Sona Ashchian Tatiyants’s Reviews

Sona Ashchian Tatiyants

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very thorough and approachable. I could not have had a better experience.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Getting our estate planning documents done had been on my To Do list for about two years, since the birth of my first daughter. I think I put it off because I was intimidated to work with an attorney and because, aside from our life insurance policies, my husband and I don't have what many would consider a sizable estate. After coming across Sona at The Pump Station and cross referencing her glowing reviews on Yelp, I decided to go with Tatiyant's Law. I am so glad I did.

    She is approachable, fair in her rates, thorough, very knowledgable and extremely easy to work with. She always followed up with us and explained things in an easy to understand manner. The entire process from start to finish took a lot faster than we thought (about a month). She is a parent too, and that helps a lot in working with her because she understood our schedules and she thinks of things to include in the estate plan that other attorneys might not consider. She is a pleasure to work with and just a nice person. I will continue to recommend her to my friends who are parents or planning to become parents.

  2. Best Estate Planning Attorney I Know

    Posted by Jennifer, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a life insurance broker and work with estate planning attorneys regularly to help set up clients' trusts as beneficiaries in their life insurance policies, which is a standard (and recommended) practice in many cases. Of all the estate planning attorneys that I have met in my many years of practice, Sona by far excels for her commitment, professionalism, attention to detail, knowledge and experience. She is also very personable and warm, and somehow finds a way to keep it 'fun' as much as possible when dealing with the serious matter of making sure one's family and estate remain protected. A+ in my book and a good precedent for others to follow.

  3. Experienced and Competent Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Jen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Sona Tatiyants of Tatiyants Law in 2010 to complete our family's estate plan and were thrilled with the results. Not only is Sona incredibly trustworthy, personable and hard-working, but her knowledge of estate planning and the various tax laws is invaluable. My husband and I feel a huge sense of relief knowing our family's estate is in order, especially now that we have a son. I can't recommend Sona highly enough and guarantee any client fortunate enough to work with Sona will have their expectations exceeded.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Janene, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Tatiyants Law. Sona, the lead attorney, helped me create a Will. She answered all my questions in a very professional and timely manner. Not only was she extremely nice, but she was also very competent and thorough. I have peace of mind knowing that Sona worked on my Will. I would definitely recommend this law firm if you are in the market in creating a Will!

  5. A great lawyer in LA for your trust needs

    Posted by Chen, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Sona for setting up your trust. My wife and I wanted to setup a trust and Sona was the perfect lawyer for the job. She explained the whole process thoroughly and was there every step of the way.

  6. Look no further!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I strongly recommend Sona for anyone in need of estate planning services. She’s extremely competent, personable, diligent and great at what she does. From our initial consultation, individual planning meetings to drafting the estate documents and our final meeting, she always made every effort to ensure that all of my questions were answered and that she was tailoring the estate documents to my specific needs and requests. She made the whole estate planning process so much less complicated and worrisome for me, by taking the time to carefully review and explain everything. I especially appreciated her patience, responsiveness, insight and guidance. If you are looking for peace of mind and for an amazing attorney to assist you with your specific estate planning needs, look no further.

  7. Estate Planning Know-How

    Posted by Rob, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sona is exceptionally good at explaining all the ins and outs of estate planning. It was a complicated process but she made it much, much easier. Plus, she is thorough. When it comes to our will and other family documents, we have peace of mind.

  8. Would work with Sona again for sure

    Posted by Jamie, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sona was very helpful and explained everything. she was great.

  9. Tatiyants Law

    Posted by Chris, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona 1-3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sona assisted my wife and me with our estate planning and is also assisting me with some business law relating to my estate. We are totally satisfied with our experience with Sona. She is professional, extremely knowledgeable and helpful and made the process simple and even enjoyable. Her pricing is also very fair and her turnaround time was perfect. I have already referred her to both family and business associates and would highly recommend her for legal services!

  10. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Inessa, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sona Tatiyants.
    • I hired Sona more than 3 years ago.
    • Sona handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I asked Sona to review my existing will and trust, prepared earlier by another attorney. She then prepared a memo for me outlining the changes that need to be made in order to make my documents fool-proof. I am extremely grateful to her, and I have already recommended her services to all of my family and friends. Sona takes her job extremely seriously, and she knows what she is doing.