Melanie Rasic Savarese’s Reviews

Melanie Rasic Savarese

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Employment Law Matter

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I recently engaged Melanie regarding an employment law matter and was very pleased with her advice and assistance. Given her prior work experience, she understands both sides of the issues (ie from an employer perspective as well as now an employee advocate). She provided valuable information to me that was educational and allowed me to structure my negotiation to fit my "tone". I also found her to be respectful of my sensitivity to the issue at hand as it was upsetting. I would highly recommend her.

  2. Effective and Efficient

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Melanie and for good reason; she was different from most lawyers I’ve worked with in the past. She didn't look to make things more complicated than they needed to be, rather she showed genuine care and concern for my well being and worked efficiently toward a resolution. Her advice was practical and her approach was very professional. I would recommend her to others because she is down to earth, knows her stuff, and is just what one would hope for in an attorney (but hardly ever finds). Melanie gets an A+ from me!

  3. Wrongful Termination Case

    Posted by Jewel, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just recently Settled a wrongful termination case and was very happy with her involvement in the settlement. Melanie is very knowledgeable in this field and she was very helpful. I feel if it wasn't for her I would not have settled so quickly. She's very professional and a wonderful person to work with. If you want a sharp attorney that listens, keeps you informed and truely cares for her clients, she's the person you can count on.

  4. Melanie was amazing!

    Posted by Meg, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Melanie was amazing through the whole process. She represented me along with another laywer. She kept me informed and let me know that I was not alone and that I had a case. She was super sweet and fierce when she had to be. I knew after my first deposition that she was going to fight for me! With her hard work and the work of my other lawyer we were able to settle for a healthy amount! I hope I never need her services again, but if I do I would not hesitate to hire her!

  5. Knowledgeable, Ethical, Honest, Supportive; A Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melanie was one of two lawyers who represented me. She not only represented my case, she lived my case with me. My case was not very cut and dry and she always maintained a solid understanding of the intricate details. This lead to a favorable outcome. She helped me transform the worst experience of my life into something positive and for the first time in a long time, I am at peace with myself.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Sal, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Melanie was a pleasure to work with. She kept me informed of my case each step of the way and was always responsive to my needs. Melanie explained all legal issue to me and made sure I understood all my options. At the end we reached a fair and equitable settlemnet for all. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer.

  7. great lawyer

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would recommend Melanie to anyone. She was great!

  8. The Best

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had no worries working with Melanie Savarese. She kept me informed at all times. Melanie made my legal issue easy to understand, she made me feel comfortable and secure, and most of all reached a settlement for me. She was a true blessing to me and my family when we needed her. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer.

  9. great attorney

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Savarese.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Outstanding wrongful-termination, employee rights, individual rights atty.
    Knows employment law inside-out.
    Hard working: puts in required effort to prepare a solid, winnable case
    .
    Highly ethical and honorable.
    Easy, pleasant personality: works with you; cares about her clients.
    One of the most skilled attorneys I have seen deposing opposition: non-confrontational, smooth - puts deponents at ease, to get them to talk unguardedly - give her info she needs (the ultimate goal of the deposition).
    One outstanding quality I have rarely seen with other attys: no matter the unexpected negative news or developments with the case, she never showed anything other than complete confidence in herself and your case: quite an unusual trait, particularly for someone young. (you sometimes see this quality in grizzled attys in their 60s, when they've seen it all, and nothing fazes them). Does not get discouraged; forges on with the case no matter what.
    Smart enough to be flexible: will adapt and change strategy and tactics as the case develops.
    Works with opposing attys to try to get her clients an acceptable settlement: will not be confrontational with opposing side just to show off. However, knows the law and how the game is played: will push back — hard - if opposing attys push her.