Mark Daniel Melnick’s Reviews

Mark Daniel Melnick

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best Attorney in Los angeles County

    Posted by Kyle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Look no further. I must say that Dan, is likely the most experienced and respected attorneys around Southern California.He truly cares about your well being and always goes out of his way to help out. Hes not your runaround type attorney. He takes your case very seriously,and enjoys the challenge even after 30 plus years. Trust me,I have had Dan as my attorney since 1993.I had a rough time early on in life and had felonies that could have ruined my life. He would not let me plea out for felonies insisting we try for misdeameanors. We Never lost. Forever grateful for his decisions. A true sign he cares. Thanks Dan!

  2. MY HERO!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Dan for many years now. Several years ago he got me out of what I thought was a very big jam. I was very grateful and turned my life around. Sadly things got to be more than I could handle and I slipped into a downward spiral that got me arrested for the second time in 3 months by February for the same charge. Now I WAS in the biggest jam I had ever faced looking at a 16 year prison term. Dan fought for me not to go to prison. Everything was pointing in that direction. In the end Dan convinced the judge that prison was not the place for me, to which the judge agreed, much to the objection of the District Attorney. Dan did for me what no public defender could have or would have done. I am writing this review today because I had someone who really DEFENDED me. Dan will forever be my hero and I will forever be his biggest fan.

  3. THANKS TO DAN I AM A FREE MAN, WITHOUT THERE IS NO DOUBT I WOULD BE IN....NOT OUT!!!

    Posted by Mr. W, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A couple years ago I was involved in a terrible DUI where the arresting officers tried to add additional charges and make felonies stick. I hired Dan and he was able to take 3 charges down to one...with no felony. Looking for work would have not been any easy task with that on my record! After putting ones life back together after such problems is hard enough without the constant reminders coming in your mail box from the DMV and various police and insurance agencies. He even intercepted the mail and took care of those constant reminders as well! EVERYONE says they know of a good lawyer...but Dan is by far the best and in a leauge of his own. Without him on my case I have no doubt I would not be writing on a computer keyboard right now...I would be licking a stamp and writing in pencil. YOU WILL NOT FIND ANYONE BETTER OR MORE RELIABLE!

  4. Dan Melnick's help

    Posted by Lou, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan went over and beyond with help on my daughter's case. Dan is as good as they get. Top notch in his field.
    We were so very happy with all aspects of his service... He is a true professional..

  5. A very good lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very nervous about my situation with the courts. He was able to help me through everything and made it a litttle less stressful. I was very happy with the his work.

  6. Superior Representation

    Posted by Romaine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Melnick has been my attorney for the last fifteen years. In those fifteen years Mr. Melnick has demonstrated the utmost Professoinalism, knowledge and most of all genuine approach when dealing with my cases. Mr. Melnick's thirty years of expertise is a comforting factor while going through adverse situations. His honesty, integrity and results are the reason i have choosen Mr. Melnick to be my attorney.

  7. Not just my lawyer but my friend.

    Posted by Christina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I met Dan I actually needed him for my sister. He was recommended to me by someone I don't even talk to anymore. Eventually I needed him myself, not just once. He has been my attorney on I don't know 2 or 3 cases. I loved him from the start. He was always kind and friendly even though what I had done was absolutely wrong. He was more like a friend to me and eventually became one as far as if I need him, he's a phone call away. He did me the best or better than any other attorney could have. Why? Because he cared about what happened to me. For that I am forever grateful. After he defended me in my last case I quit committing crimes and doing drugs. I will be 10 years sober in December and I don't think I could have done it without his help. He has help me out of a couple of jams since then, but nothing that ended me up in court. I am forever grateful to him.

  8. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan Melnick was a fantastic attorney during my DUI case. He is very professional and yet very personable. He conveyed that he actually cared about me and how I was doing, and often asked how I was doing and handling everything. He allowed me to call him any time day or night with questions and concerns and promptly returned my calls. He also allowed me to set up a payment plan that worked best for my financial situation. He provided me with realistic expectations and saved me from a lot of heartache by minimizing all I had to do. He also helped me get enrolled in the required classes when they were going to turn me away! Without him I would have been at loss at what do and would have made some kind of mistake. I highly recommend Dan Melnick- you do need an attorney if you have been charged with a DUI and he will do all that is possible to get you through it with the least pain possible!

  9. Cares about the details and fights for your rights!

    Posted by Henry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Honestly, I am very happy with the degree of professionalism attained from Dan Melnick. I can tell you that he definitely knows his stuff and genuinely cares about you as a person. Usually attorneys are stereotyped to be cold and cruel, but not Dan. He was always willing to work with me and was very attentive when it came to my situation. I was able to reach him at anytime and he was always willing to listen to any issues or concerns I may have had. That's why I am taking the time to write this review and highly recommend him, and his law firm, to anyone looking for a great attorney in criminal law.

  10. FORGET THE REST - HE'S THE BEST

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Melnick.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man really knows the ins and outs of crimminal law. He is above and beyond any attorney I've ever come across. He really does care about you, personally. He's always there when you need him, day or night.