Ben Walter Pesta II’s Reviews

Ben Walter Pesta II

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved Me

    Posted by Gregg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had met with other lawyers and their prognosis but Mr. Pesta was able to analyze the situation thoroughly and come up with an alternative for my complex criminal case. Thanks so much for the fight!

    Gregg

  2. Very attentive

    Posted by Joseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • Ben handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I interviewed Ben on a criminal matter. He met with me. He was very patient and listen to my situation. After spending some time with me, at the end we realized that his schedule would not meet my court date schedule. Nevertheless, he still gave me advice on how to proceed.

  3. Outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney!

    Posted by Nader M., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Los Angeles Criminal Defense Attorney Ben W. Pesta II is one of the most honorable and decdicated individuals I have ever met - both personally and professionally. I came to Mr. Pesta in a time of great need for an experienced and highly reputable and well-known criminal defense attorney and he was the very first of the several attorneys I contacted to respond back to my request. He chose to take my case and appear in court with me, even when he had an arraingment elsewhere he needed to appear on - Mr. Pesta puts his cliets FIRST AND FOREMOST. If you ever happen to find yourself in the unofrtunate position of being involved with the criminal justice system, I highly recommend that you immediately contact Mr. Pesta. He is not only one of the best criminal defense attorneys I have ever met - he is dedicated to your needs and is willing to go the extra mile for you.

    In respect to my case, Mr. Pesta resolved my probation violation matter effectively. He is a vigorous criminal defense attorney and has the utmost integrity of any defense attorney I have ever met.

  4. Bruce David

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben Pesta has been my attorney for over 15 years, handling matters both big and small. Not once during that time has he ever disappointed me. That's why I stick with him; the idea of someday having to use another attorney fills me with a deep sense of dread. Additionally, Ben is the smartest person I know -- lawyer or non lawyer -- and, equally import, he is a decent, honest human being. Unlike other attorneys I've known, Ben actually cares about his clients.

  5. Impeccable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben Pesta is the most upstanding and effective attorney I know. He has hired a variety of different cases for me–from criminal to misdemeanor. In each case he was done his best to give me the best defense possible and has done so with a flair for outstanding communication.
    Ben has worked tirelessly in each instance, digging for, and presenting the facts in a dignified manner which has been duly noted by judges and defense attorneys alike. His courtroom demeanor could not be of higher quality.
    I would recommend Mr. Pesta if my life depended on it, and in matters of the law it often does

  6. Personal Trust

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Upon learning of a health issue I used Mr. Pesta to review my existing trust to ensure all that will need to be done can and will be done to transfer Trusteeship at the appropriate time--whenever that time might be.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Pesta represented my juvenile daughter in a criminal defense action two years ago. He represented my adult son in a similar proceeding several years before. In both cases Mr. Pesta worked tirelessly on their behalf and reached settlements that were highly favorable.
    I was particularly impressed with the manner in which Mr. Pesta managed my daughter's defense. It was immediately apparent, even to a party unacquainted with courtroom action, that the atmosphere of the proceedings changed the moment Mr. Pesta addressed the court. He projected a highly authoritative and professional persona that quieted the room and commanded the respect of the judge and the other attorneys. It was quite a thing to see! He also spoke to my teen-aged daughter in terms that were frank and disciplined, but caring and easy to understand. I found myself envying his ability to communicate effectively with her!
    Mr. Pesta is brilliant and articulate. I would recommend him very highly to any person requiring criminal defense services.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Ben Pesta in a professional capacity for approximately three years. As my attorney he has consistently demonstrated what I consider to be outstanding skills. Any-one who interacts with Ben will experience, first-hand, his consummate communication skills.
    On the phone, face-to-face and particularly in a public or judicial setting, Ben Pesta is a gifted communicator. On several occasions, as his client, I have sat by the sidelines and watched Ben take a complicated set of facts and present them succinctly and with absolute precision.
    How do I describe his written communication skills? Simply put, they are superb. To read one of his briefs is to experience benchmark writing. His attention to detail and his thoroughness, when it comes to researching the facts, are impeccable.
    His professional experience as a practicing attorney spans 20 years. In my case, he successfully represented me against the largest employment law firm in the nation, Littler Mendelson. My case involved two Skelly hearings and six appeal hearing sessions which resulted in more than 1,000 transcript pages. What’s noteworthy is that Ben single-handedly won my appeal hearing when he was up against not one, not two, but three attorneys.
    If you are seeking to retain a highly skilled attorney, one that consistently acts in the best interests of his clients, then you should meet with Mr. Pesta. Recently, I have had the opportunity to refer several individuals to Ben. Without exception, each one has been impressed with Mr. Pesta's acumen and his ability to deliver legal services of the highest caliber.

  9. Mr. Chris Demery

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Pesta.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pesta is a wonderful attorney; he is attentive as well as sensitive to my concerns. His reasoning ability and quick wit are but a few of his signature traits that you will immediately notice. He is very knowledgeable and fourth coming, when he is not sure of the correct answer he does his homework; as Mr. Pesta so often states, “You pay me for good advice not fast advice”.

    Mr. Pesta has stood by me through all the hardships and has proven to be more than attorney to me, but rather someone whom I feel comfortable with calling a friend.
    I have recommended Ben to a number of associates and those who have retained his services have had success.

    I feel it a privilege to be able to write this rating, and I hope I have aptly expressed my appreciation for Mr. Ben W. Pesta II.

    Mr. Chris Demery