Nadine Marie Jett’s Reviews

Nadine Marie Jett

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Top Attorney

    Posted by Randy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine 6-12 months ago.
    • Nadine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nadine and her staff did an excellent job with my divorce. I was able to receive the exact results I was wishing to attain. Her knowledge of the law was top rate. Even more important she was able to anticipate my ex-spouses moves and encouraged me to be patient and that everything would fall into place. And it did. I give her my highest recommendation.

  2. Divorce and Child Custody

    Posted by Jazmine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Child Custody matter.

    Divorce and Child Custody cases can become stressful and tiring. Nadine was able to lift all of my worries and assure me that my case would be handled effectively and efficiently. Not only did I walk away with exactly what I asked for, but she also helped lower my blood pressure.

  3. Excellent results... Highly recommend

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine 6-12 months ago.
    • Nadine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As noted, I have recommended Nadine to my friend who is also in need of assistance with their divorce. Nadine worked to inform me of my rights and assure my best interests and that of my family where maintained. During such a stressful time in my life it was a comfort to know that I could depend on her to guide and support me through the process. Thank you...

  4. Endorsement of Nadine Marie Jett

    Posted by rich, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • Nadine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I endorse Nadine Marie Jett for her candid informative suggestions to my question on Avvo, and her succint follow up to my inquiries. I am really impressed with her knowledge.

  5. NADINE JETT WAS A GODSEND

    Posted by Louise, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine more than 3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Jett was a godsend. Getting served with divorce papers was the worst day of my life. I contacted Ms. Jett’s office and was offered an appointment the very next day. I was so nervous and upset about being served with the divorce papers, that I was alomost physically sick. Ms. Jett spent over an hour with me. She answered all of my questions and she made me feel comfortable and when I left her office, even though I was nervous I felt like everything would be okay. Ms. Jett took the time explain everything to me in a way that I would understand. Ms. Jett was very knowledgeable about the entire legal process.

    I had a very complicated case regarding multiple properties, multiple vehicles, a lot of debt, hidden assets, hidden wages, alcoholism, drug addiction and abuse. Ms. Jett knew I was a working mother of two and that money was very tight for me now, so she offered to put me on a payment plan to pay off my bill. I really appreciated the fact the Ms. Jett was completely straight up with me from the beginning about the bill. Ms. Jett did everything in her power to keep my bill down.

    Ms. Jett always promptly returned my phone calls and emails. I really appreciated that Ms. Jett was available to take my calls in the evenings and even on the weekends. Ms. Jett is really hard working attorney, who truly believes in her clients.

    Ms. Jett would tell me if I should or shouldn’t wait on filing something because she didn’t think that we had enough to win or we had enough to win. Ms Jett was always organized when she went to Court. We were in Court approximately 25 times. She always came to Court with my entire file (3 boxes), and I would watch my husband’s attorney and he was lucky if he even brought a piece of paper to write on let a lone the client’s file to review. Ms. Jett got along with all the Court personnel. Ms. Jett appeared to be a well liked Attorney because every time we went to Court, other Attorneys were always stopping to say hello to her and waiting to talk to her.

    If I was supposed to testify in Court, Ms. Jett would prepare all of her questions that she was going to ask me, and she would send them to me, a couple of days before the Court date. This way I always knew what Ms. Jett was going to ask me.

    My husband was an alcoholic and a drug addict who was very abusive to me and our two daughters. Ms. Jett filed a restraining order and got my husband away from me and my daughters for over two years. By the time my husband finally finished fighting the restraining order, he had already spent thousands of dollars on attorney fees and he didn’t put up much of fight to try and modify custody and visitation. I can never thank Ms. Jett enough, she never stopped fighting to keep my husband away from me and my daughters. There were time when I was beaten down and totally discouraged, and didn’t think that I could emotionally or physically do any more, but Ms. Jett kept pushing for me and never let me give up. If it wasn’t for Ms. Jett’s constant assurance that I was doing the right thing, my husband would not have limited monitored visitation with our daughters.

    Ms. Jett went over and above her duties as an attorney. Ms. Jett saved my life and more importantly the lives of my two small children.

    I highly recommend Ms. Jett. Ms. Jett does not fit the regular mold of an attorney. Ms. Jett is not in this business for the money but to protect children and give them a voice when no one else will listen to them.

  6. TGFNJ (Thank God For Nadine Jett)

    Posted by Wolf, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nadine is a super hero! Flying in to rescue you when your at your weakest point. I really scored when I stumbled upon her, the first lawyer I ever talked to,offered excellent advice and didn't empty my pockets when I hired her. Professional and REAL! Fights for whats right not just for money.I will keep her on speed dial. Would recommend for medal of valor!!
    Thank you and your staff!!
    WS

  7. Nadine Jett- Absofreakinglutely amazing attorney

    Posted by Charles, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In MY opinion, to classify Nadine Jett as 'just' an attorney would be misleading. I recently hired Nadine as my attorney to help me with a state jurisdiction problem and visitation issue against my ex-wife who lives out of state. During the entire process, Nadine and her paralegal Penny were always incredibly helpful in getting the paperwork to me, informing me what needed to be done and never making me feel like they were in it for the money by never constantly questioning me about my balance like every other attorney I have ever worked with. God that gets old.

    However, the real advantage and wow factor came when we went to court. Nadine literally destroyed the my ex-wives attorney. Objecting to every irrelevant question, asking questions that I was like wow I didn't think of that one and when she did our closing argument to the judge, it was like something scripted from a movie. She went down the list of every false accusation that my ex could possible come up with against me and just destroyed any credibility my ex could have had with the judge. It was nothing short of awesome. You could tell that the judge completely respected Nadine Jett.
    In the middle of the day during one of pour breaks, I actually told Nadine Jett that having her as my attorney was the first time I ever felt confident and empowered going into a case as previously, I had never even won one a single case before. At the end of the judges decision where we won everything, I was so elated I actually grabbed Nadine Jett and gave her a big kiss on the cheek.
    Not only did she help me with the situation here, but went above the expectation to assist me on her own will with the paperwork in the other state.
    I have no problem giving my name- Charles Jones so anyone could see my case and know that this post is real. Nadine Jett is an absolutely amazing attorney and to all the Dads out there, definitely use Nadine Jett.

  8. Nadine Jett is a great child advocate family law attorney.

    Posted by Los Angeles Mom, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nadine Jett is a great attorney. She is truly concerned for the best interest of the child and appears to stand tough in an extremely adversarial environment. It was clear from the start that she was going to be a strong attorney. She was minor's counsel on my case. I was impressed with how she interacted with my child and how comfortable my child was with her. In court, which we had 20 plus hearings, she seemed always prepared. I liked how in the beginning of a hearing she would always give a historical summary of past hearings in order to remind and bring everyone up to speed on the case. The Judge has hundreds of cases to remember, so this was an effort that was a notch above others that I have seen in court. She was also responsive on the phone and appears to have very good judgement, not only because of her intelligence, but because she reads and stays on top of the details in the case.

  9. Professional yet caring and empathetic attorney

    Posted by Raj, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine more than 3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Jett has been a minor's counsel for my son. She has been very professional yet caring and empathetic in her approach. But most of all, she has been always thorough and nuanced in her approach to investigating and resolving tough situations.

  10. Divorce settlement and collection

    Posted by Stacie, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Jett.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nadine Jett was excellent. I'd hired 2 attorneys prior to her, that didn't get the job done. Nadine did a superior job of settling and collecting, quickly and efficiently. I also commend her for her communication and knowlegeable advice. She always responded to my calls or emails in less than 24 hours, taking time to explain every detail and making sure I understood the process. She's passionate about her work and her clients. I would highly recommend her.