George Nebbie Seide Esq’s Reviews

George Nebbie Seide Esq

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client

    Posted by Lilly /Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George was a great attorney who really did a great job with my sons divorce! He worked out a great visitation agreement and we would use him again at anytime! Thanks george!! Lilly and Eric

  2. Get me out of here!

    Posted by Vicki, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George did a great job for me - I highly recommend his services to anyone who finds themselves in a similar unfortunate situation (a relationship that was going bad, fast!). He handled my case with grace, astute pragmatism and provided excellent advice and tactical guidance for me through a very difficult time. Thank you George!

  3. Best Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by RaffiMarianna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    George is a terrific attorney! I must say that not only he is the greatest Family Law attorney you can find, but he is also an extraordinary human being!
    He took our case when nobody would, and worked hard to get excellent results. We had a long battle with my husband's ex over frivilous child support arrearages. His attention to details and his commitment to his clients is exempliary. He aways kept in touch, returned every phone call and email.
    We highly recommend George Seide without any reservations!

  4. The Best in Family Law

    Posted by Amy and Xavier, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George went above and beyond his means to assist me in a Bi State Custody matter. First in 2001, and then again in 2010. Both situations where on very short notice, and very serious matter. I have hired other attorneys for this same case in the state which i live, and have spent the last Ten years in court over this matter. George has been the best attorney i have hired, due to, his knowledge, his will to fight for his client, his experience, and compassion for the client. Thank You from our Family.

  5. in good hands

    Posted by Judith Smith Medina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    a friend of mine referred me to mr. george n. seide. i was going through a very tough custody battle and my friend assured me that i would "be in very good hands" if i retained mr.seide. i had unpleasant experiences with other family court attorneys and was very reluctant to retain ANY attorney. so i appeared in pro per (mistake) and left the court more frustrated, full of doubt, afraid, upset and and my wits end. needless to say, i eventually took my friend's advice and called mr. seide. his friendly phone demeanor quickly allayed my angst etc. mr. seide kept me informed, was available, kind, respectful, patient, understanding, honest and he absolutely made my family court experience much less of a nightmare. he also easily changed my not so positive view of lawyers and the court system in general. i have since referred him to several of my friends who are also very pleased with his service and his very "human side." mr. seide gives lawyers a great name, and because of him, i survived and thrived in family court. i was definitely in good hands and you will be as well...

  6. Amazing and Talented Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by Andrea, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with the entire team at Adelman & Seide, LLP for over three years now. My entire case was handled so effectively and diligently in Los Angeles county while I resided in Texas. Communication was so important due to the distance...I had my complete faith and trust in the firm. Mr. Seide was extremely knowledgeable in the field and offered countless pieces of advice and strategy. He is extremely patient, respectful, charismatic and communicated with me in understandable terms with extreme "hand holding"! He continues to be prompt with all communication and is on top of everything in my case.

  7. The Dependable Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was highly impressed by Attorney George N. Seide. His follow through was excellent and he is extremely knowledgable in his field. There is no doubt that I would refer any of my friends to him. I know from my experience that they would receive the same outstanding service.

  8. A Superb Lawyer

    Posted by Jesus, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I confronted a tough legal adversary in a matter that could have been economically devastating, however after a careful review of my case, Mr. Seide developed a simple yet elegant defense strategy that won the case on my behalf.

    Besides his knowledge, experience, and brilliant legal strategies, his personal integrity, honesty and sensitivity are worthy of commendation. I highly recommend Mr. George Seide

  9. Professional attorney

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George Seide was very professional, was straight to the point, very
    knowledgeable and very affordable. I would strongly recommend him

  10. A recommendation of a lawyer with problem-solving talent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Seide.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A friend who was a prominent family lawyer in the LA area recommended George Seide to me saying George had “above average common sense, sensitivity and problem-solving talent.” All true. I also found George to be knowledgeable, trustworthy, credible and well-prepared. I was overwhelmed and frightened being in the midst of a divorce that involved young children and property. George treated me with respect and patience in our meetings and responded to my email or phone questions in a timely manner with explanations I could understand. In the rare instances that he did not know the answer he would consult with another lawyer in the practice. I appreciated this. I have recommended friends to George Seide and will continue to do so.