Ryan James Tegnelia’s Reviews

Ryan James Tegnelia

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A professional and helpful solution to my problems.

    Posted by Carey Ross, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my General Practice matter.

    Referred to by a previous client of Mr. Tegnelia, he and his staff assisted me with two incidents with the San Diego Court earlier this year. His insight and helpfulness put me at ease and undoubtedly is the only reason my legal troubles went as positive as they did within the maze of paperwork and court appearances we call our judicial system. I was cleared of all charges and couldn’t be happier with my choice of legal council.

  2. A Thankyou to your Law Office

    Posted by John Q., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A big thankyou to Ryan and his office for all of their help with my sons case. I couldnt have asked for a better result. This office was very responsive to my all of my concerns. They called me back within a timely manner which was a to my great surprise. I was expecting to call 4 or 5 times and get a call back from previous dealings with my family lawyer. Again great result great law office highly recommended.

  3. A great help

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is very knowledgeable and helped reduce my felony to a misdemeanor. He takes the initiative to make decisions in my best interest with out me having to remind him. I was very inexperienced with the law and Ryan helped me overcome my problems with out me having to worry.

  4. Communicative DUI attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan was very responsive and easy to get in touch with. He helped me get through many different court dates without me ever needing to appear and when I needed to get answers to questions or needed help with different elements of my case, Ryan executed each inquiry to completion. I would also say that another important quality is that he was resourceful... if he needed assistance with completing something or getting further information, he was transparent in his communications and put me in touch with the right person (for instance, when I needed to speak with the DMV re: the consequences of my case).

    He is also very easy to talk to, and the "people" skills that he has are something that I think people should value highly when seeking an attorney who will be helping them through what is potentially a very life-altering case.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Gregorio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I Hired Ryan Tegnelia about year ago I was wrongfully accused of a Felony Domestic Violence which I won't get into to much detail about. I was looking at some pretty serious prison time thanks to Mr. Tegnelia my case was resolved charges were dropped and I am thankfully over this bad time in my life. Although it took 8 months to resolve . I would Highly recommend Ryan to any and all looking for Criminal representation . He gets 5 stars from me I am 100 % satisfied ! Thanks again Ryan !

  6. DUI Case

    Posted by Kali, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ryan is one of the best attorneys I know. I recently had a problem with part of my DUI sentence and contacted Ryan right away. He got back to me the same day. He got everything taken care of. He was very attentive and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Ryan for anything DUI related.

  7. Happy client

    Posted by Glenn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Tegnelia was very knowledgeable and helpful with my case. Because of a bail bonds company screw up he was able to eliminate that cost for me. I never had to appear in court and I am pleased with the outcome of my case. I hope to never need his services again, but I wouldn't hesitate to use him if need be. I have recommended him to a friend of mine recently and would do so again.

  8. Best Lawyer ever!

    Posted by Nichole, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ryan Tegnelia after I got my 4th DUI and I cannot say enough good things about him! Anyone who has to go out of their way to hire a lawyer is going to have lots of questions and concerns about their case and one of Ryan's best qualities was how easy he was to get a hold of. I never had to call him numerous times or sit and wait for his call. I always got an answer right away or in a timely manner. Most Lawyers always seem like they are in a hurry but Ryan made me feel like I was a very important client to him and he cared about my case and what was going to happen to me. At my arraignment the judge ordered me to wear the SCRAM bracelet and Ryan somehow got the Judge to let me take it off at my next hearing 2 weeks later! I was facing prison time and in the end I only had to do a little bit of local time. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome or lawyer and anyone who is looking for an excellent and knowledgeable lawyer should hire Ryan Tegnelia! They will be lucky they did!!!!!

  9. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Posted by Paul, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan was astounding during the whole process. He kept me informed and did everything in his power to get me the best deal. I was very impressed with the service I received and would recommend him to anyone. He was extremely knowledgeable and my favorite part was that if you asked him a question he gave you a staight up, not sugar coated answer. Example: He explained it very easy terms to understand what my options were, what I should do to improve my situation, and in the end I was content with the results. He helped me help myself. He's a good lawyer and you will also be satisfied. He genuinely cares about his clients, he even still calls me occasionally to check in and see how I'm doing!

    Thanks Ryan, I appreciate your hard work on my case!

  10. Watch out! Do not hire this "attorney"

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ryan Tegnelia.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As you can see, Ryan Tegnelia has only been licensed to practice law for less than 6 years. Unfortunately, I did not do my research when hiring the firm Kerry Steigerwalt's Pacific Law Center and Tegnelia was assigned to my case. He was very unresponsive to my questions, and it was blatantly obvious he had NO IDEA WHAT HE WAS DOING! Needless to say, due to his incompetence my case did not go well.

    1. Ryan James Tegnelia

      Ryan Tegnelia

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hello and thank you for leaving your comment. While I am sorry you were unhappy with my representation, you must understand that sometimes in the field of criminal defense, we are forced to deliver news that clients may not wish to hear. I can assure you during my tenure at KSPLC, I never once handled a case where I had "no idea what I was doing." If you would care to discuss the particulars of your case and have me address some of your concerns please contact me at my new office and I would be more than happy to talk to you.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag