Back to Joel’s Profile

Joel has received 4 client reviews

Great to work with

Posted by: Dallas Atkins, Attorney at Law almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Weissler

I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am an experienced elder law attorney, and my practice focuses on Medi-Cal for nursing homes and VA non-service connected pensions, but the interpretations of the rules vary county by county. I contacted Joel as a trusted peer to review a VA asset protection trust I had drafted for a San Diego client. I asked him to point out any improvements or changes that could be made for the purpose of San Diego County's treatment of the trust from a Medi-Cal perspective. Joel was thorough, professional, detailed, prompt, knowledgeable, and clear in his assessment of the trust, and his assistance was very valuable to me. I would highly recommend him to other attorneys and to clients.

Joel is the Best .When you are his client he is your new family member that cares. The Dean Family. You will use no one else

Posted by: John, a Business client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Weissler

I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.

Joel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joel is a person that cares about his client . He started working for us in 1994. If joel is your lawer you can rest assured that you are protected. Thank you Joel The Dean Family

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a Estate Planning client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Weissler

I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.

Joel handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have referred clients to Mr. Weissler as well as been a client myself because he is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He is thorough, thoughtful and has an attention to detail. He takes time to explain issues, and the consequences thereof, to his clients so that they may make informed, intelligent decisions. His office staff is professional and courteous. The highest recommendation I can give lies simply in the fact that I have chosen him to handle my personal estate planning needs.

Conscientious, Caring Attorney

Posted by: Randy, a Estate Planning client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joel Weissler

I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.

Joel handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Joel is an exceptional lawyer. He is conscientious, caring and concerned about his clients, always letting the client know what his/her options are and his best judgment - which is excellent - as to the benefits of each way to proceed, in situations that range from very simple to very complex. He is an excellent attorney for me to refer my clients to - and I do - because I know that they will receive the best care possible for their particular issues, whether they be estate and generational planning, asset protection or anything that he does. Joel is a lawyer who is not just good, but exceptional, and that is why I unreservedly recommend him and his office. Go see him.