Atousa Saei’s Reviews

Atousa Saei

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She's Got Your Back

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.

    My divorce was a very emotional time for me and my (then) spouse was a major bully, wanting to simply walk away from the marriage with everything and leave me with nothing. Atousa and her team were absolute champs when it came to defending my case. Her assistant patiently listened and encouraged me while I took inventory of what was mine and what was my spouses, all while having an emotional breakdown. The first "offer" my spouse made, Atousa told me to get up because we were leaving due to the absolutely ridiculous and offensive offer. The divorce process lasted for more than a year and although it was exhausting, Atousa firmly believed we could get justice, and she was right. My spouse had withheld information and although we couldn't prove some of it, he didn't know that and got scared. A few months before our actual court date to let the judge decide, we met and Atousa made an offer with a "take it or we'll see you in court" approach and by the end of the meeting, we walked away with what we asked for. Atousa made sure to include most of her attorney fees in the offer so I didn't have much to pay by the end. She was so professional but also felt like a real friend during the entire ordeal. I was very lucky to find Atousa and would recommend her in a heart beat for anyone seeking representation in a divorce. She's got your back!

  2. ATOUS SAEI: ARTICULATE, AGGRESSIVE, AND HIGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN FAMILY/DIVORCE LAW AND GENUINELY CONCERNED FOR HER CLIENTS

    Posted by MARIO, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • I hired Atousa 1-6 months ago.
    • Atousa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    For over 1 year my spouse and her attorney have been dragging on my divorce costing me time, money and grief. Atousa agreed to take on my divorce case 7 months ago. Today in court she was able to demonstrate to the judge the prolonging of the case by the other side which was costing me money, the understating of my spouses income and overstating of her expenses using her employment and business records, her court filings and tax returns. During the hearing she did not allow the lawyer for my spouse to make baseless claims about my income but strongly and successfully objected to each and every one of them. At the end of the day she was able to get my spouse to pay me spousal support, allow me keep my vehicles, and got me very low non-retroactive child support. Atousa is highly knowledgeable in family/divorce law, articulate and was very aggressive when representing me and had a great command of the law and facts of my case that other lawyers would need to be reminded of. Atousa was genuinely concerned about me and for my financial situation, my ability to continue this matter and she made every effort to resolve the matter a.s.a.p. with this in mind and with my best interests in mind. I am certain there a few good divorce attorneys out there but I would highly recommend her based on my experience as her client and more importantly at the results she got me. She did not allow the other party an inch to make a baseless case and, their request for attorney fees was denied as well. If you want a divorce attorney who will strongly represent you tooth and nail, I recommend her.

  3. Review on Atousa Saei

    Posted by Amanda P.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • I hired Atousa 6-12 months ago.

    I was very fortunate to attain Attorney/Lawyer Atousa Saei to represent me regarding "Family Law." Everything that was expected was met. She's very knowledgable, upfront/pushy (but in a good way) when necessary, keeps you up to date with whatever information you need to know. Listens to all your needs in what your case may be regarding. She definitely gets the job done and the right way. So if you're looking to attain a trustworthy, tough and gets the job done attorney/lawyer regarding any type of child custody, she's quite the candidate.

    In advance,
    Thank you Ms. Saei for all that you've done for me :)

  4. Simply the Best!

    Posted by Crystal, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • I hired Atousa more than 3 years ago.
    • Atousa handled my Family matter.

    Atousa represented me in my move away from California to the east coast in 2009. I was being railroaded by opposing counsel, and as a pro se litigant, was absolutely lost and needed help desperately. I contacted her soon thereafter and merely made mention of my legal issues, and she asked that I send her everything ASAP to review my case. She was under the gun with several other clients, but was able to squeeze my court date appearance in at the last moment, with little to no notice or time to prepare all of our responses, and pulled it off nonetheless.

    Needless to say, I left that day with the judge granting me a 3000 mile move away, which Atousa herself said she had not seen before. (Keep in mind that Halle Berry was denied her move away!) It is my understanding that move aways are no small feat, and inherently delicate in nature.

    The most impressive part was the manner in which she conducted herself in our appearance during trial. Atousa was respectful but firm with opposing counsel, and presented my case before the judge in such a fashion that he granted me a 3000 mile move away pending a full custody evaluation, to which was found in my favour. Atousa was firm but fair, understanding but realistic in her advice and suggestion to me, and most importantly, encouraged and offered healthy and productive co-parenting ideas to implement with the other parent. This is direct proof of her paramount desire for not only the best interest of the children, but of her client retaining his or her sanity and promoting effective co-parenting. Moreover, her knowledge of the law is unparalleled. She definitely knows what she is doing, and it shows.

    Overall, I have recommended Atousa to my family and friends and will continue to do so whenever asked if I know of a good divorce attorney. I do! She's the best divorce attorney in Beverly Hills.

    Thank you so much, Atousa. You kept my family together.

    Very respectfully yours,

    A very relieved and content parent

  5. This girl is the bomb!

    Posted by BBS, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • I hired Atousa 1-3 years ago.
    • Atousa handled my Family matter.

    This girl rocked the courthouse! She made two special appearance for me on an emergency basis on my divorce case. She stepped in last minute, took over the case and came to court for 2 full days. She handled the matter and at the end I ended up wining the case.

    Not that many attorneys can come in on the last minute, come up to speed with the facts of the case and argue so well that we win our case!!!

    Thank you Ms. Saei!!!

  6. Great passionate attorney!

    Posted by Lawrence, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • I hired Atousa 1-3 years ago.
    • Atousa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atousa took care of a matter for my family. She is a great lawyer and will fight hard for her clients.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by amir, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • I hired Atousa 1-3 years ago.
    • Atousa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ATOUSA SAEI is a fantastic attorney, I would recommend her to any of my friends if they are going through a custody battle & child support battle with there ex....she knowledgeable, kind, caring, works with the client & responds quickly....she is a true fighter.... & I say this cause I HATE attorneys...every attorney I have dealt with has just cared about $$$$$
    NOT ATOUSA!!!! Any father out there if u need help with custody & child support
    ATOUSA SAEI is the attorney for you....

  8. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • Atousa handled my Family matter.

    I referred a client to Ms. Saei and she handled the case with the up most professionalism and courtesy. She has a creative ability to find the best possible outcome for her clients. The client i referred has repeatedly contacted me after the referral to thank me for Mr. Saei's great work. She knows how to work in an efficient, but aggressive manner, and will tell each client what all the possible outcomes are in their matter. In light of the difficulties that are inherent with familiy law and the emotional issues that are at stake, Ms. Saei's strong understanding of family law ensures that you get the best outcome. I highly recommend her for all your family law needs.

  9. Money is not her Motivation

    Posted by Kamelia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.

    Atousa Saei is one of the warm hearted family law attorneys I know who puts her client's interest above her own and does everything in her power to protect her clients. I feel safe with her and I would refer anyone else having a family law issue to her office.

  10. Best custody and Divorce Attorney!!!

    Posted by Natasha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Atousa Saei.
    • I hired Atousa more than 3 years ago.
    • Atousa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I Hired miss Saei close to two years ago for an ongoing custody battle with my ex. Prior to miss Saei I had a famous Beverly Hills attorney that litterly ruined my case. From the moment miss Saei took my case to present she has fought for my kids and their rights 24/7. She has gotten me the best out come so far and she is continuing as I am writing this. I have never met a professional that will bent backwards for her clients like her. I can 1000% recommend her to anyone. She is extremely driven.

310-855-3386