Ralph Ehrenpreis’s Reviews

Ralph Ehrenpreis

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. highly recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph more than 3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i have been working in the usa on various 0-1 visas for the last ten years. i finally decided to apply for permanent residence. ralph ehrenpreis made the whole process very easy, explaining everything, giving me an honest answer as to my chances, responding immediately to any questions i had via email or phone call. as i waited for my green card in the final stages, i had to get permission to travel to europe for work, they arranged my application over the weekend with no extra cost. i was granted my green card last week, and am so grateful to the usa and ralph ehrenpreis. i highly recommend. i did not encounter one problem with this company.

  2. Lawyer evaluation

    Posted by Sahana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ralph and his team guided me with expert advice through my Green Card process. I corresponded with his associate, Ashwin, who helped me prepare the documents I needed and promptly responded to my queries. Bernie, Ralph's partner, finally prepared us for the interview and instilled in me the confidence I needed so that the Green Card interview would go smoothly. I felt that throughout the process I was in very knowledgeable and professional hands.

  3. Professional and personal

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ralph and his colleagues are very experienced and professional. They helped me and my wife sponsor my Green Card application and a lawyer was present at the interview. They took care of the filing process and made sure we were well prepared and had the right documentation.

  4. Confidence From Their Expertise

    Posted by Oliver, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Ralph Ehrenpreis for my recent application for permanent residence in the US and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to do the same. From my initial consultation right through to the final stages of my application the team at Ralph Ehrenpreis provided me with their dedicated support and expertise and were always on hand with an instant response to any questions or concerns that I had.

    The amount of information and paperwork required to complete my application was considerable and I dread to think how I would have coped with this on my own. However, using the services of this firm meant that everything was organized for me and I could be confident that my application was submitted correctly first time around. I even had to apply for an emergency trip home for a family death mid-way through the application which I wouldn't have had a clue how to do without their help. Thankfully their experience and knowledge meant that they could advise me on the correct procedure immediately and I returned home for a month without a single problem.

    I would say that applying for permanent residence was one of the most important decisions of my life so far as my whole future potentially rested on the decision of USCIS. This of course caused a lot of worry and concern as to what the outcome was going to be, particularly with the unavoidable waiting times that come with these types of applications. I can genuinely say that I wouldn't have been able to do this without enlisting the help of Ralph Ehrenpreis. Not only did their experience and knowledge of immigration law provide me with a solution to achieve permanent residence in the first place, but they were also on hand through every step of the journey to answer any questions I had or provide reassurance whenever I had a concern. That was something that was very valuable to me and much appreciated.

    If I had any advice for anyone else looking to apply for any type of US visa, it would be to seek the help of an immigration attorney such as Ralph Ehrenpreis rather than going it alone. The peace of mind you gain in knowing that you're always following the correct procedures first time around and having their expertise only a phone call away is worth the cost alone.

  5. so fast

    Posted by Zaid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    thanks god, I had my green card in my hands in 3 months only, and that was the result of perfect work from Ehrenpreis office.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Olivia B., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have been working with Ralph Ehrenpreis since 2006, he has helped me with my 01 Visa and Green Card. He is a great lawyer, with a great team. The full confidence I have in Ralph has allowed me to feel confident throughout my immigration process. I know that Ralph is an expert and that he will get things done professionally, and I will continue to refer him to anyone seeking to immigrate to the United States of America.

  7. Reliable immigration lawyer

    Posted by Luz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ralph Ehrenpreis and his team were efficient and always reliable. They took the time to explain every aspect of the process and were supportive throughout.

  8. Superb Green Card service

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We engaged Ralph and his firm on the recommendation of a friend, who'd had a very good experience with them. Ours was just as positive.

    The company guided us step by step through the long and involved processes of first obtaining an O-1 Visa and then going on to a Green Card. The fee structure was made clear to us right at the start, and there were no surprises later. We received what felt like very personalised attention throughout, with especially useful advice and support from Ted Grau during the processes of documentation building - without which we would have been lost. Any questions we had about this or anything else were answered immediately, sometimes during the evening or even over the weekend.

    I honestly can't think how we could have been served better, especially as we have now achieved our goal. We recommend Ralph and his firm with hesitation or reservation.

  9. Great Immigration lawyer

    Posted by Katia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ralph and his team have helped me for the past 7 years. First obtaining work permits and most recently with my green card. They always explained the process very clearly and I could meet them In the office with very short notice. They were also great at comunicating with me through email and phone calls. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs help with their immigration process.

  10. Work Visa and Green Card with results

    Posted by Tony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ralph Ehrenpreis.
    • I hired Ralph 1-3 years ago.
    • Ralph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ralph Ehrenpreis was very professional and diligent on helping me obtain a working visa and the permanent resident status. His efforts made the process relatively simple and stress free. I highly recommend his professional team.