession. He eagerly allowed me to be an active participant in my own defense. I valued, listened and gave great weight to his legal opinions, but he always made it clear how to proceed was up to me.

    Mr. Isles was also very patient, compassionate and sensitive to the stress a situation such as this puts on his client(s). On a number of occasions I sent Mr. Isles an email on a Friday evening, but I would always hear back from him over the weekend. In my experience, to find an attorney who will take the time to respond during his/her off time is highly uncommon and much to his credit. The end result was the Domestic Violence Temporary Restraining Order against me and the request for a Permanent Restraining Order was vacated and denied by the Court.

    In closing, I highly recommend Mr. Isles without qualification to anyone seeking competent legal representation in any Family Law matter. He is knowledgeable, ethical and will jealously defend the rights of his client(s).

  2. Very Grateful

    Posted by Karent, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am a young mother of a 2 year old, a student and I work as well, so the best thing for me was to hire an attorney to get the "whole process" of my divorce a bit easier and painless. It was hard to come to the conclusion that I needed to hire an Attorney's because I don't have much money, but let me be sincere, No Attorney is Affordable, but Mr. Isles is worth my every penny. Ms. Steven's, one of his associates is great; every time I had concerns or questions she took time from her schedule to help. Mr. Isles, in my court hearings was/is VERY PROFESSIONAL he keeps me relaxed, because I am always stressing and scared in my court appearances. I couldn’t of asked for a better Attorney than Mr. Isles and Ms. Stevens. I really appreciate what they have done, as well as their staff they are great. I have not complains.

  3. The right Attorney makes a difference.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.

    I have known attorney Richard Isles and his staff for quite a long time. As a business man he is trustworthy and honest in representing clients in family law matters. Throughout my professional career, which was in real estate law, negotiating and interacting with attorneys was my forte.

    Attorney Isles has been professional, highly strategic, and attentive to my legal needs throughout the time I have needed his professional services.

    This is absolutely one law firm in which I give five stars and highly recommend one who is facing a serious family law issue.

  4. SINCERE THANKS

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would like to sincerely thank the Law Offices of Richard Isles in working my Divorce Case. I am a Career oriented woman who has worked very hard my whole career to get to where I am today. There was a chance that I would potentially have to pay spousal support and funds from my 401K, however due to the legal representation and guidance of the Law Offices of Mr. Isles, I am pleased to announce I won my case in court. The monetary loss was null, and spousal support was denied.

    Not only was the staff at the Law Offices of Richard Isles pleasantry to work with, they also put my mind at ease when I would begin to get worried that things would not go my way. I highly recommend the Law Offices of Richard Isles for any Family Law matter, if you want to feel protected and work with a courteous staff, go with the Law Offices of Richard Isles, you won’t regret it.

  5. Only cares about money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Isles.

    Neither Richard or his staff return phone calls and the only time you talk to Richard is when he wants to demand more money. He does not tell you about the filing fees at the initial consultation and guarantees your case will be handled for the amount quoted and within two months he sends you an outrageous bill demanding at least $1,000 more. He is extremely unethical and aggressive only when it comes to billing.

  6. Richard Isles Saved my Family

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am at the end of 3 cases. All of which Richard has won for my family. He understands the law. He understands the process. He knows me and he knows my case. I have put my life in his hands and followed his advice. The results are I have 80% custody of my children. I pay no spousal support. I can raise my children in safety and provide a stable home for them to thrive. I have a new lease on life. Why? One reason is that Richard does not like to lose and he is aggressive. You have to follow his advice. I have been in my industry for over 30 years world wide. People around the world know me to some degree. Richard has spent 25 years plus in Riverside and he knows. I wish to personally thank Richard for saving me and my family. A debt of gratitude that can not be repaid in a single lifetime. I owe him a life time debt and respect for being there. Thank you

  7. Only thing aggressive is their billing.

    Posted by Denise, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words can not begin to describe how HORRIBLE this law firm is. Mr. Isles' law firm indicates that "aggressive" legal representation is provided. Well, the only thing that was "aggressive" was the billing department.
    I had a custody case where my ex and I had shared joint legal/ joint physical custody.
    After about 2 hours with the mediator, it was the mediator's recommendation to the judge that I be awarded SOLE CUSTODY, even though I agreed to joint legal/physical IF my ex stayed in the area. This should have been a slam dunk for this lawyer. The judge disregarded the mediators recommendation and allowed my ex to take my son over 60 miles away, and I have about 45% custody.
    They billed per email, yet never responded to even one. Then billed me when I called and asked for follow up on the few emails that I sent.
    Do yourself a favor.. DO NOT USE THIS ATTORNEY!!!!!

  8. DIVORCE ATTORNEYS .. RICHARD ISLES .. Riverside County .. Look here 1st...

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When we went and interviewed with Richard Isles to handle my son's divorce, he was very informative, detailed, and we felt personal to our situation. As sad as a divorce already is, you need an attorney that is personable to your circumstances, understands the emotions and feelings of someone going through a divorce, lays out a plan of action with you, and knows how to address & fight for your rights. As stressful as our son's situation was, Richard handled all with dignity, respect and a calmness for all. If you were to have a Major Surgery or Operation, you of course would want to pick the best doctor/surgeon to perform this surgery/operation, one that was very experienced, positively informative, knowledgeable, and of most importance someone you believed in and were comfortable with. This is what we believe you get with Richard Isles as your attorney. He more than validated our choice of him as our attorney a couple of days ago when we had to go to court, with his demeanor, organization, knowledge & statement of facts, and a clear precise presentation of all including needed documentation. We were more than pleasantly surprised and elated. In such sad circumstances as a divorce situation you need someone caring that can be their for you. This we felt with Richard and as much as we are thankful, he will always get strong referral recommendations from our family for others in need to seek out his services. We still have a ways to go, but with Richard's assistance and advice we are sure we will make it through all the best we can. Do yourself a favor before hiring counsel .. talk to Richard Isles .. see what we see and your outcome could be much more pleasant than normal. We just wanted to let others know what a blessing Richard has been for all of us, especially my son, in a very trying period of time for him and all of us. We wish all nothing but the best. THANK YOU.

  9. Strategic and Quick Resolution

    Posted by Margie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Pleased with the professional abilities of the staff at this law office. To be brief, I can offer he is a great negotiator. Divorce case settled at the courthouse. Division of assets was equitable and I can live with the outcome, Infact I am very pleased with the final resolution. Was divorced in 6 months and found that being reasonable without expecting the "world" helped considerably in getting this to the end quickly.

    Attorney was straightforwaard and accurate with advice from the first day we met. Would recommend his services to anyone considering.

  10. restraining order, case dismissed!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just wanted to say that i had the best experience with your firm. From the first phone call to make my consultation appointment to the last day in court, I was met with compassion, patience and professionalism. I was facing a permanent restraining order when i retained the law office last month. I was stressed beyond stressed. I met with Michelle to discuss my situation, she was confident and knowledgeable. Within a day she had already started working to settle the case. By the time we got to court, the opposing counsel had agreed to dismiss the case. I was overjoyed. It was more than I expected. Thank you for your help!