Arezou Shahparnia’s Reviews

Arezou Shahparnia

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. #1 Go to lawyer

    Posted by Emaun, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-6 months ago.
    • Arezou handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got me exactly what I asked for, my daughter! My wife and I couldn't be more satisfied with her services. Very Professional. Answer any questions and concerns we had. I would definitely recommend Aree! Thank you!

  2. Professional and Ethical

    Posted by janet, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-6 months ago.
    • Arezou handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Arezou was very helpful with my custody/visitation case. She was knowledgeable and informative on how the laws for custody and visitation apply.There were areas that I wasn't aware of and she brought them to my attention when i was communicating to her what I was seeking and my reasons. In addition, the staff from her office was also very helpful and available. Communication and accessibility were key in the success of my case. Both Aree and staff were conscientious of my situation, both financial and emotional which made communication and collaboration easy. I would recommend this attorney when seeking representation or advise. I am very thankful.

  3. Arezou "Aree" Shaparnia is Amazing!

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 6-12 months ago.
    • Arezou handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can’t imagine going through something more devastating than my divorce. It’s messy. Arezou “Aree” Shahparnia has made a terrible situation incredibly manageable. The first three months of my divorce process were spent with a law firm that treated me like a number not a client. A friend referred me to Aree and from the moment I stepped into her office she treated me like a friend in need. I have already referred Aree to a close friend going through a similar situation. Divorce is tough, a quality attorney like Aree on your side can make it manageable.

  4. Professional, Trustworthy, Caring, and Honest

    Posted by Vonetta, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-3 years ago.
    • Arezou handled my Family matter.

    I liked Aree from the moment I met her. She was professional, she listened, and she gave her honest opinion. She didn't try to confuse me with legal terminology or try to convince me to go another way because it would have been more expensive. She was upfront with all the legalities that could happen in my case and everything that needed to happen. She is responsive as well as proactive. She has done everything possible to make this tragedy as bearable as possible.

  5. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Jeffrey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.

    Ms. Shahparnia is an exciting and wonderful lawyer
    with knowledge, talent,l and competence. She is a strong advocate whether negotiating the best positions for her clients or exercising her excellent trial and litigation skills.
    Best Wishes,
    Jeffrey

  6. Thank You!!!

    Posted by Alexis, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-3 years ago.
    • Arezou handled my Child Custody matter.

    Aree is not only caring, compassionate, and understanding, she is also knowledgable, determined, and strong. Aree was exactly what I needed in a lawyer and made sure my daughters needs were met in court. Thanks to Aree and her team, my daughter is now thriving and happy.

  7. Wonderful, Knowledgable, Genuine, and Trustworthy

    Posted by Joseph and Tamara, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-3 years ago.
    • Arezou handled my Family matter.

    We completely trusted her on every issue. She was very positive and honest. We would go to court feeling very good. She made us feel good in spite of a situation in which no one would like to be. Highly recommend her. And yes, absolutely use her again. She is a mench.

  8. My letter of acknowledgment

    Posted by M.B., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-3 years ago.
    • Arezou handled my Child Custody matter.

    I want to thank the staff at the Sperling Law Firm. I am a hard working single mother who unfortunately was facing a fifty/fifty custody situation with my daughter's biological father. I reached out to the Sperling Law Firm and I was quickly accommodated for a free consultation.

    During my visit to the firm, I was greeted by a friendly staff and I had the pleasure to work with Jack and Aree Shahparnia who is one of the associate attorneys and she was super friendly and understanding. She was able to answer all my questions and ensure me that I came to the right place. Aree went over everything that I would need to have a strong case to file to court and I complied with her request. After signing a retainer agreement I was informed that I could pay half of the balance prior to my court hearing. I was very impressed with how helpful everyone was even when it came to the payment.

    Finally in court, I was impressed to see that Aree, my attorney was there before I arrived, she helped me and coached me along the day. I felt very comfortable and knew that although things may become difficult that I was someone who would fight for my needs. Aree name was very detailed and in the end the case was closed and I was granted what I wanted, which was full legal and physical custody.

    Although this was a scary experience for me, the staff with the Sperling Law Firm and especially Aree were so supportive and make this headache-free. Since my case recently settled, I have reached out to one of my clients who has a similar situation and I will highly recommend this law firm to her and other friends that might require family law assistance.

    Thank you so much to all the wonderful and professional staff with the Sperling Law Firm for providing me happiness once again.

    Respectfully,

    M.B.

  9. 6 Star Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-3 years ago.
    • Arezou handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Shahparnia is simply the best attorney anyone could ever ask for!! She is very detail orientated and strives for the best outcome as the well being of her clients. Her genuine concern for my well being was demonstrated by her ability to recall facts in great detail from previous meetings. In addition, she always consulted me before taking any actions, making sure I was always informed. She is fearless, determined, and adamant about her clients outcome while focused on the most advantageous result. During court hearings I felt as if she was defending her sibling (myself) against the school yard bully by means of using her expertise in law at the most professional level. Nonetheless I felt she was trustworthy, loyal, helpful, kind, friendly, courteous but most of all a diligent attorney.

  10. Great Lawyer with a lot of patience

    Posted by Ari, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arezou Shahparnia.
    • I hired Arezou 1-3 years ago.
    • Arezou handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Arezou Shahparnia was a great lawyer in trial. She informed us of all the proper steps needed in order for us to win our unlawful detainer case in court. I would hire her again if and when we would need legal advice and assistance