Jason Bach’s Reviews

Jason Bach

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hire Your Opponent Before You Hire Bach

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired 13 months before the statue of limitation to sue a school disability discriminated me. He wrote the school two letters bit the school not responded. Then he sent me a letter 17 days before the statue of limitation saying he done enough representing with those two letters.

  2. Avoid at all cost

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Bach.

    I hired Jason for an education dispute. He is impossible to get a hold of. I have emailed and called his office and he takes MONTHS to get back to you. It's ridiculous. I over 3,500 to retain him to negotiate with my school. The quickest he has ever returned communication after numerous phone calls and emails was probably after 3 weeks of badgering. If you don't want to want time and resources. Get another lawyer.

  3. He's horrible

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason said that my case shouldn't cost much money at all. It ended up costing me $28,000 in order to get $40,000. They never kept me updated about what they were going to do and charge me for. I felt like his charges were very unreasonable for what the situation called for. He actually did nothing for me I basically settled for half what I was owed. I could have done what he did without a lawyer.

  4. Not recommended

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I paid Jason $350.00 for a consult, on an education dispute, and was told I had a fantastic case. After sending him a $15000 retainer I was placed on ignore. Calls and emails were almost never returned which I found to be rude. This went on for months. It became more apparent to me over time that he was more interested in my money than my case. I sent an email when my bill was about $12000 which said when the charges reach $15000, do not do more work without informing me. This was also ignored, and the bill went $3700 over without my approval. Rather than inform me in the beginning, that I had a better case in the state courts, He added two federal causes of action (that cost me nearly $6000 additional dollars) not required for my case to be filed. There were also charges that seemed awfully high and questionable. Finally after months of chasing him to "please file my case", he filed it. The other party filed a motion to dismiss, and threatened to sue me for their legal expenses if I lost. Jason said he would need about 16 more hours ( $5600) to defend against the motion to dismiss (researching it). I no longer believed him or felt he was representing my interest at this time so I withdrew him from counsel. When you are already emotionally upset about a legal dispute, the last thing you want is to be hosed. As far as I am concerned, he was looking for ways to burn through the $15000. He just wanted my money. My needs were irrelevent. Not recommended.

  5. Look elsewhere.

    Posted by Vincent, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney to take care of a college problem I was having. Jason charged me $300.00 for a consultation, then another $5000.00 to represent me. He took my $5000.00 and never returned phone calls. The last time I spoke to him was the first time I spoke to him during the consultation when I signed my $5000.00 check over to him. He never took care of my college problem. It has been over year without a return phone call. He never fixed the problem.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a situation where my school was treating me unfair and was preventing me from going to class. Mr. Bach was able to get me back into school and caused the harrassment to stop. My parents and I are so happy we found him.

  7. Very Happy

    Posted by Mitch, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Jason and his firm and thought they did a great job and got us the results we went to him for. If we have anything else we need a lawyer for (hope not) we would absolutely go back to Jason.

  8. poor representation rich cost

    Posted by harley, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Bach to represent me on two issues after he assured me he was able and I had two very good cases. He quoted a total cost of 40 to $50,000 and required a retainer of $10,000 to start. 2 & 1/2 years later I have spent far more money with no tangible results and both cases thrown out of fedederal court. Bach demanded more money to continue. Both cases under appeal and Bach refused to agree to some credit if appeals fail. The 9th circuit court of appeals is famous for being very liberal and overturning cases. Bach made false claims of vulgar and obscene comments by me and filed motions seeking the courts permission not to continue representation. Bach refuses to return important papers and documents. Bach regularly would not answer emails or return phone calls. Bach would ignore my instructions of not turning in documents to court untill after i read them and other esential directions like getting records that would help case. I now have the other side suing for attorneys fees due to the failure of my cases being sucessful. I am now out alot of money and being sued for more. I have hired a new attorney to try and fix the mess.

  9. Wish I had found them sooner!

    Posted by PowerCEO, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been in business for over 30 years and have had the displeasure of hiring dozens of attorneys for a variety of matters over the years. Four years ago I stumbled upon Jason Bach and The Bach Law Firm when I needed to pursue litigation. I was immediately awestruck by Mr. Bach's intellect, knowledge, and strategic thinking. Something I had never found before. I wish I had found him sooner! It has been a pleasure working with him and his staff over the last few years. I highly recommend him. In addition, I have referred several friends and colleagues to his firm and all have been very satisfied and thanked me afterwards.

  10. Retain with caution

    Posted by Erin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Bach.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shortly after I retained Jason Bach, he stopped answering my emails and returning my calls, and charged me $75 a pop for emails with questions that were never answered or responded to. I fired him before getting the bill. Getting the refundable part of my retainer back is a nightmare and the bill was full of extra charges including adding an extra 45 minutes to the consultation (never happened) at 300/hr.