Robert Jason Kern’s Reviews

Robert Jason Kern

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. ROCK SOLID Contact Law attorney

    Posted by Gregory, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

    I am not someone who writes reviews, however on this occasion have to say that Robert Kern is one ROCK SOLID Contact Law attorney. I was referred to Mr. Kern by my attorney who was relocating out of state and was unable to represent me / my case. Robert Kern went right to work, he actually cared about the Breach of Contract and money I lost. He was very generous with his time and handled all documentation and communications like a master chess player. He was available to answer my questions expertly and made sense of the legal system regarding my case, that I thought was extremely complex (I believe it is the former school teacher in him). I was both glad and fortunate to have Robert Kern by my side from start to finish - he definitely knows his stuff and as a result I got money! I highly recommend Mr. Kern for Contract Law.

  2. Yes, honest lawyers do exist

    Posted by Kristal, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    People make jokes about "honest lawyers" but I can say with all certainty that Robert Kern is definitely just that. He has been extremely helpful in helping me through my uncommon judicial foreclosure in Nevada. I've been able to count on Robert Kern for solid advice regarding possible loan modification and mediation issues also. I cannot recommend Robert Kern enough.

  3. The Smart Choice for Business Protection

    Posted by GinaRose & Co., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert Kern has helped my company get paid on a broken contract with a client. He saved me time from having to deal with the communications with the client. Robert also saved me money from not having to go to court, and he was always available with professional advice when I felt like it wasn't possible to get the money owed to my company.

    I would recommend Robert because he can navigate the business documents that company's need to be protected. He is extremely knowledgeable and honest with his clients. I trust that all my business dealings are in good hands with Robert Kern!

  4. WON MY CASE!! SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS,VERY PROFFESIONAL AND ALSO A GOOD PERSON ALL TOGETHER!!

    Posted by Nikki, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.


    I live in Las Vegas and had my car was illegally towed from my hotel where I was staying for almost a month. rather than fixing their mistake, they refused to return my car and locked me out of my room with all my belongings in it, leaving me homeless and stranded with nothing . . I fought them myself and lost with an illegal lock out. The judge didn't even hear me out. I needed help. I tried contacting many lawyers that I found on the internet. I got turned away by a bunch of secretaries but I got to talk to Robert. By the time I found him the trial was the next day, but he agreed to take it and showed up the next morning fully prepared. The corporation had their attorney with them, but Robert handled them easily and won the case. I dont know how he did it but HE HAD THEM PAY OFF THE FINE AND EVEN TOW IT BACK! He was on top of it. Knowing I was struggling with money he waived the lawyer fees. He had told me he became a lawyer to help people . He truly lived up to that and saved my sanity and my property. Thanks Robert God Bless you !

  5. Rob Kern - A great lawyer

    Posted by Ryan, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rob represented myself and my company in an entertainment litigation and from the moment he came onboard I felt like I was in good hands. During what was the most stressful period of my life professionally, he was always there and very thorough. His ability to keep me informed of what was going on, his responsiveness whenever I had the most minute - and sometimes ridiculous - question and his calm demeanor were amazing. I come from a feature film background and had very little experience with law, but Rob did a good job explaining things in layman's terms whenever necessary. At the time it felt like the weight of the world was coming down on me, and I was fairly persistent in terms of wanting updates or to check-in on progress (and sometimes to just have someone to lean on), and he never made me feel like I was interrupting something or secondary to whatever else he had going on. This, for me, what invaluable. And I would absolutely recommend Rob.

  6. Robert J. Kern-- knowledgeable, versatile and effective

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've had the pleasure of retaining Rob in a handful of matters over the last few years. Whether you're up against your neighbor or a fortune 500 corporation, Rob knows his territory. He is one of the most honest, intelligible and creative attorneys I have ever worked with. Better yet, his network of attorneys is strong and he isn't afraid to pull in experts from any field in the event of a crossover matter, to ensure you have the best foot forward in your case. He is truly a rarity and one I'm confident to recommend to anyone seeking legal assistance, no matter how big or small the issue.

  7. Mr. Kern is clearly one of the best lawyers in the legal profession!

    Posted by Karen, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kern is by far one of the best lawyers I have ever had the privilege of representing me. He mediated twice for me due to foreclosure issues and helped me obtain a huge reduction in my mortgage. He was extremely knowledgable about the legal issues and procedures. He definitely made me feel like my case was not some frivolous one but of major importance. When I first met Mr. Kern, he did not talk to me as if reading off a script like so many other lawyers do. He was a great listener and always easy to reach when I had questions. He was a very compassionate individual which translated into the best representation a person should receive.

  8. Competent attorney

    Posted by Tawriah, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Kern.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During the time I worked with Attorney Kern, I found him to be competent and a good teacher. He is always willing to go one step beyond to explain points of law. He is compassionate and is always willing to listen to your take on issues.

702-518-4529