Ekaterina L Powell’s Reviews

Ekaterina L Powell

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great immigration attorney

    Posted by Kristina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • I hired Ekaterina 1-6 months ago.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very successful experience working with Ekaterina Powell on my Green Card basic on marriage case. We came for help after previous denial, so it wasn't just ordinary case.
    Ekaterina was a very pleasure to work with, she was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions. She was helpful on each step of our way to prepare documents and step up for us on a immigration interview.
    I would defiantly keep her contacts and recommend everyone who needs an immigration attorney

  2. Smart Brain and Warm Heart

    Posted by kyla0924, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • I hired Ekaterina 1-3 years ago.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.

    My H1B and Green Card were worked with the law office of Jacob sapochnick and they were approved without any audit, RFE, or delay.
    I’m very picky, skeptical, hyper cautious in everything, and not allow any mistake to anyone especially the immigration issues. Ekaterina(Kate) worked for my H1B. She was an awesome person and the best warm-hearted lawyer with smart brain I have ever met. She is very thorough, efficient, well- organized, and detail oriented. At the moment, it was very frustrating for me to deal with the immigration process. I asked a ton of questions and bothered her to much with my worries; however, she never skipped my concerns. She answered, done my case, and resolved my concerns promptly and perfectly with all her heart and soul and even gave more information than I expected. She understands clients’ mind and worries better than any others and her job is incredibly flawless and perfect. Without premium processing, my H1B was approved in 2months. When I looked at my H1B packet, I was so impressed again by her details and preparation without any mistake or missing. I was not afraid of any immigration process as long as I went with her. If some need help to deal with their concerns or problems and are suffering from them, find an expert who can understand their mind and worries so does him/her best for them with smart brain and warm heart. In immigration field, the expert is Kate. I highly recommend her and you won’t regret it. Thank you Kate. I will never forget you.
    Kayla

  3. APPLICATION TO WAIVE FOREIGN RESIDENCE REQUIREMENTS-Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.

    Ms. Powell is an excellent attorney. She helped me a lot during my application for the waiver of the foreign residence requirements. At the very beginning, I did not have confidence in applying because of my particular situation of holding F1 visa before. But she helped me a lot and explained to me how we would proceed to the application. She made me trust her and believe that she would make it a success. Finally, I got the approval. Thank you-Kate!

  4. Excellent Guidance and resolutions

    Posted by My_Status,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.

    I had few questions on my H1B visa status and for appeal to AAO - She was able to help me out with that .
    All of my questions were answered. But she uses good terms that helped me do more research on my issues.

  5. L-1 case with one of the best immigration lawyers

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • I hired Ekaterina 1-3 years ago.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.

    In my opinion, Ekaterina Powell is one of the best immigration lawyers. She managed to prepare my L-1 visa case in just 2 months. Moreover, we've got USCIS approval for this case in just one day! Ekaterina is a great team player, very reliable and attentive person, ready at any moment to give a hand. I'm sure she has a brilliant career ahead....

  6. Eb2 NIW for PhD under visa J1 application

    Posted by Ludo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • I hired Ekaterina 1-3 years ago.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.

    I am french post-doctoral fellow under J1-Visa, and I wanted to apply for Eb2 NIW green card, but I wasnt sure my case would be strong enough or if I have a chance. I thus met Kate Powel from the Jacob Sapochnick's law office. While my fields of research is pretty specific and technical, Kate get it pretty quickly and was able to gave me the reassurance to prepare the application. Kate help me writting the reference letter, as well as preparing the main petition letter using some strong and clear guideline. With Kate help, I was able to prepare a really strong case. 6 months after sending the application, I received my I-140 approval notice, I was really surprised as I expected some request for additional documents. Thanks to Kate high skill and enthusiasm my green card application went smoothly. I just receive the work authorization and advanced parole, and now waiting for the actual final card.
    I can't be more grateful to Kate, I'll recommend her to everyone looking for help in their green card application.

  7. SHE IS JUST THE BEST!!

    Posted by Diana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.

    “I would like to commend Ekaterina Powell for helping me in my immigration case and made it happened . her competence with her job is outstanding.
    Ekaterina was always prompt in addressing my concerns thru email and phone. She is somebody you can relay on when it comes to immigration forms and other requirements.
    she is truly remarkable.
    I would like thank to Ekaterina for being a great lawyer who always takes time to reply to you in such short time. I believe this is the best law firm anyone can ask for. , dealing with immigration is like an operation, you wouldn’t operate on yourself alone, you need a surgeon to do it. Kate Powell you are the best “surgeon” , leading me step by step for a successful “operation”.”
    Diana

  8. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • I hired Ekaterina 1-3 years ago.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.

    Kate Powell is a very professional and responsible lawyer. She helped me to get the two years home country residency waiver in a very short time. It was a very difficult case, but she made it. I think Kate Powell is an excellent immigration lawyer .

  9. Best and most Knowledgeable Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Linda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • I hired Ekaterina 1-3 years ago.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been in the country for almost 14 years in different visas (B1, F1, and H1B), I finally applied for I-140 and I couldn't have done it without the help of asked the Law Offices of Jacob. J. Sapochnick. I could not have asked for a better experience. The provision of rapid responses to my inquiries, clarity of the overall process, and support through each step of the process are exceptional services I received from Ekaterina Powell (Kate) at the Law Offices of Jacob. J. Sapochnick. All the paper work was done in less than 2 months and my case was approved :-). I would highly recommend the use of this law office to friends, family, and co-workers seeking immigration services. A special thank you to Kate who worked on my case, you are very much appreciated!

  10. A thorough lawyer

    Posted by Rachayita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ekaterina Powell.
    • I hired Ekaterina more than 3 years ago.
    • Ekaterina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ekaterina has been helping us with our cases since November 2010. Ours is a startup company and she has been helping us with all H1B petitions and Green cards. So far, the success ratio is 100%.

    I have worked with few lawyers in the past and I have never seen the combination of qualities that Kate has in any other lawyer. She is a thorough lawyer. Her knowledge in immigration matters, accuracy and detail of every single matter is amazing. If you email her , she will reply instantly. She has accurate answers with resources and related links for all the questions. She will never advise until she is completely informed about the matter.

    When I hand over the case to Kate, I am assured for its completion on time with all the details that is possible in that particular case. There have been incidents when Kate had to follow up repeatedly for few documents from me but I don't remember a single incident where I had to follow up for anything even twice! Once my request is in her inbox, my work is over:-)

    She is very very efficient at her work. Immigration filings involve a lot of paperwork and I do not remember her making a small mistake or typo even! Rather she would put few things to our attention which we would have overlooked.

    If I share examples of her excellent work, I might run out of space here! In a nutshell, when I am working with Kate , I feel she is a part of our company only.