Jack Edwin Kaufman’s Reviews

Jack Edwin Kaufman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jack Kaufman

    Posted by Barry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We are an accounting from of 10 professioals and have worked with Jack and other members of his firm for more than 30 years. They have assisted us with our own secession planning and employments issues. We have referred Jack and his firm to many of our clients to assist them in negotiating the sale/purchase of businesses, employment transition matters, business formation and compliance issues and general litigation matters. We have always found him knowledgeable, throough and prompt to respod and will continue to refer him to our clients without hesitation.

  2. kaufman review

    Posted by bruce, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jack Kaufman is an excellent professional to deal with. I have found him to be concise and a great resource in helping my business and others that I have referred to him. His experience and well thought out strategies in handline complex matters always makes me feel confident hat i have made the correct choice in seeking out his counsel.

  3. highly recommended

    Posted by Jim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our firm has been using Jack Kaufman for more than 10 years. He advises us, reviews our contracts, and prepares other legal documents as needed. I like Jack because his advice is sound and practical, he gets to the heart of a matter quickly and I understand his reasoning. I highly recommend Jack Kaufman.

  4. Competent, Trustworthy Attorney & Advisor

    Posted by Adam, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jack was my CPA firm's organizational attorney in 2007 and has since become my firm's top source for advice and guidance. He responds quickly & calmly with accurate, competent, thoughtful advice. Additionally, he is a top referral source for my clients looking to incorporate or form other business entities. I look forward to a long-lasting relationship with him and his firm.

  5. Thorough, thoughtful and fair.

    Posted by renz, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Jack for several matters revolving around acquisitions and the sale of my business. He provided great insight to the risks, helped manage the risk and was reasonable in his demands of the other side which allowed all transactions to proceed smoothly.

  6. Superb Attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used the services of Jack Kaufman for about the last 15 years. I was very fortunate to have been introduced to Jack to handle a business matter and have been blessed with his involvement in several business matters in a proactive legal/business sense to prevent any unnecessary legal exposure. While one can not stop somebody from filing a lawsuit, one can be prepared to minimize the success of frivalous lawsuits and legal exposure...this is one service that Jack and his firm are excellent at handling. If Jack and or his staff does not specialize in a specific area he always has a great referral. Jack and his firm are very well connected to professionally handle all of the challenges i have presented to him.

  7. He's always got our back.

    Posted by Andrea, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have retained Jack Kaufman and his firm as our corporate and labor attorneys for more than 20 years. While Jack and his colleagues are approachable and make you comfortable discussing any subject matter they handle our issues in a prompt and highly professional manner. On the labor side the firm keeps us compliant through authoring and updating our employee manual, conducting sexual harrassment training, and providing bulletins with new laws/requirements as needed. We have had various corporate issues to test Jack with including employment, worker's comp, Cal Osha, general business dealings such as mergers/acquisitions and incorporating. He never fails to put forth every effort to resolve the issue as quickly and appropriately as possible.

  8. REVIEW OF JACK KAUFMAN

    Posted by JOEL, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Kaufman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kaufman is a great attorney. I have used him for about 40 years on corporate matters and employment matters. I think the world of him and his ability. I have recommended him to others and they have told me how happy they were his work.