Eugene Ellis’s Reviews

Eugene Ellis

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Miracle Worker!!!

    Posted by Jon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene 1-3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had DUI with major property damage(went into a house.) This was also my second DUI and I did not have a valid California license. Mr. DUI and his team were able to get it down to a first offence, 3 month suspension of license, $500 victim comp., and some classes. I also checked out his YouTube "MrDUIsd" and saw that he could perform miracles. That is what persuaded me to use his amazing services. A++++

  2. super reduction

    Posted by franklin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional and reduced my dui to a simple reckless driving with my breath test at 1.8. No jail and saved my license, good job for me.

  3. Reduced Charge

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ellis was able to get my DUI charge reduced to a wet wreckless and no jail time. Thank you.

  4. Very Helpful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is my first DUI and will definitely be my last! So embarrasing, and so expensive. I really appreciate what Mr. Ellis and Mr. Mehdy did for me, and I'm terrified of having to go through that again. Don't Drink and Drive!

  5. Good Work

    Posted by Sergio, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very simple; if I didn't hire an attorney I would have been in a world of hurt. Mr. Ellis gave me options that I didn't know existed, and trust me I did research my options. I thought that I could plea for myself and get out of losing my license, at least, because I had read about how unreliable those breath machines were and I know I didn't drink enough to blow over the limit. Turns out that having that information doesn't mean it's so easy to prove it in court. I appreciate what Mr. Ellis, and Mr. Bell, did for me, namely that I kept my license!

  6. Thank You

    Posted by Jenn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just wanted to thank Mr. Ellis and his associates for helping me through this difficult time. They were honest, kept me informed, and they have very fair prices. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a DUI attorney.

  7. Good work, thanks!

    Posted by Cristina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciate the job you did for me as my attorney. You guys were very professional and without you I know that my DUI case would have been an even bigger nightmare. I was impressed with your knowledge of DUI law and with the attorneys and experts that worked on my case. I recommend Mr. Ellis to anyone that is dumb enough to drive drunk. Thank you so much!

  8. Thank You

    Posted by Freda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I absolutely don' t know what to say except, THANK YOU! I am so happy that Mr. Ellis and his team helped me through this horrible experience and that they got the DUI dropped! There is no guarantee that they can do the same for everyone, mine was a unique case but, had I done this on my own there is no way I would have got the same result. I highly recommend Mr. Ellis and his team of DUI only attorneys.

  9. Great DUI Defense Attorney

    Posted by Mercedez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eugene Ellis.
    • I hired Eugene more than 3 years ago.
    • Eugene handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ellis and his team were great! They showed a genuine concern for me and I felt like they worked really hard on my case. The outcome was much better than I had expected considering the circumstances! I highly recommend Eugene Ellis and his team at Mr. DUI!!!

619-563-1010