George Isao Kita’s Reviews

George Isao Kita

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. criminal defense client

    Posted by larry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a hit -run accident since I drive for a living I knew that a conviction would lead to a license suspension so I hired George to defend me my case was dismissed George is the best lawyer to have on your side he is smart was dedicated and kept me updated on the status of my case
    thanks george

  2. Hit and Run Case

    Posted by Kas, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had a hit and run case that I believed was the other drivers fault. When the accident happened I pannicked a fleed the scene. Months went by and I got a letter in the mail telling me that a detective wanted to speak to me in regards to this hit and run case and view my vehicle. I knew I needed an attoryney so I researched and found on a few different sites great reviews on George. He took charge of the case from the start to the end. I called him a looot of times since I was nervous about the outcome of the case andhe responded back with a update for me everytime. He managed to keep the case from ever entering the courts at all and helped me settle the case without ruining my record. I hopefully wont need to but will definitely use him in the future if I need an attorney.

  3. George is the best...

    Posted by Leslie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have recommended George to everyone. He is a great attorney and I feel Blessed to be able to call him when I need him. He is upfront and tells you exactly what you need to know. He knows what he is doing and everyone should listen to his advice. George takes care of you and makes you feel like you are important to him. If you need a good lawyer or just good advice go see George Kita. THE VERY BEST

  4. Professional. Personable. Got The Job Done.

    Posted by Shaun, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired George Kita to help me resolve a six figure warrant issued on me regarding a probation violation from over three years prior. I was potentially looking at jail time that I would rather not serve as I'm employed full-time and my employer had no idea about my run-in with the law.

    George Kita promptly had the warrant recalled and I served no jail time. I was allowed to perform community service instead. George Kita stuck me as an extremely knowledgeable criminal defense attorney and he is highly involved in community relations. He worked fast and kept me posted during the entire process. Not to mention his attorney fees were very reasonable and he was easy to reach (if you've hired attorneys before regardless of what type of legal expertise, you'll know what I mean and you'll understand the value in being able to actually speak directly to your attorney!).

  5. "A Lawyer Beyond Compare"

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When our son was facing expulsion from school we first contacted a lawyer who was reluctant to take our case. After realizing how serious the matter was and that our son's future was at stake, we researched top juvenile lawyers and contacted Mr. Kita. His knowledge of the law and juvenile rights was exemplary. He showed genuine concern for the well being of our son. Mr Kita was able to win a seemingly impossible case and give our son back his life and a promising future. We cannot thank him enough for what he has done for our family.

  6. The Best School Expulsion Lawyer to have for your child

    Posted by School Expulsion client, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son was arrested by the Los Angeles County Sheriff Department. He faced school expulsion from the William S. Hart Union School District. The evidence seemed overwhelming but George Kita handled our case with aplomb!! He was able to get all the evidence thrown out and was able to get a written finding by the School District that there was insufficient evidence to expel him and that therefore his entire discipline record including his suspension and expulsion proceedings .would be expunged. An exceptional outcome!!

  7. Sealing juvenile records when the courts said it can't be done. Greatest Investment Ever!

    Posted by Sasoon, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had called George when I found his website through internet search. I immediately called him, left a message a got a call back within a short time. We discussed my situation and he let me know what needs to be done. He took the time to understand my situation and listened to my side of the story, I felt very comfortable in his ability and felt he is one of the few attorney that understands the juvenile system completely. He did exactly as he said he would and got my record sealed. I'm grateful that he was able to do this and consider hiring him the best investment I could have ever made for myself.

  8. The Best Lawyer if you are charged with a PC 288

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with a violation of penal code section 288, and 289. I was looking at the possibility of serving of up 19 years in state prison.

    On my first court on the arraignment, Mr. Kita was able to get an OR release which saved me more than $200,000.00.

    Months later, Mr. Kita was able to get all the bad charges dismissed and we entered a plea to 261.5, no jail, and a charge which did not require any registration as a sex offender.

    Years later, Mr. Kita represented me before the Superior Court was able to get my charge reduced to a misdemeanor and my record expunged.

    I cannot help but be grateful for the excellent outcome. I highly recommend him to anyone facing a PC 288 charge who needs a good lawyer. He provides the best legal defense!

  9. Life Saver Lawyer

    Posted by Faye, a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Aviation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired another lawyer which was a big mistake all he did was take my money and that was it.
    Then I hired George and he took care of everything, I felt like I was in good hands. What the other lawyer should of done George did, he got my case dismissed and I am so grateful to George Kita,
    because he is honest caring and gets the job done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Extraordinary George Kita, Esquire

    Posted by Ruth, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Kita.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George Kita's extraordinary legal mind is matched only by his unusual care for the future path his clients will take. He stepped into a case with my grandson that had been jumbled by another lawyer and the results looked bleak for us. George effectively negotiated a different direction for the case and in fact the judge said out of respect for how much Mr. Kita believed in his client, he was going to give my grandson a second chance. The probation deptartment wanted six more months of confinement (added on to the nine months served) and George was able to have my grandson sentenced to home supervision. There are not enough words a grateful grandmother can say for the exceptional skill of Attorny Kita. Should your child ever need a lawyer, Mr. Kita is the only person you should look to for assistance.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

562-860-5027