Michael Roger Schneider’s Reviews

Michael Roger Schneider

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You!!!!!

    Posted by Ana, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I lost my daughter. I had a restraining order against me. My ex would not let me speak with my daughter. Mr. Schneider took me into court with only a couple of days notice. He told me how to testify to get everything back to normal. Now I got back my daughter and there is no domestic violence. I am soooo greatful. I don't know what to say except thank you.

  2. Excellent Lawyer and staff

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce was complicated with child custody of an infant and shared property at issue. Michael and his staff were always available when I had questions regarding what was happening with my case. Their assistance prior to mediation was invaluable and I felt much more confident when I spoke with the mediator because I knew what to expect. I did not expect my lawyer to be available 24/7 because I knew I was not their only client, but when I had questions or needed clarification, they were there for me.

    As an aside, I was amused by the negative review from the person who's ex was represented by the Family Law Center. I think their displeasure with the proceedings might just be a positive review for the attorney in question.

  3. Poor Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is actually my ex's lawyer at the moment and he is a complete joke. He is never prepared and this case has dragged on almost a year past when it should have been completed. If you are looking for a VERY-LONG case that drags out for years... complete with 6-10 extensions minimum..... He is your man. Just thought that I would try to warn someone else from making the same mistake that my ex did. This guy is horrible.

  4. Client Beware!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was so disappointed in the performance of Michael Schneider and his legal staff that I don’t even know where to begin. My case was a relatively simple one. Divorce. No kids involved. A not very complicated property and financial settlement. Michael & his staff were consistently uncommunicative, did not explain things thoroughly or in language that I could understand [I have a MS degree, but don’t know much about law]. He and his staff [Tracy & Mariah] raised their voices and were rude to me more than once. My phone calls & emails repeatedly went ignored. I was given a ‘big talk’ when I retained him about not bugging them by calling often and asking lots of questions. I held up my end of the bargain, but when I did call or email to ask about my case my calls/emails went unreturned. He never took the time to explain things or discuss options. Months would go by between hearing from him. Months. He was repeatedly late to court appearances. How anxious would you be if you found yourself in court and the bailiff was swearing everyone in and your lawyer hadn’t arrived yet? No “I’m sorry for being late” or explanation or anything. But you know what? The bills were mailed to me in a very timely manner. They were never late once in that regard. He made an already painful and difficult process more difficult and anxiety-provoking due to the uncertainty of not being sure that my lawyer was even on my side. And in the end: The case dragged on for over 2 years and he lost the case for me. I had a reasonable case. The respondent didn’t even have a lawyer. He was up against a lay person with no legal training representing themselves. Not being aggressive enough with the respondent, failing to give good legal advice, not brining up pertinent information in court or in his documentation, and citing an unrelated precedent that the judge shot down. In her judgment, the judge basically accused me of making bad decisions and stated that I ought to have known better because I had a lawyer. What does that tell me? That my lawyer either didn’t give me good advice or neglected to give me advice at all. It will be easy to read this and decide that I am angry about the case being botched/lost. Yeah, maybe some. But please don’t make that mistake. All feelings about my divorce and ex aside: Michael did a poor job of communicating with me, of representing me and he and his staff were rude and just never seemed to have time to answer questions. You decide. Why do you hire a lawyer? To guide you through the legal process, give you prompt sound legal advice and represent you well in court, right? Michael did none of the above. Think twice . . . hire somebody else. My advice is to do the leg work and get a reference from someone you know prior to hiring a lawyer. I would never consider under any circumstances re-hiring Family Law of Riverside or Michael Schneider.

  5. Divorce is hard on everyone

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is hard on everyone involved, but Michael Schneider took the time to explain everything clearly and make it go as smooth as he could. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone needing any family law help.

  6. Very Efficient and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Alex, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't say enough of how grateful I am for having had my custody case handled by Mr. Schneider. Going to an attorney is a stressful task and even more to place the chance of custody of my child in the hands of one. I was intimidaded by the tactics of my spouse's lawyer, and decided to seek my own. Very glad I did. The outcome of the custody ended up being way better than what I was told by 2 other attorneys I interviewed prior to going to the Family Law Center. Mr. Schneider was caring yet agressive enough to get everything I was entitled to under the law and loopholes that most attorneys don't bother to read up on. Thank for everything you and your staff did for my case. I'll be sure to refer whoever is in need of a great lawyer to you!!

  7. Honest and Caring Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The day I met with Attorney Michael Schneider i was very nervous. My case was complex dealing with the paternity of my child, child support, visitation rights and my divorce. Attorney Schneider researched my case and right away gave me guidance and the positive as well as the negative sides to my case. I found Mr. Schneider to be a very honest, resourceful, caring, and affordable Attorney. In addition, Attorney Schneider and his staff are very professional people. I highly recommend The Family Law Ctr of Riverside!!!

  8. Attorney review

    Posted by Annie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney M. Schnieder is an aggressive representative for your best interest. His knowledge of the law and expertise proceeds many other law firms. Hire him if you want results. His advice and recommendations were always right on in my case. 

  9. A great defender

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since meeting with Mr. Schneider and informing him of my desires to divorce my exhusband, he has given me nothing but wonderful, and helpful advice. I felt confident and prepared when ever having to appear to court. Because of his advice, the judge was able to find favor in me. This I have been most appreciative of because I have been concerned about the safety of my children. I feel that because of Mr. Schneider's assistance I have been able to make sure that my children are kept safe. I had seeked advise from others but they gave less encouraging advice, and as a matter of fact, gave me negative advice. I was told that claims that I wanted to file would basically be a waste of time, yet Mr. Schieider encrouaged me to file the paperwork, and my wishes were granted.

  10. Great adoption attorney

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schneider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled my interstate adoption case. I was happy that even though it was last minute, he got it all done just as he said he would.