John Adam Marder’s Reviews

John Adam Marder

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John handled a case for me and without waiving my privacy and describing, let me say it was one that could have dramatically altered my life for the good or bad

  2. Awesome

    Posted by Adam, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    i had a very complex case, john helped me through it and superseded my expectations of what a lawyer could even do. great job!!!

  3. Prompt, Professional and Does what he says

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend John Marder as an Intellectual Property attorney. He is a true expert in Entertainment Law. He responds quickly and personally to emails and phone calls. He gave me a free consult that exceeded all expectations. He spent initially two hours on the phone with me. He is smart, analytical, listens, and was capable of understanding the complexities of my case right away. He then outlined what needed to be done, with follow up emails and communication. Something that is rare I find among most attorneys. He was fully involved and focused on my legal issues and was not "going through the motions". I highly recommend him. I have dealt with other lawyers and he is in a different league.

  4. Insurance Claim Professional

    Posted by a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with John for 20 years at several different insurance carriers. His knowledge of the law is incredible and his ability to strategize tough cases is unsurpassed by others in the field. He has proven time and time again that he is an expert in the area of fraud as well as other insurance matters. He is definitely an out of the box thinker and my go to guy.

  5. Lived up to his acclaim!

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've learned to proceed with caution when it comes to lawyers, but working with John put me at ease. He was honest, professional, always kept me in the loop on my case, and proved that his extensive knowledge and experience pays off in the courtroom. I had confidence in my case, but never imagined the outcome would have been as great as it was. He most definitely lived up to his acclaim. He knows the law, and he knows the business. I truly hope I never need another lawyer, but if I do, he would be my guy! Thanks for everything, John!

  6. Amazing Attorney...Amazing Man

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't know how to describe how unbelievable John is as an attorney and as a person in general. He is the most professional and knowledgeable lawyer I have ever met. John and his Team at Manning & Marder have been handling my case for the last 5 years and they have been absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process. I truly never have to worry about a thing...They handle it all. I am confident in saying that John is the best of the best. If you need a quality attorney that truly loves the law and loves the business then you have to give John a call.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consulted with a number of lawyers about my case and they all told me they would take it, but they predicted a range of pessimistic outcomes and no possibility of a positive one.

    John stood out from the pack. He filled me with confidence, believed in my case and got me a very positive outcome. One all the other lawyers said they could never achieve. He is a miracle worker!

  8. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Marder.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This lawyer saved my life! I had a very complicated legal case pending in two seperate courts at the same time with mulitple parties. He not only won the case, more importantly, he was able to quickly narrow done the issues, control the process and with great confidence, deliver exactly what he said he would, when he said he would. Despite running a large law firm and handling other very important cases, he always had time for me. Thank you John