Richard Kenneth Isles’s Reviews

Richard Kenneth Isles

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family law review

    Posted by Shawn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.

    Mr. Isles office was very receptive and empathetic to my situation during my initial call for advice. After meeting with Mr. Isles for the first time I was confident that I had made the right decision. Most offices have multiple attorneys that represent the firm but Mr. isles agreed to represent me himself without hesitation. Mr. Isles was both punctual and professional in addition to being considerate and responsive with all of my requests. I would highly recommend Mr. Isles to any potential client in need of a family law attorney.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Wendy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.

    After speaking to several attorneys, I hired the Law Office Richard Isles. He far exceeded all of my expectations. Mr. Isles is a very aggressive attorney. He is very knowledgable with the local courts and he knows the law well. He is trustworthy and will fight for you. He is quick on his feet in the court room. In my case, my ex husband is no longer pushing me around. I would recommend Mr. Isles to anyone who needs aggressive representation. Thank you Mr. Isles for all that you have done for me.

  3. I hired an exceptional attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Isles is an exceptional attorney, whom is always prepared. He argued my case against my wife to clearly my financial benefit. He knows the law and does not cave in just because it get difficult. He save me a ton of money in the end. Well worth it. I also used him to do my son DUI case back in 2010 which he got my son off using the technicalities against the police who arrested him. At that time I did not know he did family law too. Thanks Richard for all your help..

  4. Absolutely Recommend!!

    Posted by Olivia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to say that the Law Offices of Richard Isles has been a tremendous help during this difficult time. They provided guidance through my entire divorce process. I was always able to get a hold of someone in the office whenever I had questions or concerns. They were patient and kind which was a relief. After 29 yrs of marriage this experience was nothing that I was prepared to deal with at the age of 70 but they got me through it. I would recommend their caring staff to anyone that would have to face this in their life. Thank you all again for everything that you have done for me.

  5. Back on Track

    Posted by Alan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    my now ex-wife set me up with a Domestic violence charge in order to get custody of our three children and get me out of my home. I was restrained from seeing the kids for a period of time. I explain the situation to Mr. Isles and he said it's not a problem. A short while later I had weekend visits and now I have them half the time yes that's right 50% legal custody if it wasn't for these professional I would not of had weekends until after February 2015 if I was lucky. my ex also refused to leave my home, in time the next thing you know it's time to go to trial she's backed into a corner and settles she was forced to get out. Now things are getting back to normal as can be.

    Thank you

  6. MAGIC

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Isles is a power player and heavy hitter in Riverside. He has the ability to shut down opposing counsels and make them appear to not understand the law in California. He is honest and frank about your options and ensures you understand the processes involved in the courtroom and beyond. Most of my close friends, family, and I thought my children were going to be able to leave the state because I am in the military. My spouse was attempting to leave the state permanently which would not allow me to have a meaningful relationship with them. Mr. Isles performed "magic" in the courtroom and was able to keep my children within the state so I can continue to having a strong relationship. Thank you Mr. Isles.

  7. Dominant and Impressive attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Isles is an aggressive and passionate attorney. He has shown exemplary effort in handling my military divorce. His expierience in dealing with opposing counsels in an out of the courtroom is superb. He has impressed at every turn while dealing with my incredibly difficult divorce and there is no doubt I would hire him to represent me and my interests in the future.

  8. MR. MCQ

    Posted by MICHAEL, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WAS REFERRED TO MR.ISLES BY A FRIEND AND MY FRIEND WAS RIGHT ABOUT MR. ISLES, FIRST OFF I CALL HIM MR. ISLES BECAUSE HE DESERVES THE RESPECT AND HE GET'S IT NOT ONLY FROM MY SELF BUT EVERYBODY IN THE COURT ROOM INCLUDING THE JUDGE, I WAS FACING NOT ONLY THE PROBLEMS OF A DIVORCE BUT THE CHANCE OF A PERMANENT RESTRAINING ORDER, I WAS STRESSED OUT TO SAY THE LEAST, BUT WITH THE HELP AND SUPPORT OF MR. ISLES WE MADE IT THREW IT BUY DECEMBER 2 THE RESTRAINING ORDER WILL BE OVER, MEANWHILE HE IS GOING FULL STEAM AHEAD ON MY DIVORCE, MR. ISLES REALLY CARES ABOUT ME IT'S NOT JUST ABOUT MAKING MONEY FOR HIMSELF, HE IS A MAN OF HIGH MORALS,HIGH INTEGRITY AND VERY ETHICAL, PLUS ON A PERSONAL NOTE HE HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY DOWN TO EARTH, AND JUST A CRACK UP TO TALK TO, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR. ISLES. THANK YOU, MR MCQ.

  9. Grateful and Appreciative

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After 15 years of marriage the last thing I ever thought I would be doing was looking for a divorce attorney. After visiting 6 attorneys and being told that everything that my husband was doing was horribly wrong but that they would not represent me because he is in the military, because I didn't make enough or because they just didn't want to deal with my case... I finally found Richard Isles. When I met with him he was compassionate and respectful and informed me of what my options were and how he could help me. It took me 2 years to finally decide to file for the divorce but when I was ready I went back to Mr. Isles and he not only remembered me but he also remembered my story.
    He and his staff have shown such professionalism in requesting information and preparing my case for filing. We have completed the Request for Orders, which not only went very smoothly but also in my favor and are now preparing for the final judgment in my case, which of course I have had questions about. The quick response to calls or emails and follow through surely have helped in setting my mind at ease. I am truly grateful for having found Richard Isles and that he accepted my case. I could not be more pleased with the expertise, confidence and compassion of Mr. Isles and his staff.

  10. Hiring Attorney Isles is the best decision I've made

    Posted by Lindsay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Isles.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Asking Attorney Isles and his team to represent me was the best decision I've made. He is incredible "on his feet" - a power player in the courtroom. He and his helpful staff are true veterans of the Riverside court system - they know the procedures and players better than anyone else. They are intelligent, strategic, and skillful in their representation and negotiations. It gave me a great sense of peace and confidence to trust them with my legal matter.

951-468-8907