Sharon L Tate’s Reviews

Sharon L Tate

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. trust mrs tate 100% ♥

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.

    Before I hired sharon I prayed that god would send me and my daughter a blessing and he sent us miss tate. My daughter was taking from me by her father. We went to court and on wednesday my baby was home 6am sharp saturday morning and mrs tate made sure her father was the one dropping her off. I would say her price Is slightly high but you get what you pay for and she's worth it. The first day I walked in her office I cried . Her exact words were everything will be okay your baby will be home before you know it. She kept her word. I mean this from my soul I love Mrs tate. Dont doubt her.

    Sincerely a pleased blessed mother

  2. Sharon should be a 10! So Relieved I Found Her!

    Posted by Mom of 5!, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.

    I am a stay at home mother of 5 children under 9 years of age and needed someone I could trust to handle my matter.

    Sharon is a mother of 3 and she has been previously divorced and remarried like I was, so right there I knew she could relate to me, I found such comfort knowing that I had an attorney who had gone through a divorce represent me.

    I found Sharon after I had already hired an Attorney I found on Avvo and have been thoroughly disappointed with his responsiveness, accuracy on my documents and attention to my case, not to mention he was expensive, he took my money and did not hear from him for weeks. I had not been sleeping well for close to a month because of my anxiety.

    I was seeking a new attorney and had already interviewed 5 other attorneys prior to hiring him and I wish I would of interviewed Sharon in the beginning because it would of saved me a lot of stress and nightmares with my previous attorney. I learned my lesson unfortunately and learned to always go with my gut feeling.

    Sharon is extremely caring, knowledgeable, upfront, honest, responsive, trustworthy, and extremely fair with her retainers. Some would say blunt but I am the type of person who wants to hear what I need to hear and not what I want to hear, as I would think most would because you are dealing with the law a serious matter, no matter what your case entails. I am an upfront honest person so I was clear with Sharon on what I expected and needed from her and she said she loves clients like me!

    She relieved so much of my anxiety by being honest and eased my fears. Her staff is extremely professional with many years of experience and that my case would be important. Most of all she is responsive, you will hear from her office within 24 hrs. My last attorney sometimes took a week and I had to call him. Not Sharon, she keeps you informed. And that was huge for me. I needed to feel that even though I had a smaller case that I was just as important to her.

    I really wanted an attorney that was close in proximity to my home as I knew I would find comfort in knowing I could make an appointment to meet with her or if I needed to drop off documents that it wouldn't be inconvenient for me. Sharon is located in Murrieta and it is very easy to find an get to.

    Her office is very professional, starting with her legal secretary Tara who is such a sweetie and her two paralegals, I dealt with Joan and she was wonderful. Joan went through the retainer with me line by line and answered any questions I had. I also asked Joan several questions about my case such as what to expect and deadlines, what she needed and such and she was great to talk with. Not at any time did I feel I was bothering anyone, even when I popped into Sharon's office to ask her a few questions that I had forgot to ask in the consultation. I really felt right at home there in her office.

    I hired her on the spot, I knew I had found my attorney!

    A huge burden has just been lifted from my shoulders. I can finally sleep well again!

    Thank you Sharon for being such a caring and honest person.

  3. You found your lawyer here!

    Posted by Suzie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She has helped me immensely. She is knowledgeable and professional. She has been successful in resolving issues regarding my case. She she doesn't nickel and dime you to death. I've experienced this with other lawyers. I've also experienced lawyers who have their paralegals do all the work and your lawyer doesn't even recognize you or your name. Sharon doesn't do this.

  4. Convoluted!!!

    Posted by Shannon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sharon has represented me twice!!! The most respected, tenacious attorney around. Her guidance maneuvered me through the most complicated and confusing time of my life.

  5. Could not have been any better!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was thrilled to have found Sharon Tate. I was in need of a competent attorney to handle my divorce and what would be important decisions that would determine what the rest of my life would be like.

    After meeting with Sharon, I felt like she truly had my best interest in mind. I was very comfortable to let her tell me what the best course of action was based on her knowledge and experience. She was listening to me and not shoving me off to someone else in the office. I was always able to speak directly with her if needed. She is very accessible.

    Once you have worked with Sharon, it will renew your positive sense of attorneys and what can be done for the client based on what your needs are. A very positive experience indeed!

  6. Gets the job done!

    Posted by Timothy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let's face it divorce is not easy, and it can get very expensive. Sharon came into the case on extremely short notice ( that morning ) , but because of who she is and her level of commitment and experience she hit the ground running as if she had been on the case from the beginning. She was able to accomplish in a month what my previous lawyer couldn't in a year and a half. She told me what she was going to do and she did it. When I was in court I could see that she was knowlegable and respected. Sharon took a very diffucult and situation for me and got the job done. Dragging out a divorce makes lawyers rich and the people going through the divorce bitter and broken. Because of Sharon I was finally freed from an increasingly bad divorce to the final conclusion. I cannot reccomend Sharon enough. You absolutely can't go wrong with Sharon.

  7. She's phenomenal!

    Posted by Katie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I couldn't have had better luck than finding Sharon Tate to serve as my divorce attorney. She has truly exceeded my every expectation through the entire process. She is by far the whole package. She's extremely knowledgable, dedicated, determined and so wonderful to just be around. She really stands by her client and "fights" for you. I always had every ounce of confidence in her and she never deflated my trust. In working with her, you will find that she is fair, honest and truly stays on top of her game. I never felt like my case wasn't important to her or fell to the bottom of her priority list. I respect her entirely as a person and as my attorney and would recommend her to anyone looking for one of "the best in the field."

  8. HARDEST WORKING TEAM

    Posted by SAMUEL, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    SHARON AND MEGAN DID AN EXCELLENT JOB FOR ME. THEY CARE ABOUT YOUR CASE ON A PERSONAL LEVEL. THEY KEPT ME INFORMED AND WERE ON TOP OF EVERY PROBLEM THAT CAME UP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LAW OFFICE.

  9. Sharon Tate is an AMAZING attorney!

    Posted by Krystal, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Tate.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Sharon Tate as my child custody/support and divorce attorney during mid 2010. She was very understanding and very compassionate about our circumstances. She worked extremely hard on our case. My little boy and I have a MUCH happier life as the proof of that. Sharon took our very involved and outright absurd situation and turned it into an amazingly well put together case. I could hardly believe that she was presented with so much information and throughout all the chaos managed to make perfect sense of it all. There is no doubt in my mind that she truely cared about reaching the best possible outcome for my son and myself. I'm greatful every day for everything she has done for us. Sharon saw through all the insanity and painted a much clearer picture to the courts of how things really were and how they should be. As I stated previously, I hired Sharon in 2010 and as a great relief was divorced before the years end. But most importantly was the issue of child custody -as well as support-. Both issues were resolved and I have my son safe and sound with me every day. Again, I have Sharon to thank for all of our successes through one of the most trying times of our lives.