Richard D Ackerman’s Reviews

Richard D Ackerman

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the only attorneys I trust.

    Posted by Stacey, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From my very first encounter with Rich, I knew he was a very genuine person. Rich is an excellent attorney that I actually trust. I have retained him now for several cases and he has always had my best interests in mind. In any situation I have been in, Rich takes the time to explain everything to me and he answers all of my questions. He stuck by me through my deposition and while I was freaking out at first, Rich was calm, collected and very protective over my legal rights the entire time. I would recommend Rich to anyone looking for a good, knowledgable attorney, who truly cares about his clients.

  2. Wonderful Attorney!

    Posted by Judy, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rich Ackerman was instrumental in our Fair Hearing victory against Inland Regional Center. Rich is a knowledgable & professional lawyer. He is also a very kind and humble family man who loves his family, friends & community! Rich gives unconditional help & support to so many! God Bless Rich Ackerman!

  3. He listens, asks the right questions, and is unfailingly honest.

    Posted by Paul, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    How many times have you talked to someone behind a desk, and they fiddle with paper or look elsewhere whilst you speak? Mr. Ackerman listens intentlly to your thoughts, asks pertinent questions and finishes by repeating everything back to you so that you can correct any small error.

    He is a family-values lawyer and is a caring dad to his own family, respecting those who protect their own families. In handling our trust update, he was very careful to draw us out to get our thoughts regarding familly matters. Mr. Ackerman posesses a brilliant mind, quick, incisive and at the same time, amusing.

    Involved in community wotk and work that strengthens family values in the community, he also cares deeply about the standards that should be taught in public schools, getting involved there when he sees he can help.

  4. Ackerman Rocks

    Posted by Lenore, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Ackerman is an excellent lawyer; he is knowledgeable, very ethical and passionate about the rights of every person. He keeps his word and is abreast of all the latest litigation, points and authorities in the interest of his clients. Mr. Ackerman is an eloquent speaker, and makes his points clearly, provoking both sides to see the truth. It is refreshing to find an attorney who is passionate about justice for all.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Deborah, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ackerman has worked with us for the past four years and is a seasoned, experienced attorney who seeks justice for all. Mr. Ackerman’s Law firm gives one strong, powerful representation. Richard is responsible for handling cases from inception to conclusion, including negotiating successful situations and resolutions. Richard is supported by a team who is confident, intelligent, and dependable with outstanding communication skills. He has shown diligence and energy while working our case; many times despite deadline pressures. Richard has provided us with understanding, and professionalism while going out of his way to work with us and being considerate to our situation. He is personable and serves one with honor, integrity, and decency.

    I highly recommend him. Richard is without a doubt one of the in his field.

  6. Fantastic Lawyer!

    Posted by Mark, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The most ethical and aggressive attorney out there. He has proven to me that he has tremendous trial experience and is a complex litigator. His services provided to my wife and I over the past few years will no doubt end in victory.

  7. personal recommendation for Mr Ackerman as an attorney

    Posted by James, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Ackerman has been and is a very thorough, honest and dependable attorney for our company. He has guided the company and ourselves through difficult litigation by providing the information and recommendations necessary to make sound business decisions.

  8. Richard Ackerman is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ackerman worked my case through the Ninth Circuit at which he gave the best case a lawyer could give. On appeal to the Supreme Court, he wrote an excellent rebuttal to the Ninth Circuit. No onecould have presented my case better in court.

  9. Best Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Lawyer,very honest Christian man, gets the job done!

  10. Knowledgable And Ethical Attorney

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ackerman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Needing legal representation in a medical malpractice claim, I turned to Richard for help. In our initial conference he impressed me as a true professional. He explained the stong points of my case, along with the litigation process and reasonable award expectation.
    Throughout the complete process he maintained his professional demeanor and kept me informed of his actions and the rationale for them. As such I felt comfortable about his competence and commitment in his representation. Using his remarkable skills, Richard negotiated a very satisfactory settlement for me. He is a knowledgable and hard working attorney with high ethical standards in all his professional and personal endeavors.