Howard Blau’s Reviews

Howard Blau

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Compassionate and Caring Attorney

    Posted by Teddy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I have know Howard for many years and I have found Howard to be knowledgeable, caring, and concerned about all of his clients.
    I cannot say enough about Howard. He is honest and compassionate too.
    I would and have recommend Howard to my family and friends .

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Jim, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Howard after a SUV driver turned left in front of my motorcycle. After our first meeting I felt very comfortable with Howard. He demonstrated many skills, knowledge, and professionalism throughout the case. I found his
    ability to resolve the issues were performed with quality and dedication. As a recent client, I found the organization to be very professional. I am completely satisfied with Howard’s handling of my case and I strongly recommend him.

  3. Knowledgeable, Patient and Extremely Thorough

    Posted by James, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Blau gave me outstanding legal advice in my auto liability lawsuit. He calculated and conveyed to me in layman's terms the importance of time, distance and speed in defending against an auto accident in which I was not at fault but was sued anyway. He reviewed the sequencing of the accident and educated and guided me in the legal process, from the deposition to the actual day in court. He was very knowledgeable and showed great patience during our meetings. The case was settled without any financial impact to my modest net worth. On the one hand, as much as I hope I never need to see a lawyer again, if I should require legal advice, Howard Blau would be the first person I would call. Members of my extended family as well as friends of mine have used his services in the past and everyone of them have been 100% satisfied.

  4. Excellent Advocate

    Posted by Bruce,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have know Howard for about 25 years. He is experienced, knowledgeable and professional. His methodical skills and client commitment are extremely impressive. He is an excellent advocate with proven settlement results. I would not hesitate to have him represent me, my family or friend.

  5. Incredible Attorney

    Posted by a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had the pleasure of working with Mr. Blau when our 1 1/2 year old daughter sustained facial injuries due to a large-dog bite. This kind of an injury is something that you would never want your family to have to go through. During an extremely difficult time for our family, Mr. Blau guided us through the processes of getting her medically taken care of as well as handling all the legal and financial issues that arised. He coordinated care and financial issues between Ambulance, Doctors, Dentists, Plastic Surgeons and multiple insurance companies. He and his office staff were always available for telephone calls, or personal visits throughout the entire time we worked with him. Mr. Blau and his staff were invaluable to our family during this process. I have heard horror stories about people going through a difficult medical or legal process and having literally no support from their attorney - waiting months on end without so much as a return telephone call. Our experience with Mr. Blau and his office is the exact opposite - he and his staff were amazing.

    If you are looking for a kind, compassionate, easy to reach, easy to talk to, Professional Attorney, Mr. Blau is the ONLY choice.

    I sincerely hope that your family never has to endure such an event; however, if you do - I know Howard Blau will treat your case as if you were a personal friend and work with you tirelessly until it is resolved.

  6. Keep his card in your wallet

    Posted by Delila, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is always good to know a good attorney - never know when something might happen. That's why I always keep Howard's business card handy.

  7. EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by SARAH, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    HOWARD HAS ALWAYS BEEN AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW & DISCUSSION OF MY LEGAL MATTERS. MY QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED CLEARLY. I ALSO APPRECIATED HIS PERSONAL ATTENTION TO DETAIL & HIS COMPLETE COMPREHENSION OF THE LAW!

  8. Meticulous

    Posted by Christine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My husband was the victim of a vicious dog attack in 2007. We work in the legal industry and since our clients are attorneys we had a large pool of lawyers to pick from. Mr. Blau was our choice.

    We were looking for the best and there was no contest. He is an experienced attorney who is well respected by his pears. That speaks volumes. He is incredibly focused, organized, meticulous and has the patience of a saint. Above all he sees the big picture.

    He will remain our attorney as long as he will be in practice. For many, many years we hope!

  9. Trustworthy, always personally available and dedicated.

    Posted by Rona, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A few years ago, my young daughter suffered a face injury at a sports tournament in the LA area. Howard helped us right from the beginning, he found us a great plastic surgeon, and followed through with all the paperwork involved with the law suit. He always took the time to explain everything that was going on and why. We ended up not having to go to court and in the end, my daughter received a substantial settlement. Since she was a minor, the money went into a trust account until she turned 18, at which time Howard went back to court with us, at no charge, to claim the money for my daughter. It came in very handy for her college costs. Howard has always been there for us and is always available for any question that comes up. He made a very difficult situation much easier, and helped us through very trying times. Thank you.

  10. An excellent attorney that I have known for more that 35 years

    Posted by Shelli, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Blau.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Howard Blau for more than 35 years, during which time, he has handled two cases for me. Howard is honest, knowledgeable, caring and concerned. When you have the need for an attorney, you need to be able to count on them to work in your behalf, and trust them to do the right thing. Howard always kept me aware of where my case stood, was always available to give me information, and kept the stress away from me.

    I cannot say enough about Howard Blau's character, determination to always do the right thing, honesty and compassion.

    I have recommended Howard Blau to both family and friends over these many years, and he has treated them with kindness, and a professionalism rarely seen today.

FREE Personal Consult with Experienced Accident Attorney. Contact me 24/7 for Help.

818-888-0303