Michael Frank Chekian’s Reviews

Michael Frank Chekian

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Integrity, Compassion and Excellence in Law

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike met with me and allowed me to discuss my problem, my concerns and my confusion in the bankruptcy process. He listened and advised me of my options and told me how to proceed. He was prompt in sending me forms and responding to any questions or concerns that might have occurred. When I had to appear in court, he was present and I had peace of mind during the process. Bankruptcy is difficult emotionally but having someone understanding and knowledgeable in experience as Mike, helps. I am very grateful to have him as my advocate.

  2. Michael Chekian gets the job done. Plain and simple!

    Posted by Raffi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We reached a point in our lives where we had to 'Stop the beleeding' sort of speak. My wife's friend recommended Micheal Chekian. Mike rolled up his sleeves and started working right away. He walked us through the process of bankruptcy in a very helpful way. Mike proved to be trustworthy, diligent, Affordable,no nonsense attorney. I would recommend Mike to anyone!

  3. Mike Chekian is a bankruptcy expert!

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.

    Mike Chekian is a phenomenal attorney and an expert when it comes to bankruptcy law. As an attorney myself, I refer all of my clients with bankruptcy issues to Mike

  4. Great help!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Michael was great! He walked me through the whole process, stayed there during the whole process, and kept me informed during the offline procedures. I would highly recommend him!!!

  5. Absolutely Recommended!

    Posted by MJ, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mike is an amazing and knowledgeable attorney. He responded immediately to all my emails and inquiries. I have dealt with many attorneys for several concerns, and I can say that Mike is really the best one that I have ever worked with. He is responsible, and extremely punctual. He won my case as he anticipated initially. Thank you Mike for being wonderful.

  6. Great Guy!

    Posted by Lynn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Chekian is a great guy! He is honest, efficient and reliable. He really helped relieve my stress and fears about the whole process, especially the hearing. He helped make my BK painless! Hire him!

  7. Greatest Bankruptcy Attorney - Mike Chekian

    Posted by Doren, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mike was thorough, knowledgeable, accessible and a pleasure to work with.

  8. In the most streesfull of times Michael was a sure handed guide

    Posted by Roger, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    No one wants to go through a Bankruptcy. Many complex issues need to be considerd , not yhe least of which are ones own personal feelings of failure and self worth. Michael 's cool hand and calming manner helped to make this experience work. Not only is he knowlegeable , He finds the time to make the process make sense. He protects you and He does not make a big deal out of it. I have recommended Him to several of my friends and they have all had the same kind of experience. He is the best. If you need to go through this chapter of your life you will find no one better to be your guide.

  9. Michael Chekian -- Professional, Knowledgeable, Responsible, Dependable

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I'd considered bankruptcy since 2006 and had gotten a referral to Michael Chekian from a prominent and respected Los Angeles accountant. Michael walked me through my options, kept me informed, and when I decided it was the right time, he handled my bankruptcy professionally and with compassion. Knowledgeable about the ins and outs, available for questions, timely, direct. A blessing and a relief, as well as a superior attorney.

  10. Would recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Chekian.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was personable, responds promptly to my calls and emailed, hardworking, and trustworthy.