Richard Kenneth Isles’s Reviews

Richard Kenneth Isles

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Back on Track

    Posted by Alan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    my now ex-wife set me up with a Domestic violence charge in order to get custody of our three children and get me out of my home. I was restrained from seeing the kids for a period of time. I explain the situation to Mr. Isles and he said it's not a problem. A short while later I had weekend visits and now I have them half the time yes that's right 50% legal custody if it wasn't for these professional I would not of had weekends until after February 2015 if I was lucky. my ex also refused to leave my home, in time the next thing you know it's time to go to trial she's backed into a corner and settles she was forced to get out. Now things are getting back to normal as can be.

    Thank you

  2. MAGIC

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Isles is a power player and heavy hitter in Riverside. He has the ability to shut down opposing counsels and make them appear to not understand the law in California. He is honest and frank about your options and ensures you understand the processes involved in the courtroom and beyond. Most of my close friends, family, and I thought my children were going to be able to leave the state because I am in the military. My spouse was attempting to leave the state permanently which would not allow me to have a meaningful relationship with them. Mr. Isles performed "magic" in the courtroom and was able to keep my children within the state so I can continue to having a strong relationship. Thank you Mr. Isles.

  3. Dominant and Impressive attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Isles is an aggressive and passionate attorney. He has shown exemplary effort in handling my military divorce. His expierience in dealing with opposing counsels in an out of the courtroom is superb. He has impressed at every turn while dealing with my incredibly difficult divorce and there is no doubt I would hire him to represent me and my interests in the future.

  4. MR. MCQ

    Posted by MICHAEL, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WAS REFERRED TO MR.ISLES BY A FRIEND AND MY FRIEND WAS RIGHT ABOUT MR. ISLES, FIRST OFF I CALL HIM MR. ISLES BECAUSE HE DESERVES THE RESPECT AND HE GET'S IT NOT ONLY FROM MY SELF BUT EVERYBODY IN THE COURT ROOM INCLUDING THE JUDGE, I WAS FACING NOT ONLY THE PROBLEMS OF A DIVORCE BUT THE CHANCE OF A PERMANENT RESTRAINING ORDER, I WAS STRESSED OUT TO SAY THE LEAST, BUT WITH THE HELP AND SUPPORT OF MR. ISLES WE MADE IT THREW IT BUY DECEMBER 2 THE RESTRAINING ORDER WILL BE OVER, MEANWHILE HE IS GOING FULL STEAM AHEAD ON MY DIVORCE, MR. ISLES REALLY CARES ABOUT ME IT'S NOT JUST ABOUT MAKING MONEY FOR HIMSELF, HE IS A MAN OF HIGH MORALS,HIGH INTEGRITY AND VERY ETHICAL, PLUS ON A PERSONAL NOTE HE HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY DOWN TO EARTH, AND JUST A CRACK UP TO TALK TO, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR. ISLES. THANK YOU, MR MCQ.

  5. Grateful and Appreciative

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After 15 years of marriage the last thing I ever thought I would be doing was looking for a divorce attorney. After visiting 6 attorneys and being told that everything that my husband was doing was horribly wrong but that they would not represent me because he is in the military, because I didn't make enough or because they just didn't want to deal with my case... I finally found Richard Isles. When I met with him he was compassionate and respectful and informed me of what my options were and how he could help me. It took me 2 years to finally decide to file for the divorce but when I was ready I went back to Mr. Isles and he not only remembered me but he also remembered my story.
    He and his staff have shown such professionalism in requesting information and preparing my case for filing. We have completed the Request for Orders, which not only went very smoothly but also in my favor and are now preparing for the final judgment in my case, which of course I have had questions about. The quick response to calls or emails and follow through surely have helped in setting my mind at ease. I am truly grateful for having found Richard Isles and that he accepted my case. I could not be more pleased with the expertise, confidence and compassion of Mr. Isles and his staff.

  6. Hiring Attorney Isles is the best decision I've made

    Posted by Lindsay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Asking Attorney Isles and his team to represent me was the best decision I've made. He is incredible "on his feet" - a power player in the courtroom. He and his helpful staff are true veterans of the Riverside court system - they know the procedures and players better than anyone else. They are intelligent, strategic, and skillful in their representation and negotiations. It gave me a great sense of peace and confidence to trust them with my legal matter.

  7. Finally - A Real Parental Alienation Attorney

    Posted by Grant, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a dad with shared custody of my sons. prior to hiring this law firm I was pretty much ready to give up fighting for my boys. I felt all roads lead to a dead end in getting shared custody.

    My Ex did everything in her power for three years to alienate me from the two children I love. After being depressed from lack of seeing my sons, I was close to throwing in the towel accepting that a relationship with my sons was impossible. With the assistance of a close friend, this law firm was recommended. I set an appointment and things changed at the first meeting.

    After retaining Richard I felt that there was a fighting chance to create a normal life for my children and I. Richard Isles told me exactly what to expect and the best approach to get my sons. It was a unique and different approach.

    He quickly proceeded with the process, showed the judge what I was doing for my sons, reduced support and changed my life.

    We are truly grateful to Richard Isles and his staff for all their help. Without them I would have given up hope to get my kids. Without this law firm I don’t want to think of where I would be now. I needed a top notch attorney and found this was the guy.

    I highly recommend attorney Richard Isles and his staff lawyer in particular. Their expertise, professionalism and compassion were second to none. They made me feel confident throughout the ordeal and many years of litigating became evident in court. Their knowledge and court skill have resulted in a life changing outcome for my sons and I.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Tim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "My wife and I have not been right for a couple of years. I finally told her that I have rights as a parent, she got very upset and we argued. She called the police and a week later I found myself removed from my children and home/office.
    I was facing a domestic violence restraining order. My wife of over 20 years was falsely accusing me of threatening her and threatening to take the kids out of the country. I hired Richard Isles’s office. Richard and his staff were great at keeping me informed and calm. I met with Richard several times before trial and he was very knowledgeable. He diligently went over with me how it would most likely be at trial.
    The trial day came and Richard was amazing. The trial went just like he said. He was brilliant! I am now back in my home/office and taking my kids to school day to day. I am so pleased with Richard and his staff that I have hired them to represent me in my upcoming divorce.
    Thank You Richard!

  9. Great divorce attorney; knows what they're doing!

    Posted by Yvette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very aggressive and knowledgeable. Every single court appearance and hearing was decided in my favor. Office staff was always very helpful and responsive to any issues that I brought up. I would highly recommend this lawyer to anyone!

  10. AWFUL, GREEDY, No TRUST

    Posted by Cosibaba2, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This attorney bills for everything from fax, emails, phone calls-which is fine when I am seeking information or on a standard touch point basis. However, this law office will bill you when THEY (and they do this A LOT) ask you for information, paperwork, review, questions and overall general items you have already provided. They then follow up with a phone call (which they will charge you for) to verify what they asked you to send. There is SOOOO much turnover in the Riverside office nobody knows who is doing what, what has been recvd or sent out and when they lose items and ask you to replace BILLED! Richard himself refuses to talk directly to you and at some point without notice gives the case to another attorney in his office, who calls you to "catch up" on the case, and you guessed it BILLS YOU for it. Richard and this new attorney will then bill you each month for $360.00 for 1 hour explaining they had a conference to discuss the case, without you? If you call for a follow up BILLED!, if you call to verify their requested info was recvd BILLED! IF you call about the bill BILLED!, if you send a two line sentence in email they BILL you 30 minutes!. A simple divorce and I mean simple no kids, no property over 6K, 2 years, b/c they lie, they will state the opposing counsel is asking for continuances each month when in fact THIS office is the one asking and yep, charging YOU! I have attempted to reach out, trust my attorney, and have faith he and this office will represent me, I should have given the EX what he was asking or just walked away completely.. it would have been SOOO much cheaper! If you cannot make the payment which are erroneous- they HOLD your case and blame you. This “team” works well together to bleed you dry and make a horrible process and life event even WORSE. Unless this office is getting a large amount from your settlement they will get as much as a they can up front, then actually work to get your granted divorce.

951-468-8907