Barry Regar’s Reviews

Barry Regar

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I am happy with the results

    Posted by Bruce, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I went to Mr Regar after I had foolishly thought I might be able to handle what seemed to be a straight forward case of my being hit by a car. Consulting with Barry was a good move as he explained my options and what he would do to handle the case. He played hardball with the other side and we were ready to go to court. A fair settlement was then offered and upon his advise I took it.

  2. A P:remier Attorney

    Posted by Marcia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Barry Regar is one of the finest attorneys and gentleman I have ever had the good fortune to know and work with. His sincere, client-focussed approach and aggressive, never-give-in attitude with insurance companies is obvious as soon as you start your association with him. If you ever have an unfortunate personal injury---please make certain you're fortunate enough to have Barry Regar on your side.

  3. Responsive, straight forward, and professional

    Posted by Don, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I really appreciated the fact that Barry was excellent in responding to any/all of my calls or emails....I was also impressed by his candor and his no nonsense approach to my case...Barry explained all my options in easy to understand language, and then gave me the choice of which direction I wanted to go, with help from his experience and knowledge....highly recommend......

  4. Mr. Regar, The Professional Lawyer.

    Posted by Benjamin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my car accident, the insurance company did not want to pay my bills. However, Barry and his professional team got my case settled, and now I have my bills paid for and seeing medical attention that I could not see before due to financial problems. I highly recommend Barry Regar to all who seek any legal advice or legal help.

  5. Experience coupled with Excellence

    Posted by Matthew, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Barry Regar was an excellent aid in our family's time of distress. When the tide seemed to be against us, he pulled us out back to shore. His experience, compassion, and strong will helped us through this difficult time. I would absolutely recommend him. If you need justice, you need Regar.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I selected Barry Regar when I had an accident at work...he was hands on throughout the process. There was no runaround he explained everything so that I understood. He is fair and knowledgeable with years of courtroom experience.

  7. excellent layer

    Posted by vicki, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barry did an excellent job with my case. He was persistent, reviewed the facts, kept me well informed, and did his homework. He never gave up and was honest and forthwright with all involved. I highly recommend him.

  8. Excellent, Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Regar showed exceptional professionalism and care in winning our family's case in the wrongful death of of my mother. After this tragedy, he kept us informed and was sensitive to our distress. I would highly recommend him to anyone who asked.

  9. Top lawyer

    Posted by Benny, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used Barry's law firm for almost 14 years. I've had only great dealings and success. He even helped me when I had a case in NY by giving me extensive advice and wisdom.
    I would recommend him to anyone looking for a trust-worthy, and understanding attorney!

  10. Excellent attorney all around

    Posted by Niloo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Regar.

    I had a car accident in 2003. A maintenance truck made an illegal u turn in front of us. I had a ruptured carotid artery and spent 12 days in ICU. When I got out, I was overwhelmed with the mediacal bills I had incurred. Not to mention that I was trying to make up for lost time at my work. Barry was empathetic, ethical, professional at all times and extremley responsive and effective. I have already referred people to Barry Regar. He is an attorney with integrity. He knows his business and represents his clients with utmost dedication and gets the job done.

760-837-3555