Lesley Adele Montion-Garcia’s Reviews

Lesley Adele Montion-Garcia

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lesley Montion Garcia is the lawyer you want fighting for you.

    Posted by Chrissie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-6 months ago.
    • Lesley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lesley Montion Garcia is definitely the lawyer you would want representing you.
    She is passionate about what she does and will go above and beyond for you.I have had the privilege of knowing her for 7 months and she has fought so hard for me and my daughter.She is loyal and trustworthy and she has your best interest at heart.I am honored now to be able to call her my friend.So yes if you looking for a good articulate lawyer then I would highly recommend Lesley Montion.

  2. Lesley Saved Me

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lesley Montion-Garcia is an excellent attorney and I couldn’t be happier with her assistance in my divorce. I was having a lot of difficulty understanding the process, but Ms. Montion carefully explained everything to me in full detail. Because of her knowledge, experience, expertise and relatability, I completely understood every single aspect of the divorce process. She was extremely timely in her e-mail responses and returning phone calls. Ms. Montion handled my case with the delicacy needed for the emotion-filled characteristic of divorce. She was caring, compassionate, very trustworthy and was able to reassure me with any questions or concerns that I had. Because of her, I was completely comfortable and confident at my court appearances. Ms. Montion was very professional and sincere in her work and has true concern for her clients’ well-being. I was so satisfied with her assistance in my divorce, I have also hired her to assist in various business matters. True to form, Ms. Montion is extremely responsive and knowledgeable in all facets of her assistance with respect to my legal matters. Most recently, I hired Ms. Montion to assist my grandparents in drafting a will and trust for them. My grandparents are very careful in their business dealings and only work with competent and trustworthy people. They had no trouble hiring Ms. Montion to handle their estate based on my experience with her as well as her assistance she has provided to other family members who have gone to her for legal help. I am beyond grateful that I have Ms. Montion to go to when I need legal assistance. I would definitely recommend her to anyone and to all for any legal services. My only regret is that I can't giver her MORE than 5 stars! You definitely won’t regret your choice. She is a true and honest attorney.

  3. Our Lawyer

    Posted by Henry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    " Our Lawyer"

    When I first met Lesley a few years ago, I asked her for information about a DUI from a couple of years before. My first lawyer said he couldn't find anything and couldn't get any of the information I needed. In less than an hour, and with just my name and birth date, Lesley found my case number and gave me some serious information I didn't even know about. I went back to Lesley after I forgot about a traffic violation that turned into a failure to appear. Within days, Lesley appeared in court, had my fines slashed to a fraction of what they were, had my licence reinstated, and resolved the matter completely. Since then, Lesley has helped several family and friends who were in need of legal help. She has been able to handle everything we've thrown her way and gets it done quickly. My family, friends and I are so grateful that Lesley has been there to help us in anyway she can. We now affectionately call her "Our Lawyer" and we're happy to have her on our side.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-6 months ago.
    • Lesley handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lesley Helped me with my case involving my DUI and took over for the lawyer that I had that was completely negligent on my situation and case. The charges were dropped instantly with her help. She was a great listener, courteous, respectful, extremely professional and got the job done. She was prompt, with calls and emails and I cannot thank her enough for all of her help. I would recomend her to anyone I know who is need of an excellent attorney. Thank you again for all of your help words can't describe how great of a job you did.

  5. My new friend

    Posted by Roel FabRigas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-6 months ago.
    • Lesley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had trouble with my I need a lawyer but couldn't find anybody but one she came and I started talking about my case and she prepare my paper work and did everything I couldn't do..... She is responsible person and fair..... I recommend her to anybody that need help..... Thank miss Lesley.......

  6. Lesley Adele Montion - Garcia is an amazing family law attorney.

    Posted by Moses, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-6 months ago.
    • Lesley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lesley Adele Montion-Garcia is an amazing family law attorney. Lesley represented me during a very complicated and highly contested case. Although the journey was very difficult, knowing I was being represented by Lesley granted me the peace of mind I needed during this most painful journey. During our court proceedings she demonstrated great professionalism, knowledge and determination while working with the opposing counsel. At every step, Lesley Adele Montion-Garcia went far above and beyond what was required of her and exceeded all of my expectations.

    She communicated with me regularly, always responded to my concerns in a timely manner, and remarkably, even though she has a very busy and successful practice, she gave my case her undivided attention. She always treated me as if I were her only client. Lesley was always very professional, yet compassionate and empathetic to my situation. Due to her knowledge and expertise in the field of family law, Mrs. Montion-Garcia helped me gain shared custody of my son.

    I will highly recommend Lesley Adele Montion-Garcia to anyone experiencing the pain of a divorce. I really don't want to think of the outcome if it weren't for her! Lesley did an extraordinary job.

  7. A great lawyer to have on your side

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesley handled my Family matter.

    I was dealing with a very trying family custody case and Lesley was compassionate to my flight. I live in Northern California, but my case was based in the LA area. Lesley accommodated me by assisting me with as much as possible over the phone, e-mail, and through the mail to cut travel costs for me.

    There were many occasions when Lesley went above and beyond to assist me through the process and got the job done. She was an advocate for me and my family. We are pleased with the results and are hoping for the best, but if we have any hiccups with the agreement that was decided in court then I know we can turn to Lesley once again to fight on our behalf.

  8. Great Lawyer, Great Person

    Posted by Sean, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley more than 3 years ago.
    • Lesley handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lesley was professional and efficient in letting me know my rights and procedures for my situation. She was able to provide me with assistance that went past the typical 9-5 type working status. Lesley, made herself available for me whenever I had problems, questions, or just needed to talk. Lesley went beyond her call of duty to make sure I was informed, calmed, and helped to bring my good name back to me. I recommend her to anyone in need of a lawyer that is also a great person.

  9. Quick Thinking, Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by amy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lesley saved me in a crucial part of my child custody case. I had been Pro Per prior to finding her and realize the value in finding a knowledgeable & fast thinking advocate! Great follow up and court demeanor. Thank you, Lesley!

  10. Quick Thinking, Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by amy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesley Montion-Garcia.
    • I hired Lesley 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lesley saved me in a crucial part of my child custody case. I had been Pro Per prior to finding her and realize the value in finding a knowledgeable & fast thinking advocate! Great follow up and court demeanor. Thank you, Lesley!

562-264-4297