Mark Elliott Saltzman’s Reviews

Mark Elliott Saltzman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend Mark Saltzman for real estate matters.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The house I recently bought had all sorts of undisclosed defects. Mark Saltzman got me the compensation I needed to fix the defects. He was aggressive and didn't nickle and dime me. I recommend him for any real estate matter.

  2. Thank You

    Posted by Art, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark Saltzman is the BEST lawyer I have encountered and may just be the best attorney in Los Angeles.

  3. Top Notice Lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recommend Mark Saltzman for all kinds of business cases. He really knows the law and makes a great impression, in court.

  4. He fought for me in my divorce.

    Posted by Maria, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Every time Mark was hit with a new obstacle by my ex-husband, he took care of it. He really took the stress out of my divorce - at least, a lot of the stress. After a long battle, Mark worked out a really good deal for me. Now, I'm free, and I have money to enjoy life. I recommend him, highly.

  5. Great Business Lawyer!!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My partner really messed up my life. Mark Saltzman brought a lawsuit against him and got me back all of my money, plus punitive damages, legal fees, and legal costs. What more could you want? The case involved partnership and real estate in the state court and fighting for my rights as a creditor, in bankruptcy court. He has a real expertise in his fields.

    His billing was truly fair. I was billed for his work, but not for routine telephone calls and little tasks, like other lawyers do. I would recommend him for any business, real estate, or bankruptcy matter.

  6. Mark Saltzman is smart, aggressive, and fairly priced.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark handled a major business case for me. The other side was represented by lawyers from a giant law firm, and Mark tore them apart. His strategy and aggressiveness led to a terrific settlement, just before the trial. During the course of the settlement discussions, I found out that Mark's fees were about 1/5 of the other law firm's fees. He was aggressive and effective, without milking me for fees. I recommend him highly.

  7. Mark Saltzman is an effective advocate.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Saltzman did an excellent job with my case, and the fees were kept reasonable. For real estate and business matters, he is as good as they come.

  8. He's a fighter and he's smart.

    Posted by a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Saltzman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark Saltzman worked my case aggressively, without loading on excessive fees. I highly recommend him for business, real estate, and corporate matters.