Diana Lucia Martinez’s Reviews

Diana Lucia Martinez

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Consummate and compassionate professional

    Posted by Lisa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.

    I hold Diana in high esteem. She brings a unique blend of legal knowledge, an incredible eye for detail and amazing sensitivity to her collaborative divorce clients. She is extremely well-prepared for negotiations, interacts with a very calm, level-headed approach, and is one of the most articulate people I've ever met. Diana made my "gray" divorce from a difficult spouse as smooth as possible, given the challenging personality we dealt with. I admire and appreciate her greatly. I urge you to interview her if you want to settle legal differences outside of litigation.

  2. Mediation divorce

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My number one goal was to stay out of court and with Diana this became possible even when there were several times it seemed impossible - she kept listening to all my suggestions on how to get the other person involved and willing to mediate. In several ways I am not sure that you would call my case typical mediation - probably far from it. All that matters to me is that I did not have to go to court.

    Diana is absolutely amazing, she is a lawyer that is honest , compassionate about people. She is more concerned with family staying whole and healthy as possible in a difficult time than at getting even with the other spouse. She truly listens and understands the emotions that go along with divorce. She is upfront and honest about how she perceives the circumstances, even when she knows that this will be the hardest talk to have with her client that she cares about so much.
    She ultimately leaves the decision up to the client. THANK YOU Diana for all your support and quick responses to all my questions and concerns.

  3. Great Mediator

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Used Diana (West Coast Mediation) to mediate my divorce. Had it not been for Diana's services we would have potentialy spent tens of thousands more on our divorce. She offered a pre-divorce class that was extremely helpful and I would suggest anyone who is considering a divorce attend even if they don't end up using West Coast Mediation. Because of the services Diana offered we were able to reach a fair and customized solution to our situation which made our divorce and post divorce much better for the whole family, especially the children.

  4. AMAZING

    Posted by Dana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Diana is an amazing collaborative lawyer. She is honest and sets goals and stays focused with achieving them. She is truely in her line of work because it is her calling and it shows. She facilitated the set up of our "team" and was effective in getting through our toughest points with ease. With this "team" in place I was able to learn the necessary skills needed for us all to be successful. As a result I am still able to communicate with my EX about our children without resentment or animosity. Because of Diana's knowledge and experience I am able to raise my children in the most healthiest of atmospheres post-divorce.
    THANK YOU DIANA!!!!

  5. The Awesomest Mediator ever

    Posted by Diane Elise Holmes, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    How do I start!!!! Diana is an amazingly kind person, freakishly educated in her art, and an amazing listener. She made me feel comfortable in literally the worst time in my life. Diana educated me...I was schooled! I have learned so much from her. I would hire Diana at any time again to take care of business. I can't thank her enough for helping me and guiding me through my divorce with as little drama as possible. I made it through even though I felt like I would die. Honestly, she held my hand, and I made it. I will forever be grateful to Diana for this.

  6. The Best of the Best

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diana Martinez is a very bright and energetic attorney. She is truly passionate about what she does and believes in solving problems peacefully. She always kept me well informed and helped me resolve child support issues with my ex husband without having to go to court. I have worked with quite a few attorneys in my time and none have been as compassionate, trustworthy or efficient as Diana. If you want someone who believes in getting the job done, Diana is your best choice!

  7. Diana Martinez is an excellent attorney.

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Martinez worked well with us during our contract negotiations with another party. She was always well prepared and kept us apprised of all correspondence and communications. She is detailed oriented and very friendly to deal with. She took a lot of time to explain our options to us and presented us with her opinions and professional evaluations of the situations. She was available to us at a moment’s notice and was very responsive when we left messages.

  8. A Lifesaver!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diana is a true master of her trade. When I was going through my divorce, I did not want to ruin my children's childhood. My husband and I were somewhat amicable, but needed help getting past a lot of what we disagreed on. Everytime I went to interview a divorce attorney, they seemed like they wanted to go to war, and destroy any bit of civility that remained in our family. I did not want that, because I have seen friends' families devastated when going that route.

    Diana preserved and nurtured our integrity. My ex-husband and I can be civil with one another, and we don't have to run back to Court and have a judge make decisions on issues that come up. The expense of that alone would be overwhelming.

    We can communicate and reach solutions, thanks to the help of Diana Martinez. Our children are extremely well-adjusted after the divorce, even scoring honor-roll during the process! This is all due to Mediation and Diana Martinez.

    I give her the highest recommendation possible.

  9. Rating for attorney Diana Martinez

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Martinez.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely dedicated to her profession and her clients, very compasionate and understanding. Always kept us informed of any changes. Very trusworthy. An excellents attorney, could not have any body better.