Jon Bryant Artz’s Reviews

Jon Bryant Artz

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jon Artz is amazing.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Artz is an amazing creative legal strategist and an outstanding person. I would strongly recommend him to anyone facing a DUI charge.
    I was facing possible jail time, a 9 month alcohol program, numerous fees, and a one year license suspension.
    Mr. Artz managed to completely eliminate the jail time, reduce the 9 month alcohol program to 3 months, reduce the fees by more than half, and avoid the one year license suspension.
    Mr. Artz brought kindness and humor to this otherwise very stressful process. He was available for questions, and both he and his fantastic assistant Deb were incredibly pleasant and reassuring.
    His fees were surprisingly reasonable, and I was kept up to date on all matters and copied on all paperwork.
    I am extremely grateful to Mr. Artz for the work he put in to this case, and for the incredible outcome. I would highly recommend that anyone wishing to get the absolutely best outcome for their case, engage his services.

  2. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent DUI lawyer. Help me out a lot with my case. I had a tough case with .015 bac and driving on the wrong way of the freeway. He took over the court and was aggressive.

  3. Simply the best.

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jon is the best attorney you can get and he single handily turned my life around. I was involved in car accident and I was arrested for DUI Felony. Never been in trouble before. I had hired a attorney before Jon who said that I will be serving 6mo best case scenario. I quickly went looking for another attorney and luckily stumbled into Jon by a coworker. The moment i met him he was straight forward and told me about his expertise and how he specializes in cases like mine. He is so well connected that he got another attorney (who was the top attorney for The Norwalk courthouse) to work with with him at no extra cost. In the end I did get a felony but no jail time. Served probation and was able to reduce to a misdemeanor. Is he pricey Yes but when it comes to criminal defense money should be no object if u want the best results.

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had an absolutely amazing experience with Jon. I had two prior DUI convictions in a different state, and then got arrested here in California, so there was a very real possibility of jail time. I’m in sales, so I’m always out and about meeting people. I would have lost my license, which absolutely would have cost me my job. Jon handled the whole DMV case -- I didn’t even have to go to the DMV. I never spent a single day where I lost my license. I’ve worked with lots of attorneys over the years, and Jon is head and shoulders above anyone I’ve ever worked with. He was able to get the priors to not be taken into consideration, based on improper arrest procedures. He was able to successfully work with the District Attorney’s office to get everything settled for what is known as a Wet Reckless, so it wasn’t even a DUI. For future employment when they do a background check, seeing that you have a Wet Reckless is a very manageable conversation, whereas doing jail time is not. I owe Jon my life. Through the whole process he kept me well informed. I can’t thank Jon and his team enough.

  5. Former colleague, not a former client

    Posted by Steven Sindell,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.

    I was admitted to the practice of law in California in 1971. I am now retired from the practice of criminal law. In the past I have worked as co-counsel on several criminal matters with Mr. Artz. Since retirement, I have referred all of the prospective criminal clients who contacted me to Mr. Artz. The results obtained by Mr. Artz are always excellent, and in my opinion, superior to what any other lawyer could have achieved. His knowledge of the law is vast and his work ethic is second to none. If you're unfortunate enough to be charged with a DUI, or other criminal matter, you're foolish if you don't contact Jon. If you are a practitioner who does not specialize in DUI work, you are well advise to contact Mr. Artz.

  6. Top Attorney in West Los Angeles CA

    Posted by Odetta, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is best in the business My daughter and I love this attorney. I can not wait to see him in action. He is the Number one in the business. If you want the best hire the best cause your life can depend on this discussion

  7. Jon Artz- HIGHLY recommend!

    Posted by Rachel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I chose Jon as my lawyer after hearing many great things about him. I had received my second DUI and because I received it within a year of my first one- I had violated my probation making my case difficult. Jon was always very honest and upfront with me and told me what he thought would happen as well as what wouldn't. I am so happy with what Jon was able to work out for me. He was an amazing lawyer and provided great results. I highly recommend Jon as a lawyer to anyone looking for the best results as well as an honest lawyer.

  8. BEST DECISION I EVER MADE!!!

    Posted by TJ, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hiring Jon Artz to represent my DUI case was the best decision I could have ever made!!! He was able to reduce my charges to what I thought was impossible – I’m still astonished by the outcome! He is an incredibly professional, honest, and warmhearted man who really cares. He works hard to help his clients get the best possible results. I would recommend Jon Artz to anyone who is looking for real help with a DUI – nobody is going to do a better job – LOVE this man!!!

  9. Hit a pedestrian -- Jon Artz saved my life

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I talked to four DUI attorneys before I decided to go with Jon. I was an absolute wreck, because I had hit a pedestrian – it was really terrifying. I couldn’t believe that I hurt somebody. I was convinced I was going to prison. Jon had me in his office for over an hour, just calming me down. He calmed me down before I even hired him. There was no question in my mind that this was the guy for me. He handled me with kid gloves throughout the entire process. I contacted him several times with question after question after question because I was really nervous about the whole thing, and he kept me calm, and gave me the information that I needed to have. He was fantastic with me. His expertise and his skills speak for themselves -- I don’t know how he got this charge down to a misdemeanor. He’s a miracle worker. But he was also so incredibly kind to me throughout the whole thing. I feel like I know the man. I really feel he saved my life.

  10. Jon Artz - Skilled and Proven Over Time

    Posted by Mitchell, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jon Artz.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jon Artz under promised and over delivered. He skillfully managed the case, kept me informed and managed my expectations. The outcome was more than I expected with all claims dismissed. I recommend Jon Artz to anyone with a DUI case.