Brian Andrew Bezonsky’s Reviews

Brian Andrew Bezonsky

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First rate!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Bezonsky helped my with a matter with the City Attorney's office. He was extremely confident, honest and fast.
    The case was dropped and no charges were filed

    HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  2. Brian helped me through the most terrifying time of my life.

    Posted by Judd, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Violent Crime matter.

    I will always be grateful to Brian Bezonsky. Because I am a free man able to live my life. I was facing up to 16 years in state prison for a felony crime I did not commit. I was falsely accused of rape, and the District Attorney thought she had a slam dunk case against me. Why? Simply because I did not call Brian Bezonsky earlier. If I had only called Brian Bezonsky immediately when I realized the matter was a potential criminal legal issue, I would have avoided all of my problems entirely. Instead I made the horrible mistake of trying to resolve the matter in a friendly and even conciliatory way with the girl and the police, without first contacting an attorney. I will never forgive myself for that error. My words were stretched and distorted and used against me to demonstrate proof of a crime.

    After I was arrested (in shock and horror, as I had not committed any crime) Brian didn't hesitate, and helped me clean up this mess. I never served any prison time, and the District Attorney eventually dropped the sexual assault charges. I'll always regret not calling Brian in the first place before I spoke to the police, but what was done was done, and thank god I knew him to call.

    The 2 words to describe Brian Bezonsky that I think separates him from other attorneys: Thorough and Loyal.

    Brian is thorough, meticulously thorough. Many people these days are lazy to go the extra mile, not Brian.

    And Brian is extremely loyal. It really felt like he cared more about my case than I did. I'm not exaggerating. I didn't quite take this as seriously as I should have, because I thought the whole situation was ridiculous nonsense. I was innocent. Brian treated the matter more seriously than I did. When you are facing an insane horror like this, you want a passionate advocate in the legal system like Brian Bezonsky.

    I cannot express strongly enough how grateful I am for Brian Bezonsky. When I am out there earning a living, or enjoying time with friends, or even playing with my cat, I have to sometimes appreciate how important of a contribution Brian Bezonsky made to my life.

    Brian, thank you, thank you.

    To anyone reading this, there's a reason why he has earned such stellar reviews. You will be in great hands with Brian Bezonsky.

  3. Do not hesitate to call. He's the BEST!

    Posted by Jameelah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If I could give 10 stars I would. This lawyer is AMAZING. He definitely has skill in his position and does everything he can to please his client. He gets results. I am very pleased and if for any reason I needed a lawyer again I would definitely hire Brian. He has compassion, education, and excellent bargaining skills. Truly heaven sent. I recommend him to the highest level possible. Need a lawyer? Call Brian Benzosky, he is definitely qualified!

  4. "Restraining Order Client"

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My ex wife made many false accusations against me and as a law enforcement officer I would have lost my job. But in court Brian was able to show, piece by piece, that each allegation was false. Brian is meticulous, persistent, and extremely smart. I can't thank him enough.

  5. Domestic Violence Case

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    My husband and I went through a case of domestic violence, but Brian Bezonsky was able to get our case dismissed. He is a great lawyer that knows what he is talking about. While in the court room, he moves fast and does not hesitate on becoming acknowledged. He always has an awesome game plan and keeps us informed, so we know exactly what is going on. If you are worried and need a lawyer, then call Brian. He's a super nice guy and will make you feel extremely comfortable while going through a stressful time in your life. Thanks Brian.

  6. Great representation

    Posted by Jared, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Did an amazing job representing me in a couple cases and I was very satisfied and pleased with the results. Punctuality and responsiveness were at its utmost best. I felt like I had a very trustworthy lawyer representing me who I can count on if I had any questions or any doubts. I highly recommend Brian Bezonsky for any criminal case.

  7. Great Atty

    Posted by Edward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

    Brian is a friendly,aggressive, get the job done type of lawyer. I was facing 5 charges against me he convinced the D.A to drop 4 of them and i got a small fine and community service . Great job i am a very satisfied client

  8. misdemeanor

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i was facing a life time sentence as a register sex offender possibly one year imprisoment for indesent exposure ... All i was doing was trying to urinate since i had a problem going it was a emergency situation a lady saw me on the train and call the cops...i explain my situation and they still wouldnt understand me .. thats when i call brian ... Mr. bezonsky was on it ..right away helping through this defficult situation for a bargain price i got off.. with 2yrs probation and i dont have to register at all and have that status that would off affected the rest of my life ... i do have to take a mandotoray 1yr program but its better than being lock up and getting a status that would mess up my reputation ..if you need help call brian ..great guy and is a true professinal and compassionate person .. thank you Mr. bezonsky for saving my life...dec.2012

  9. Extremely positive experience working with Brian Bezonsky.

    Posted by Anna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A compassionate, calming and knowledgeable person with whom I felt comfortable with. A very fair and genuinely nice man. He was very responsive and he kept me in the loop through the entire process. He was also very good at explaining to me the process and setting the right expectations. I highly recommend Brian for any legal situation that you may have.

  10. Best Experience I could have had

    Posted by Michael, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Bezonsky.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a case from 2004. Brian was able to research my case accurately and define the information needed to me. He told me exactly what could happen and what route we were attempting. His communication skills are unmatched. He answered all my questions within minutes. If you are looking for someone that will fight for you, look at this man first. Not only did I meet a new lawyer, but I received a friend. Hire him!