Joseph Tilden Rhea’s Reviews

Joseph Tilden Rhea

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Criminal Defense

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rhea.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I was young I got caught with a small amount of marijuana and I never herd from the court system so I thought the case fell through the cracks... A couple months ago I found out that I was never informed of the charges brought against me and that I had a warrant out for my arrest. I contacted many attorneys around the area and they all gave me an answer that included little knowledge and a high fee associated with their services. Luckily I found Mr. Rhea, who from the beginning told me that he knew exactly what to do and that it was no big deal. And to top it all off he was by far the most reasonably priced of any of the attorneys I contacted.
    Once I paid Mr. Rhea's (relatively small) fee and gave him all the information he needed he stated working on the case right away. The case was promptly dismissed for reasons that are over my head but all I know is that he far exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend his services if you are in a bind like mine.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rhea.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very grateful to Jpseph Rhea for having guided me through a situation that could have been truly horrible. He always kept in touch, told me everything would be all right and that all trumped up charges would be dropped. And in the end everything was all right and all charges were dropped. Even after everything was done and finished I had a couple of questions for him and he continued to assist me and responded quickly. I highly recommend Joseph Rhea.

  3. Neighbor Dispute

    Posted by George, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rhea.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr Rhea because of a neighbors' Temporary Restraining Order placed against me.
    Mr Rhea was able to have the charges dismissed, mediated with the "neighbor" to ensure that no more actions would be taken against me on their part, and pretty much kicked butt.
    All through the case he kept me informed and laid out any possible outcomes.
    I would highly recommend Mr Rheas' legal skills and mediation abilities to anyone who finds themselves in either a similar situation, or any other legal entanglements.

  4. Dream Come True

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rhea.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rhea helped resolve my case (Possession of Illegal Substance- Marijuana) within weeks of the event. It was a federal case because the citation was given while on federal land (Joshua Tree National Park). Mr. Rhea was extremely knowledgeable which, without a doubt, was the reason the Judge dismissed my case without any fines, probation, etc. Additionally, his vast knowledge helped lay out all the scenarios which helped relive my anxieties. He was extremely prompt and reliable which made working with him a pleasure. I would highly recommend Mr. Rhea's services to anyone and everyone.

  5. Miracle

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rhea.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph Rhea is an outstanding Lawyer!!! Very kind and extremely professional! I was so afraid seeing I've never been in trouble before. He calmed me down and honestly performed a miracle!!!!

  6. Joseph Rhea got my case dismissed!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Rhea.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am extremely pleased with the result I got having Mr. Rhea handle my case. I highly recommend him If you are looking for quality representation in the desert areas. He is straight forward, honest, and professional. Most importantly, he effectively and diligently achieved my ultimate goal and we won my case!

  7. Happy Camper-Platinum stars

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rhea.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first met Joe while he worked at the public defenders office. He represented a friend of mine. Not long after we first met I retained his services for myself in his private practice. He made me a very happy camper. I wish I knew of this website sooner so I could have given my platinum star recommendation for more to see. Whenever I hear of a friend in trouble, I take out the business card Joe gave me 4 years ago and give out his phone number. What really surprized me was to see his very impressive educational background. If you're n trouble, he's your guy.
    Thank Joe.