Back to Kim’s Profile

Kim has received 17 client reviews

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I have hired Kim Marie Staron on two separate occasions, both for family law. She is a true professional and very knowledgeable about the laws and the judicial system. She created a comfortable environment and kept me informed on every aspect throughout the entire process. She has continued to give advice as needed and has always been only a phone call away. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking legal advice or representation.

Best Family Lawyer in San Diego

Posted by: Eric 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I have worked with a few Family lawyers in San Diego. My case was very difficult. Divorce, Custody, Visitation, Appeals as well as DCSS factors. Kim was always the smartest person in the room. She was always prepared, poised and passionate. Kim operates at a very high level of Integrity which was demonstrated as she virtually humiliated opposing counsel based on the fact she knew more, was more knowledgeable and just cared more. Every time we went to court our outcome was very favorable. Just being a good person and honest does not help you in court. having the right Attorney that can illustrate all the legal aspects to the Judge is critical. Kim Marie Staron is highly recommended for all she has done for me. I have spent hundreds of thousands over the past 6 years and will never go to family court without Kim Marie Staron.

Awesome experience

Posted by: a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 6-12 months ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a difficult case and my previous attorney was very passive in courtroom while the opposition was over-aggressive and making false allegations. I had basically a lost case with opposition having filed a plethora of false allegations and multiple motions to bog down the court. The first day after meeting Kim and retaining her doing substitution of attorney, I was driving back home, found some hope and had tears of joy in my eyes. She was almost like God-sent. Two weeks later, Kim was in court to represent me, she had not only found all the problems in the case, she requested the court to perform housecleaning on duplicate motions cleaning up at least 4 dates off the calendar. She then cracked her whip in court with her strong, assertive voice. While in court, I once again had tears of joy, hearing my voice being represented in court so effectively and in a truthful way. She is better than the other attorneys who claim to be on national top 4% list. Effective, no-nonsense and professional if you're on the truthful side.

Happy and Satisfied Client

Posted by: Lia, a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Kim has to be the best attorney I've ever had, and I have had many. She is no nonsense, down to business, and looks after your welfare and best interest. I had a somewhat difficult case and Kim knew all the in's and outs of the law regarding the matter. I won every topic she asked for. I could not believe it. She is Very impressive and confident speaker. The judge knew she knew her job. I have already given her name to one of my friends, and I will continue referring her. Thank You Kim :)

Excellent Family Law attorney

Posted by: Natasha, a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

Kim is an experienced, competent attorney. I trusted her implicitly with my case and was so happy I was referred to her by a friend. I highly recommend Kim for her honest and straightforward approach. She handled my case professionally and I am very happy with her services.

Ineffective and expensive! Don't waste your time!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Kim was good at first, but then it became apparent that her goal was to drain me of every penny I had, then force me to settle. She was very skilled at making me think we had a great case, and then charging me for useless actions. I wasted all my money on a lawyer who was just spinning my wheels the whole time. Would not recommend!

Very Professional, Knowledgeable, Honest and Trustworthy - No regrets, repentance so far !!!!

Posted by: altaf, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

I have been a client of Kim since 2007/2008. She is a wonderful lawyer and gives very useful advice. I am not a family law expert guy. She explained me each and every law in plain simple words and at every stage of our case progress, she made sure my rights as father and my sons rights as son are well protected. I am happy that I selected Kim as my lawyer. Even now when I went to her for post judgement decisions cases she helped me a lot by providing me value comments and advice. I am grateful to Kim for her honest and helpful advice. Thanks a lot Kim! -altaf

Started off great, ended with disappointment and a huge bill

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Child Custody matter.

She has a great reputation, but she spends a lot of money on marketing and advertising. It came with a punch, as a lot of attorney's are afraid of her. However $8k in advice equaled no change in my contract. I feel like her advice was smoke and mirrors. In the end I walked out with no change, and my ex...spent lessk than $1k to beat me:( I am horribly disappointed.

Excellent and professional

Posted by: Deanna, a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kim Staron handled my child custody case with extensive knowledge and excellent care. She is a skillful negotiator and really seemed to care about me and what I was going through. She always had mine and my childs best interests at heart and was extremely professional. I would recommend her to anyone!

Excellent experience!

Posted by: Kristy, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am entirely pleased with the experience I had with Ms. Staron. She was professional, highly knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, and even creative with her approach to my dissolution case. I would definitely recommend her for any legal issue and would use her again if needed (and plan to in the future when my military ex-husband's situation changes).