Lisa Jean Borodkin’s Reviews

Lisa Jean Borodkin

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Enormous Help from Lisa in Film Distribution

    Posted by Ksenia, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa < 1 month ago.
    • Lisa handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I will recommend Lisa Borodkin to Everyone! Lisa advised me in a Film Distribution Process and helped me the way More, then Any Other Entertainment Attorney I contacted previously. Lisa found time for me in her busy schedule, which is crucial when you dealing with lawyers. Lisa is extremely knowledgeable, she pays attention to every little detail, she is patient and passionate about her job.
    I don't write reviews, but I wrote about Lisa Borodkin to save you the time that I wasted on searching for the Right Entertainment Attorney.
    Blessings, Ksenia

  2. Wonderful

    Posted by TW,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.

    If Lisa Borodkin were a dentist she'd be the kind that was painless, clean, personable to the point you forgot you were in the dentist's office. She's proven to be reliable, honest, and using her impressive knowledge and experience as an attorney she gave me with a sense of confidence in a world that seemed strange and unknown to me at first. The level of detail and diligence she put into work (mine dealing with contracts) was exhaustive. When she's working with you, she's working you. I always felt I had her full attention, and that she's generally interested in creatively solving, and avoiding problems in order to place me in the most advantageous position, rather than getting to the next client. Highly recommended.

  3. You want Lisa Borodkin on your side!

    Posted by Ellie, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • Lisa handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Borodkin is the lawyer you want on your side. Extremely intelligent and articulate, knows the law and all its formal processes, knows how to deal with people and is extremely proactive. Lisa knows how to get to the heart of the matter (and not waste a client’s time and money), and find the best solution for her clients. She’s the best lawyer I’ve ever worked with, ensuring I’m constantly in the loop and in agreement with each step of my idea submission case. I’m completely serious when I say, run, don’t walk to hire Lisa Borodkin as your lawyer.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Keri, a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Borodkin was detailed in her knowledge and efficiency. She worked with with me to successfully settle a trademark dispute with my company. She was great at follow-up and advised with a detailed knowledge of trademark law.

  5. Great go-to legal counsel

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lisa stepped in to handle a technology contract dispute for our company on an emergency basis. She obtained an immediate response from the vendor with several options for resolving the issue. If there are any issues outside of her wheelhouse, she will refer you to an expert within her network.

  6. Trustworthy, hardworking

    Posted by a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa and her associate helped me with an urgent entertainment matter regarding clarifying the rights to our musical band trademark. We hired her on a Monday, and by Friday we had a ruling from a federal judge and the competitor on record stating that they wouldn't be using our trademark. She was extremely professional, hardworking and trustworthy and I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again. I'm very grateful we had her on our side.

  7. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Keri, a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Trademark Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa was great to work with. She was very detailed, efficient, knowledgeable and very communicative. I would definitely recommend her.

  8. Helpful, friendly and effective

    Posted by Andrew, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Lisa assisted my company with a confidential employment law matter in 2013. I was worried about getting trapped in an expensive legal battle, but Lisa helped establish all the right boundaries for how we should be approaching the case and we ended up getting a result that actually came in under-budget. Lisa kept me very closely informed throughout the process and removed the stress I'd been facing when trying to face the issue alone.

  9. Professional arbitration successfully completed- bravo!

    Posted by C. B. (entertainment professional), a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Arbitration matter.

    Lisa had helped me focus on my creative career by handling some of the more challenging business contracts and disputes. She is knowledgable and trustworthy. I appreciated that she did not rush me during stressful decisions but rather guided me and understood the best paths for procedure. Lisa is likable and also straightforward. I look forward to continuing to work with Ms. Borodkin in the future as she has been a pleasure to work with in the past.

    1. Lisa Jean Borodkin

      Lisa Borodkin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your repeat business. Glad I could help you stay focus on your creative endeavors.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  10. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by ILI, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Borodkin.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was a client in an intellectual and internet law matter, and I was impressed with her knowledge in that sector and with the Federal Courts.