Back to Kim’s Profile

Client Review

Kim has received 13 client reviews

Excellent Family Law attorney

Posted by: Natasha, a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

Kim is an experienced, competent attorney. I trusted her implicitly with my case and was so happy I was referred to her by a friend. I highly recommend Kim for her honest and straightforward approach. She handled my case professionally and I am very happy with her services.

Ineffective and expensive! Don't waste your time!

Posted by: a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Kim was good at first, but then it became apparent that her goal was to drain me of every penny I had, then force me to settle. She was very skilled at making me think we had a great case, and then charging me for useless actions. I wasted all my money on a lawyer who was just spinning my wheels the whole time. Would not recommend!

Very Professional, Knowledgeable, Honest and Trustworthy - No regrets, repentance so far !!!!

Posted by: altaf, a Family client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

I have been a client of Kim since 2007/2008. She is a wonderful lawyer and gives very useful advice. I am not a family law expert guy. She explained me each and every law in plain simple words and at every stage of our case progress, she made sure my rights as father and my sons rights as son are well protected. I am happy that I selected Kim as my lawyer. Even now when I went to her for post judgement decisions cases she helped me a lot by providing me value comments and advice. I am grateful to Kim for her honest and helpful advice. Thanks a lot Kim! -altaf

Started off great, ended with disappointment and a huge bill

Posted by: a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Child Custody matter.

She has a great reputation, but she spends a lot of money on marketing and advertising. It came with a punch, as a lot of attorney's are afraid of her. However $8k in advice equaled no change in my contract. I feel like her advice was smoke and mirrors. In the end I walked out with no change, and my ex...spent lessk than $1k to beat me:( I am horribly disappointed.

Excellent and professional

Posted by: Deanna, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kim Staron handled my child custody case with extensive knowledge and excellent care. She is a skillful negotiator and really seemed to care about me and what I was going through. She always had mine and my childs best interests at heart and was extremely professional. I would recommend her to anyone!

Excellent experience!

Posted by: Kristy, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.

Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am entirely pleased with the experience I had with Ms. Staron. She was professional, highly knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, and even creative with her approach to my dissolution case. I would definitely recommend her for any legal issue and would use her again if needed (and plan to in the future when my military ex-husband's situation changes).

Excellent at walking me through current law.

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Kim Staron helped me understand my rights. She carefully advised me on the exposure I could experience legally while honoring my personal needs for an amicable outcome.

Great Advice, Much better than other attorneys on initial consultation!

Posted by: Daniel, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kim is great. She actually called and gave me about 30 minutes over the phone and didn't even charge a dime. Every other attorney I contacted wanted 350-400 for the initial consult. Not Kim, she called me up the same day, and we spoke at length regarding my situation. She was extremely up front with me, didn't beat around the bush and gave solid advice. If I do end up in divorce, she will get my business, no question. Thanks Kim for the honest and direct advice. More attorney's should take a look at how you do business.

Excellent attorney, recommend highly

Posted by: Beatrice, a Family client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Kim Staron has worked for me for over a year now on a complicated family law case that involved international child abduction charges, an international move-away, child custody, and then a divorce. I am extremely grateful to have had her work for me and I recommend her highly. I will definitely keep her for all my future legal questions and work. When I hired her, I chose her based on her knowledge, her honest and realistic way of judging my case, and the way she treated me. She truthfully told me what she thought of my case (which did not look easy) and she impressed me with her clear outline of how she would handle my case, where to start and what to do in which order. In the beginning I was all confused and agitated. She has always been very friendly and nice and never condescending (which I had experienced with other attorneys). In addition, though, I could feel that she is very powerful and will not be tricked by opposing counsel. Although in the beginning I knew nothing about the legal side of my situation, she encouraged me to take charge, give my own input and even write parts of my declarations by myself, which I appreciated because this would save her time and me money. I felt we worked together, which really empowered me to be as involved as possible and learn and read and grow. She would make sure that the best interest of my child was always our highest priority whatever we wrote and tried to negotiate and she would never use “dirty” methods (although opposing counsel did). She made sure we were honest and professional. Whenever I wanted to reach Kim, it was very easy and quick. She has a secretary who would do the billing and pass on messages. But most of the time, I would talk to Kim Staron directly and she would answer all and any of my questions patiently and reply to emails quickly even when she was out of the office. Whenever we had a date coming up that was unexpected or urgent, she would also work for me on the weekends. For appointments in person, she was always punctual and well prepared. She also prepared me for the appointments I had with mediators and the court, which helped a lot. At court, Kim Staron was very impressive. She brought all the papers that had to do with my case, was perfectly organized, and remembered every little detail I had ever told her. She would always be very prepared and have clearly written down what she wanted to say (opposing counsel on the other hand would repeat herself and forget facts etc.). She knows everything about family law and is a very quick thinker, excellent negotiator and can act quickly, which, especially in court, can save time and money, and at the same time everything she does is well thought through, timely and necessary or advantageous. She is an outstanding speaker and she was convincing in a friendly and powerful way, which, I think, also impressed the judge. My case also involved immigration law and so she learned and researched and talked to immigration attorneys and soon was very knowledgeable about this field too. As to the fees, I think that she was worth every dollar and although she is not cheaper than other attorneys, I always felt that she did what was necessary but never wasted my money. If there were expensive items such as transcripts from court, she would also discuss with me before ordering them. Even though she let me make decisions, I always asked and followed her advice, and was always happy with her decisions that showed foresight and professionalism. In conclusion, I recommend Ms. Staron highly. She is an excellent attorney, smart, diligent, knowledgeable, powerful, flexible, realistic, an impressive speaker and quick thinker, and at the same time very warm-hearted, fun and has the best interest of the child in mind by whatever she does. She is not mean like some attorneys but can easily stand up to any “shark”. She “won” the case for me and I am convinced that no one else could have done a better job than she.

A True Professional

Posted by: Charlie, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kim Staron

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

Kim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kim handled my divorce in 2009 (I am male) and provided superior service. Her legal advice was always relevant, timely and in my best interest. It wasn't about Kim's bottom line, but rather what was best for me. She never kept me waiting even with my vast array of questions, was a zealous advocate on my behalf, made me feel completely comfortable and I believe that at the end of the day I was well represented.