Michael Leo Potter’s Reviews

Michael Leo Potter

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Michael Potter is a class act. Consumate professional with a big heart.

    Posted by Gus,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.

    In my professional opinion, there is none better. Michael is thorough, knowledgeable and operates a step above most attorney's I've ever met. Plus, he has a compassionate heart and drive for the client that always exceeds expectations.

  2. EstatePlanning

    Posted by Nicholad, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over the years I have had the opportunity to work with Michael on several estate planning and asset protection issues. He was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him for any estate planning/asset protection needs.

  3. Thank you, sir.

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Potter was a big help with some planning work. Recommended and will be used again.

  4. Expertise in trust

    Posted by LINDA, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Potter did an exceptional job of thoroughly explaining everything we needed to know about setting up our trusts and answered all our questions. Michael reviewed all the information and ensured we met our deadline. Michael was accessible and communicated with different media sources to enable us to work within our hectic schedules. Michael demonstrated professionalism and expertise while personalizing the experience. I would recommend his services to anyone who is seeking expert assistance with trusts.

  5. Excellent and Responsive Services

    Posted by David, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael provided me excellent service when preparing and executing my estate planning structure. He and his team were able to get my asset protection structure setup quickly and efficiently and within the time-frame necessarily to be compliant and preserve my overall wealth. He is highly available to help answer my questions. He provided a very comprehensive review of our structure and helped to answer our questions to stay compliant in its utility. He is very knowledgeable and we highly recommend him and his services to others.

  6. President, Exemplary, Inc.

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Potter and his associates have helped me set up numerous entities about as quickly, efficiently, and cheaply as possible. They are both knowledgable, and diligent.

  7. Review of Michael Potter

    Posted by Jack, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I trust Michael's advice and guidance on legal matters, especially in regards to estate and tax planning.

    Our most recent project with Michael was the establishment of new trusts and entities to complete an estate plan for our family. Michael and his staff provided a well thought out plan and executed the plan in record time to meet our needs.

    I would highly recommend Michael to anyone looking for top legal advice and service in the areas of his expertise.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael and his staff were wonderful to work with, and I would recommend him for anyone looking for help with family estate matters.

  9. An outstanding estate planning attorney!

    Posted by Steve, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Michael Potter for over 20 years and in that time he has impressed me as a great leader, outstanding business manager, talented estate planning attorney and most importantly a great friend and family man. Mike's list of accomplishments are too numerous to list, but he was an exceptional Navy Officer who retired from the Navy Reserve as a Captain. During the time he practiced in California, I had the opportunity to refer him several of my clients and he always did an outstanding job. He excells at making complex issue understandable, and helps his clients frame issues in ways that make it easier for them to make a decision. I give him my higest possible endorsement

  10. Estate Planning/Asset Protection

    Posted by Paula, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Potter.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael is very ethical, trustworthy, knowledgeable, explains facts so I can understand, and helpful with my situation. He advised me on my Living Trust and other trusts that have been very helpful.

702-463-3788