Bruce Givner’s Reviews

Bruce Givner

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tax advice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.

    Bruce, is very straight forward and giving with his time. He helps you understand some complex ideas in a very simple fashion, answering all your questions as you go along. He is very knowledgeable about all the different tax laws and uses them to analyze your specific situation.

  2. I Was Able to Keep My Family's Estate because of Bruce!

    Posted by Jon, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family first started working with Bruce in 1988, when I was in college. When it came time for me to assume the estate, Bruce was there to guide through the initial process. The estate was complex and contentious, and I was certainly not prepared for the complex legal transition.

    Not having a legal, real estate or accounting backround, I turned to Bruce for help. Many other "proffesionals" that I was working with obfuscate the transition with legal/ proffesional jargon. Bruce gave me straightforward answers with understandable explanations and analogies.

    I am now in the second year of running the real estate based trust. I would have not made it through the first six months without Bruce's expert estate and tax advice.

    Your immediate planning needs are important. However, please take into consideration the long term impact of the lawyer you select now, with regard to the long term needs of those you seek to protect.

  3. Bruce Givner is one of the best Los Angeles asset protection attorneys.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a business owner in Los Angeles and have known Bruce Givner for a long time. It was a pleasure to be introduced to Bruce. He first helped to create an asset protection plan for myself and my family. Later Bruce assisted my company in saving a tremendous amount in tax.

    I highly recommend Bruce Givner.

  4. IRS Examination

    Posted by Kenneth, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I engaged Bruce as my tax attorney, I’d met and talked to several tax lawyers; none of them I talked to have exuded the level of confidence, trust, and professionalism like Bruce has. I was trying to find a good lawyer that can really help me navigate through the IRS examination process.
    Only a few minutes into the phone conversation with Bruce for the first time, I knew intuitively that he is the right person to handle the problem I have with the IRS. In every subsequence meetings I had with him, he wasted no time to get directly to the point. He asked all the right questions. He made me focus on the problem instead of the fear and worry of the possible outcomes of the case. Without his help, I still have doubts whether I have the stomach and motivation to go through this torturous IRS examination process.
    His legal advice and not related to legal advice are invaluable.
    The decision to retain his legal service is not only one of the most important decisions, but also the right one I made in life.

  5. Knowledgable and Intelligent

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Givner listened to me, heard me, and then communicated different strategies to not only help me, but my children.

  6. My Tax Attorney

    Posted by Simon, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known of Bruce Givner for close to three decades and have worked with him for the last 25 years. I have never seen a brighter, more creative Attorney than Bruce. In addition to all the the other descriptive terms, add problem solving, he is the master.

  7. C.P.A.

    Posted by Roy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It has been at least 25 years that Bruce and I have worked together on mutual clients and, in all these years, I and my clients have been extremely happy with his services, knowledge and professionalism. There is no question that this relationship will continue.

  8. From someone in a position to know

    Posted by Michael, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When a lawyer recommends a lawyer, he (or she) is usually in a position to know. Bruce is a total professional in the areas of his expertise, and a professoinal pleasure to work with in areas that are only related to that expertise. The bottom line is that I no hesitation or reservation against referring my business law clients to Bruce in the areas of Tax and complex estate planning and asset protection.

    By the way, his continuing education classes which he produces are first rate as are the lecturers he locates.

  9. Very caring and creative

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used Bruce within the past few months on some estate planning issues that I had, and Bruce was very helpful in helping me find a "creative" but yet "safe" solution to my problems. I have worked with a lot of great lawyers, but I really like Bruce because I feel that he is "really" trying to help me, and that he is really interested in my problems. That is why I consider Bruce a very caring but at the same time creative and helpful. I would recommend Bruce to anybody that has estate or income tax issues or questions without hesitation.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Givner.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I met with Bruce Givner to establish a family trust. Bruce and his colleagues were extremely competent, and they provided the information and documents we needed to set up the trust. I would recommend Mr. Givner to anyone seeking this kind of legal advice. My wife and I have a rather limited legal background, but Mr. Givner spent enough time with us to make us feel very comfortable with the result.