Erika Lynn Roman’s Reviews

Erika Lynn Roman

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Erika is such a professional

    Posted by Liron, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika 6-12 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erika is such a professional,

    She took her time with me and informed me on every move that we need to do before we needed to do it and she kept her word and got me out of a uncomfortable situation that my ex wife tried to put me in. erika know the law inside out, always well prepared, and fought for me in court (case dropped) and in the immigration offices.

    Id like also to recommend Irving Erikas assistant, this guy is an awesome encyclopedia for law as well, super nice and straight shooter when needed. they are an A TEAM.

    Thank you guys for helping me out, really appreciate it.

  2. Best lawyer in town

    Posted by Juan Duran /Veronica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika 6-12 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank Erika Roman for your dedication to my husband case, which it took 1 year and 4 month for him to be back with us (family and kids) with the struggle in his case but with Erika help and knowledge. Erika did a awesome job,she wad very prompt in addressing any issues . I want to give her a special thanks for the availability and answering any question i had ....thank you so much Erika Roman

  3. Mendoza-Moreno family Thank You from the bottom of our hearts

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika 6-12 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.

    My son was detained by Immigration and she was able to get him out TWICE. The first time was with Bond and then due to a small conflict he was arrested again. Once again Erika Roman came to help us and this time after some extensive negotiating and arguing she was able to help him regain his Legal Resident Card.
    Without her help I do not know what would have happened with my son.
    I cannot express enough the extreme professionalism and attention that Erika gave to my son.
    When all other attorneys said that there was nothing that could be done, she came and not only helped but was able to get him his status back.
    I cannot recommend her enough for her efforts with my son.
    Thank you from the entire Mendoza Moreno family.

  4. Erika Roman.you save the day.

    Posted by yvonne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.

    Erika is the best of what she does.you wont regreat using her.she will go all out for you .she is easy to work with .she is a very positive person just love.love her work.

  5. The Best Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Armando, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.

    Mrs.Erika is the best immigration attorney! She has all the qualities you look up for when it comes to hire an attorney, she actually cares for the people she represents, she understand that when you hire her you are actually putting your future in her hands, works really hard,has a lot of experience, and she is there when you need her. I hire her to represent my brother in court after he was dined for a bond. She give me hope,I trusted her and she got my brother a bond!! It was not easy but with her experience she did it! She is your best choice! She will fight for you! Thank you Mrs. Erika for your job and most important for doing it thinking on the people you represent.

  6. excellent job re-opening lost case....

    Posted by Isaura Sanchez Garden Grove CA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erika did an awesome job on my husbands case. When one lawyer not only took my money, he also sinked my husband even deeper in the hole. I had spoken to many many lawyers for advice, and they would all tell me that my husbands case was worthless fighting, I heared about Erika through another lawyer I saw online. He told me that honestly he couldnt help me but he knew a lawyer (Erika), who would be perfect for my case. When I spoke to Erika over the phone, she was honest and she told me that it was going to be a difficult case, but we still had hope. She not only got us a really really low bond, she also worked Super hard to reopen my husbands criminal case and try to get him something that will not affect him for his immigration status. She is now working with us in both criminal and his immigration case and we are 100% sure she will dismiss my husbands criminal case in a positive way towards his case. We still have a couple years to wait for that but, I will definately recommend her not only for immigration but also CRIMINAL.... SHE IS AS GOOD AS HER IMMIGRATION FIELD. I WILL DEFINATELY RECOMMEND HER IN CRIMINAL TOO...

  7. Stopped deportation order with new law

    Posted by Evelyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erika is an amazing attorney. I thank her so much for saving my brother. He had his 9th Circuit case get dismissed and Erika had to quickly respond with an emergency stay. She was able to cite brand new laws in her stay that benefited my brother. He research skills, dedication, and mostly importantly her knowledge and passion for immigration definitely made all the difference for my brother. Thank you Erika .

  8. She truly cares. i recommend her for sure!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika more than 3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired attorney Roman when all the other attorney's told me that my husband had no forms of relief and no way of getting bond. We were desperate because I was pregnant at this time and under lots of stress, but Erika assured us that my husband would be able to come home. She's very clear on what she needs and clarifies everything that's going on. I could tell she really cared about not only my husband's well being but that of my family. My husband came out with a reasonable bond amount when everyone else told us it was impossible. Thank you Erika I would recommend you to anybody.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Ariane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erika Roman is grace under fire. She told my husband and me exactly what she needed from us. From there, she gave it her all. She was able to complete what no other attorney even dreamed to attempt. She was our 3rd attorney and the first one I felt that gave us solid down to earth advice. She gets the 5 star plus from us.

  10. Superb Work

    Posted by Esteban, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Roman.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miss Roman came to my rescue when my son was facing deportation. She was creative, professional and never gave up on getting my son bond. The judge complimented her on doing such a fine job with the case. She fights to keep families together and is someone to be trusted.