Stephen R Brodsky’s Reviews

Stephen R Brodsky

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved my license!

    Posted by Emanuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Brodsky represented me on a DUI charge. At the end all worked out well for my case, and I was very happy with his services and the result. I didn't even know that I had only 10 days from the date of my DUI arrest to call the DMV to try and save my license. Exceptional attorney. I would recommend him to anyone. You definitely need to have an experienced lawyer on your side if you find yourself facing a DUI.

  2. Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Murrieta!

    Posted by Judy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

    Stephen, I can’t thank you enough for helping to get my son out of the trouble he got himself into the other year while in Murrieta, California. My son got stopped for his 2nd DUI offense and I knew we were in trouble and needed a real good lawyer to help us get out of this mess.
    From my very first meeting with him I felt completely at ease, he made me feel safe, that I was in good hands and he knew what he was doing and would help me through the situation.
    Through every step of the way, I was taken such good care of. Whenever I had a question I would receive an answer right away, whether by email or phone. During the whole process I was able to be calm and didn’t endure any unnecessary stress, due to the fact that I knew Stephen was taking care of it and there wouldn’t be any surprises along the way.
    Mr. Brodsky and his staff offer top quality service and I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a criminal defense attorney.

  3. Brodsky, Not Recommended!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Stephen Brodsky nine years ago this May. I actually never met Mr. Brodsky personally. Instead, I was passed around to his Associates (not one Attorney had my case, but a total of three)! Ultimately, I was told I would not win and it would cost me thousands of dollars to go to trial. I believe Brodsky & his Associates never felt I had a case, but they knew they could get a quick and hefty retainer fee from me. How can you hire an Attorney and never see him? The charge negatively affected many years of my life. Please shop around before considering Brodsky.

  4. fought hard

    Posted by william, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    mr brodsky during the case was rock solid on his defense. he had his team ready and together with in days . to help my son who was looking at 10 years. not only did he get my son free but all chargers dismissed from a very disturbed police officer. thank you again for you help

  5. Dedicated, Responsible and Thorough

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Juvenile matter.

    Steve will work tirelessly to achieve the best outcome possible for your circumstances. When our son got into trouble, we wanted to ensure we had the best representation for his situation, especially given his status as a first time offender and our complete unfamiliarity with the legal process. His broad experience and genuine concern for his clients sets him apart from his peers. He not only understands the intricacies of the legal system, but realizes that for many of his clients, their circumstances are unique and the proceedings are new to them. We got a favorable outcome at trial and Steve has also been great following up with the courts on a few administrative matters afterwards. We definitely would recommend Steve to anyone with a child in trouble.

  6. I HAD THE TRUTH AND STEPHEN BRODSKY ON MY SIDE.

    Posted by William,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.

    I HAD THE TRUTH AND STEPHEN BRODSKY ON MY SIDE.
    This is my story I was arrested, falsely accused and facing ten years in prison for a crime I did not commit.
    In the military there is a strong emphasis of trusting the person next to you. After returning from a West-Pac deployment, I went to Mexico with a shipmate who I believed to be trustworthy and of good character to purchase a car from his family member. At the US Border is where my nightmare begins, the customs officer (CO) asked me a few questions and as I opened the glove box I noticed the paperwork was gone. After a lengthy inspection and a K-9 dog search I was handcuffed and locked in a small cold room. I was detained for hours before being escorted into another room. I was informed the car had over 200 pounds of Marijuana in a secret compartment. The CO was forcing me to sign a false declaration and threatened to do harm if I didn’t write the statement he wanted. The interrogation continued despite my request for an attorney. I had zero control of the situation. This was not a joke I was in serious trouble and needed help. You shouldn’t trust your life to just anyone. CALL STEPHEN BRODSKY.
    I was brought to federal lock up in San Diego, where I was interviewed and assigned a public defender (PD). I’ll always remember her words “You have to take a plea; I can’t get you out of this, as a matter of fact nobody can”. These were harsh words and unacceptable. I interviewed a minimum of 40 lawyers. Steve was the third attorney I spoke to, as we discussed my case Steve slapped the table and said “I need to know right now if you had any knowledge of this”. There was a 98% conviction rate for the multiple A-Felony charges I was facing. I walked into Steve’s office two weeks later and said “I made my decision and I would like you to represent me”. This was the best decision of my life.
    Our first day in court Steve informed the PD he was representing me and her services although appreciated was no longer required. She was angry and told me “good luck you’re going to jail”. Steve has a court room presence and aggressive disposition that’s immediately noticeable. Every employee from the receptionist to the private investigators treated me like family. I was told Steve hates losing more then he loves to win and I found nothing to disprove that statement. The government will lie to secure a conviction and in my case they withheld valuable information. One by one, witness after witness, Steve uncovered the truth and exposed the lies. I was eventually acquitted of all charges. I returned to court to witness the sentencing of my shipmate. The ADA had the audacity to say I wasn’t supposed to have hired Steve to which United States federal judge Marilyn L. Huff replied “Mr. Brodsky was hired” the ADA said “yes” Judge Huff declared “Well he did an excellent job, one of the best defenses I’ve ever had in my court room”.
    As stated, ALL I HAD WAS THE TRUTH AND STEPHEN BRODSKY ON MY SIDE. Should you find yourself in any situation concerning the law take some sound advice from someone who experienced it, You need help, you need a lawyer, the government does not have your best interest. It’ll be the scariest time of your life. Steve’s words still echo in my ears “There are many innocent people in jail, but, you won’t be one of them”.
    Truth be told Stephen Brodsky saved my life. I am the owner of a successful business, married, and retired from the Navy. I stay in touch with Steve and I’m proud and honored to call him a friend.
    Thank you for reading my story in regards to USA vs. William Jaffe.

    Sincerely Yours,
    William

  7. Thank God For A Great Lawyer

    Posted by evette, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was facing a 2nd time assault charge against my husband when I never ever have so much as spoke a bad a word about him my entire life. Other attorneys wouldn't even hear me out when I came in for their "free consultation," they would listen to my story for 10 mins before rattling off some price and an excuse on why we need to "resolve" the case. Mr. Brodsky not only spent all afternoon with me but answered every single one of my questions, worked with me on price and won, not resolved, but won my case so I wouldn't have to go to jail or get any sort of probation violation.

  8. Outstanding Legal Representation

    Posted by Christine, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Juvenile matter.

    Steve Brodsky represented our son in a juvenile court case. He gave our case his personal attention, supported by his professional and conscientious staff. He was responsive to all our questions and concerns, communicated with us frequently, gave us his honest and experienced advice, and helped us to obtain a good outcome. We were very pleased with his service and would use him again if needed.

  9. Perfect Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Stephen R. Brodsky epitomizes the perfect criminal defense attorney. He is a knowledgeable and zealous advocate on behalf of his customers. His reputation for honesty in the legal community is impeccable. I have identified Mr. Brodsky for far more than four years and would highly recommend him to everyone in will need of a criminal defense attorney.

  10. I got my life back

    Posted by Brooke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Brodsky.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I came to this law firm I was so scared. I felt like my life was in shambles. I was given the opportunity of a lifetime. I had been struggling with a drug addiction for a long time and by the time I found Mr. Brodsky I was so tired. He not only was about to find a way to get my case minimized so I could have a future but he also was able to find me a program to keep it. I cant be more grateful. Thank you!