Mackenzie Wilker Mackins’s Reviews

Mackenzie Wilker Mackins

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent & Knowledgeable in Immagration Law

    Posted by Garry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.

    Ms. Mackins & her company where trustworthy & reliable in every step of the way. She made our lives so much easier by handle everything. Thank you & many blessings to you & your family.
    Garry & Yvonne

  2. Seriously the BEST! *****

    Posted by Kelly S,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.

    Mackenzie was there for me through every step of my citizenship. She was not only extremely knowledgable but she was my rock. Becoming a United States citizen is a very big deal and extremely nerve wracking. But having Mackenzie as my lawyer made the whole process calm and smooth. She handled every detail in a timely manner, always had my best interest at heart, and dotted every I and crossed every T. She is extremely honest, reliable, an kind. I always felt comfortable and at ease with Mackenzie and like I could trust her with anything. I am happy to announce that my citizenship was approved and I have my swearing in ceremony coming up really soon. Mackenzie changed my life and she really is a super star!

  3. American Travel Visa Assistance

    Posted by Patricia Moss, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie 6-12 months ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mackins lives up to her reputation so far earned on this site. In our case, we needed help for a Mexican Citizen of professional status; educated, property owner, outstanding moral character, and failed 4 times to get her a visa. We were incredulous. Upon engaging Ms. Mackins, this problem was alleviated in less than 2 months... After 4 years of attempts. This is no small matter. Trips to an American Consulate for persons living outside major metropolitan areas are ridiculously time consuming, not to mention time spent in their offices waiting (!). Ms. Mackins is keenly aware of this and eliminated this headache for us as well. For her professional acumen in such matters and in particular her relentless pursuit of successful conclusion, we offer our strongest endorsement & HIGHLY recommend her for retainer. In summary she got the job done, at an appropriate & reasonable fee, and within a what became a critical timeline for us.

  4. very happy and comfortable

    Posted by julieta, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie 1-3 years ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Im very grateful of mackenzie and the staff, she is very professional well spoken and explains everything well,she is honest about your case and will guide you and give you the best answer. Most important , she make me feel very comfortable and confidence .thank you mackins & mackins for your help and the opportunity you open a wide door for my new future. I was afraid to figth for my rigths and you gave me support and strengthen . Im blessed now I can feel save and with a lot of opportunities ahead. Thank you.

  5. The most awesome lawyer!

    Posted by Sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie 6-12 months ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Well informed, great feedback communication and above all great listener. She has always handled my legal problems with great success and has saved me so much money over time. I would definitely recommend her!

  6. Rápido, eficiente y confiable

    Posted by Damacio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie 1-3 years ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Immigration matter.

    Estamos muy felices mi familia y yo. Porque se nos an dado las visas para conecer los EU. Gracias al trabajo y acesoria tan profesional de la sta. Mackenzie. Ella es una increible mujer, que puede ayudarte a realizar tramites de enmigracion con exelente servicio.

    We are very happy, my family and I. Because we were given visas to visit the U.S. Thanks to the work and professional assessment of Ms. Mackenzie. She is an incredible woman who can help you with your immigration paperwork along with excellent service.

  7. Feliz Porque Mackenzie Tomo Mi Caso (Lorena G.; Fontana, CA)

    Posted by Lorena Gonzalez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie 1-3 years ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Immigration matter.

    La abogada Mackenzie es una persona muy profesional y muy dedicada a su trabajo. Ella esta al pendiente sobre correo desde inmigracion. No deja ni pasar un dia sin hablar me. Yo arregle en casi quatro meses, y la recomiendo, no se van a repentir si Mackenzie toma su caso! Yo estoy feliz, contenta, y sin palabras sobre en lo que me a ayudado. Estoy agradecida y contenta de haber requirido a Mackenzie para mi caso de inmigracion.

    ~

    Mackenzie is a very professional attorney and very dedicated to her work. She was constantly on the lookout for correspondence from immigration and did not spend one day without talking to me and updating me on my case. I fixed my status in almost four months, and I recommend her completely. You will not regret hiring Mackenzie to take your case! I'm happy, ecstatic and speechless about how she has helped me. I am grateful and glad to have hired Mackenzie for my immigration case.

  8. Very passionate attorney

    Posted by Fidencio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie 1-3 years ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mackenzie is the most dedicated and honest attorney I have met, and probably the most honest and dedicated attorney I will ever meet. She fought hard to keep my family together when many attorneys shunned us away due to the difficulty of the case. She always kept my family and I informed whilst being brutally honest; it's never good to know you have a very slim chance of winning a case such as this. She was always on-top of the constantly changing tide of immigration law by researching new cases and old ones. One of the most influential matters on people having to deal with legal issues is the money, both to the attorney and the client, in my case at least this was far from true, she didn't earn what she really deserved to profit from my case. So to those who have an issue with paying a person what they deserve, she is more than worth your money. I highly recommend Mackenzie and will be continuing to use her services for as long as I may need.

    If you're reading this Mackenzie: Thanks again, you're more than the best!

  9. Mackenzie is the BESTT!!

    Posted by Naseem, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie more than 3 years ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mackenzie Mackins is the lawyer you want on your side. She fought for me over the course of a year and a half. The whole time she was vigilant with my case and never left me on the sideline. I was very satisfied in the end and got exactly what I was told. She understood my financial problems and even with that she stood by my side. Im so grateful that i came upon her. I most definately recommend her!! Choose Mackenzie and never look back, I guarantee you, you wont regret it!

  10. BEST LAWYER EVER!!

    Posted by Yazmin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mackenzie Mackins.
    • I hired Mackenzie 1-3 years ago.
    • Mackenzie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of the best lawyers. She is an excellent attorney. She is very knowledgeable in what she does and was on top of things throughout the whole process.She kept me informed on everything that was going on. She is a very trustworthy lawyer and brought hope back into me when i felt that i wouldnt win the case. Highly recommend her!!