John Jimenez’s Reviews

John Jimenez

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely Amazing Attorney. Would Recommend to Anyone in the Area!

    Posted by Mason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John and his team were absolutely fantastic. I was kept up to date at all times, received all the proper documentation from the courts that was issued, and was given knowledgable and honest advice. My situation was special since I live overseas and could not be present for my case, but it was no matter because John made it so that I did not have to worry about how far away I was. He went through every part of my case step by step and definitely goes out of his way to assist his clients into finding the best possible outcome. I would recommend anyone requiring a defense lawyer in the Southern California, particularly Palm Desert, area to contact John because he is familiar with the area, knows the ins and outs of his trade, and is dedicated to assisting you in resolving your case. Thank you very much John.

  2. Best lawyer by far!!!

    Posted by Janine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John is the most understanding person I've ever had the pleasure of meeting, completely professional, and handled my case with ease. Choosing John as my lawyer was the best decision I've made!

  3. So fortunate I chose John Jimenez as my attorney!

    Posted by Teresa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found myself in legal trouble for the first time in my life and I was scared. John Jimenez was the perfect attorney to handle my case. He put my mind at ease, was always there for me when I needed him by taking the time to carefully answer all my numerous questions and worked his magic to win and absolve me of all charges! I highly recommend John because he is smart and knowledgeable, has integrity and really cares about his client. Thank you John!

  4. Goes above and beyond to help his clients!!!

    Posted by Annette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jimenez is a man that will do everything possible to help you get the best outcome. His #1 concern is you and he will go above and beyond what most lawyers will. He was always available for my calls,and took the time to explain everything clearly. His knowledge of the law and "the system" is excellent and he will help you through your situation with determination and care. I highly recommend John Jimenez and believe he is honest, reliable and does everything possible for his clients to have the outcome they want.

  5. I would recommend John Jimenez to anyone.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John was an amazing asset to have when I went through my domestic accusation. This was my first experience with the law or an attorney. John explained very clearly what my situation was, what my options were and kept very positive and focused on our road ahead. John cleared me of any wrong doing and in the process taught me how to be a better person. I would recommend John to anyone.

  6. Traffic Cases

    Posted by Nicholas Hall, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John has worked wonders on my past traffic cases, I feel he was very knowledgeable in all areas that I needed advice on, I feel that I could not possible have found a better Attorney to help me defended myself. During the time of the disputes he was able to keep me well informed on the status of all my cases as well of helping to break down the technicality's of the reasons why he was doing what he was doing to ensure my comfortably in the case, John has always been a Five star Attorney in my eyes.

  7. Not just a good lawyer but wanderful human being

    Posted by Ira, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John could talk to me on my level that i felt very comfortable. He solved my problem (red light camera ticket ) very fast keeping me informed all the time.

  8. Experienced, friendly, candid and inexpensive

    Posted by Andrew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've paid big bucks for lawyers in the past and stumbled upon John while dealing with a DMV hearing. I was pleased with his work then and decided to use him for my subsequent legal needs because he was inexpensive but also friendly, trustworthy and very candid. Most recently he managed to get my probation terminated and even more surprisingly the felony charges dismissed on a serious case. This was beyond my expectations. I was delighted with John's work and wouldn't hesitate to wo0rk with him again.

  9. Jimenez has always come through!

    Posted by Cheryle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jimenez.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jimenez has helped myself and two of my sons in some serious matters (a couple of times) and I would recommend his services to anyone looking for help. He saved my sons from prison, where they would have been with public defenders. I still give his name out to people looking for legal assistance. He keeps you informed, is very sharp in court, and just an all round decent guy. I deal with attorneys daily and he is absolutely one of the top! When the decision is bail or attorney, put the money on a decent defense, it's an investment.